Meh Seh
PNM 30 seats
UNC 11 seats
PEP 0 seats
Mikela 0 seats
Everybody else 0 seats
Trinidad and Tobago -(negative) 100 hope
Unc have at least 16 strong and sure...
They will still blame kamala, she theef out de money.D Diesel Report wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:D Diesel Report wrote:Ah taking predictions,
Meh Seh
PNM 30 seats
UNC 11 seats
PEP 0 seats
Mikela 0 seats
Everybody else 0 seats
Yuh must be mindful, de 16 getting reduced by level split vote, place like Fyzabad, Chaguanas West, Barataria, Point a Pierre, Mayaro, both Couva, going red with some strong pull from the UNC votes.
I cant wait to see dem PNM supporters bawl when 2020 and beyond hit. Ohhgodoy. Failed African state is right.![]()
zoom rader wrote:They will still blame kamala, she theef out de money.D Diesel Report wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:D Diesel Report wrote:Ah taking predictions,
Meh Seh
PNM 30 seats
UNC 11 seats
PEP 0 seats
Mikela 0 seats
Everybody else 0 seats
Yuh must be mindful, de 16 getting reduced by level split vote, place like Fyzabad, Chaguanas West, Barataria, Point a Pierre, Mayaro, both Couva, going red with some strong pull from the UNC votes.
I cant wait to see dem PNM supporters bawl when 2020 and beyond hit. Ohhgodoy. Failed African state is right.![]()
I get ban all the de time for exposing the truth about PNMmatr1x wrote:I got a temp ban once for stating the obvious about.pnm and African countries.
Well then trust Marlenematr1x wrote:But I wouldn't trust panday daughter to run anything.
Becareful that's Redman best performing MPmatr1x wrote:Neither of those dunderheads. Maybe a lolly sucking contest?
Redman wrote:Like Shakes said- too many of the past players-who have demonstrated their true nature remain in the frontline and bowels of the UNC.
Why would I vote for the individuals that used the constitution to leverage their special interest?
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Like Shakes said- too many of the past players-who have demonstrated their true nature remain in the frontline and bowels of the UNC.
Why would I vote for the individuals that used the constitution to leverage their special interest?
But you voted PNM, how are they not leveraging their special interest? You really do surprise me sometimes with your comments and apparent lack of awareness, whether deliberate or not.
Pack pedelRedman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Like Shakes said- too many of the past players-who have demonstrated their true nature remain in the frontline and bowels of the UNC.
But you voted PNM, how are they not leveraging their special interest? You really do surprise me sometimes with your comments and apparent lack of awareness, whether deliberate or not.
Isn't the thread titled UNC 2.0?
Thus it's a discussion on/about the UNC..thought that was obvious.
... exactly as I mentioned a few posts up.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:reading comments on fb about this new party.....At least 80% of the comments believe that the votes will split, 10% said they for Mickela and the remainder just in it for the LOLZ
That's why I say trinis are stupid peopleSlartibartfast wrote:So besides bumping gum on trinituner, what are "non red and ready" citizens doing? 66% percent of people still butthurt that the country being run by a leader that they don't support and still blaming the other 34% minority for it.
So serious talk, besides bumping gum, what you all going to do about it? 66% of people in this country being ruled by decisions made by the 34% minority and suffering the same consequences of the red-and ready crowd yet making fun of them. They came together and were victorious against a group twice their size and all we doing in retaliation is Foress Gumbumpin about it. Sometimes I wonder who the real fools really are because when I stand back and look at it I realise it must be us.
Slartibartfast wrote:Well I'm supposed to have a podcast with Nikoli Edwards soon (leader of Progressive Party). It would be cool to know what people really want to hear about so I can bring it up. Maybe if I get enough traction I could convince Mikela Panday to come on in the future and bring up sh!t that people really want to hear about instead of what is put forth as part of the PR facade (common with all politicians).
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Well I'm supposed to have a podcast with Nikoli Edwards soon (leader of Progressive Party). It would be cool to know what people really want to hear about so I can bring it up. Maybe if I get enough traction I could convince Mikela Panday to come on in the future and bring up sh!t that people really want to hear about instead of what is put forth as part of the PR facade (common with all politicians).
To answer your question: Nothing
I still waiting on a party to convince me to stain meh finger
Slartibartfast wrote:Well I'm supposed to have a podcast with Nikoli Edwards soon (leader of Progressive Party). It would be cool to know what people really want to hear about so I can bring it up. Maybe if I get enough traction I could convince Mikela Panday to come on in the future and bring up sh!t that people really want to hear about instead of what is put forth as part of the PR facade (common with all politicians).
A Minster made jail already.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I want to hear about paving existing roads instead of trying to build new ones that won't be finished(ideally for a contractor to eat ah food)
I want to hear how farmers should benefit the most
I want to hear when "community leaders" would stop getting gov't contracts
I want to hear something different about crime plans
I want to hear about when a minister would actually make ah jail
then I may think about voting
Hmmm, interesting stuff. I'll definitely bring this up.paid_influencer wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Well I'm supposed to have a podcast with Nikoli Edwards soon (leader of Progressive Party). It would be cool to know what people really want to hear about so I can bring it up. Maybe if I get enough traction I could convince Mikela Panday to come on in the future and bring up sh!t that people really want to hear about instead of what is put forth as part of the PR facade (common with all politicians).
I want to hear his view on "Vox Populi, Vox Dei" doctrine.
"Vox Populi, Vox Dei" means that you should always support popular positions. Ideal for the opportunistic politician.
But what happens when the popular position is the wrong position? How will a "Vox Populi, Vox Dei" doctrine party handle it when oil and gas production goes into free fall, hard-currency income drops, and deeply unpopular decisions have to be made?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I want to hear about paving existing roads instead of trying to build new ones that won't be finished(ideally for a contractor to eat ah food)
zoom rader wrote:That's why I say trinis are stupid peopleSlartibartfast wrote:So besides bumping gum on trinituner, what are "non red and ready" citizens doing? 66% percent of people still butthurt that the country being run by a leader that they don't support and still blaming the other 34% minority for it.
So serious talk, besides bumping gum, what you all going to do about it? 66% of people in this country being ruled by decisions made by the 34% minority and suffering the same consequences of the red-and ready crowd yet making fun of them. They came together and were victorious against a group twice their size and all we doing in retaliation is Foress Gumbumpin about it. Sometimes I wonder who the real fools really are because when I stand back and look at it I realise it must be us.
Slartibartfast wrote:Thanks for the feedback guys.Hmmm, interesting stuff. I'll definitely bring this up.paid_influencer wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Well I'm supposed to have a podcast with Nikoli Edwards soon (leader of Progressive Party). It would be cool to know what people really want to hear about so I can bring it up. Maybe if I get enough traction I could convince Mikela Panday to come on in the future and bring up sh!t that people really want to hear about instead of what is put forth as part of the PR facade (common with all politicians).
"Vox Populi, Vox Dei" means that you should always support popular positions. Ideal for the opportunistic politician.
But what happens when the popular position is the wrong position? How will a "Vox Populi, Vox Dei" doctrine party handle it when oil and gas production goes into free fall, hard-currency income drops, and deeply unpopular decisions have to be made?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I want to hear about paving existing roads instead of trying to build new ones that won't be finished(ideally for a contractor to eat ah food)
Well remember he is starting a new party so he currently has little real power. But I will ask him about what his plans are to tackle these issues.
I think the major concern with newcomers is that they say a lot of what people want to hear but you can't be sure if they thought through a plan on how to achieve it. Then the concern with a lot of the political veterans is the perceived corruption and in some cases it seems like they label some issues as unsolvable or continue to tackle issues using methods that have been proven useless.
I just want to get a better understanding of their approach. I'm not gong to endorse anybody but I encourage everyone to vote. If you don't like anybody then cast a spoiled ballot to let them know they on sh!t but don't just give up your voting right.
paid_influencer wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Well I'm supposed to have a podcast with Nikoli Edwards soon (leader of Progressive Party). It would be cool to know what people really want to hear about so I can bring it up. Maybe if I get enough traction I could convince Mikela Panday to come on in the future and bring up sh!t that people really want to hear about instead of what is put forth as part of the PR facade (common with all politicians).
But what happens when the popular position is the wrong position? How will a "Vox Populi, Vox Dei" doctrine party handle it when oil and gas production goes into free fall, hard-currency income drops, and deeply unpopular decisions have to be made?
Well it certainly won't be the PNM.Ben_spanna wrote:zoom rader wrote:That's why I say trinis are stupid peopleSlartibartfast wrote:So besides bumping gum on trinituner, what are "non red and ready" citizens doing? 66% percent of people still butthurt that the country being run by a leader that they don't support and still blaming the other 34% minority for it.
SO ZOOM- who d faak you want to govern this country? im curious!!! An existing party or a New party? or you prefer we go back to being colonized???