MMS
APN: mms
Username:
Password:
MMSC: http://192.168.210.104/mmrelay.app
MMS Proxy: 192.168.210.104:8080
MMS max message size:
MMS UA Prof URL:
thaz all u have? anything else i could check do? could u check it over with a fine teeth comb to see if there was a typo...
i see a TSTT GSM at the top next tot the signal stregth and an E...
when i try to load a page it says could not activate cellular data network.
Glovepod is new tweak available in Cydia to Control music while gloved. Glovepod utilizes the volume keys to manage the music player when iPhone is locked. We can forward and rewind songs using the buttons to increase or decrease volume. We may also stop or resume playback by holding down the power button.
bOOsTmaN wrote:So i have a new one for allyuh.. iphone 3g
plug into laptop via usb.. all of a sudden (while in call) phone freezes..
next.. laptop starts smoking.
so phone rel hot.. shuts down phone normallly
laptop is shutdown by user immediately..
5 mins later NOTHING even came back on. completely dead.
as for the iphone.. when plugged into other pc's nothin is recognized..
Please help!
trini_ravi wrote:so nobody have internet on there iphone? besides WIFI???
what are u guys using?
Hello people of the Forum.
The cause of the problem was determined that affected to the location by GPS in equipment iPhone 3G and 3GS. The problem is associated with the manual change of the hour of the telephone, since by a fault in the design of the GPS of these equipment the hour formed in the terminal is taken like reference compute the range to the satellites by means of differences of times while the sent and received satelite signal. It is by that, when not being synchronous, the calculation of the position could not be realised and therefore the equipment only took like reference the location from the cell in which it was registered in the Maps application.
It was verified that when reestablishing the correct hour in the equipment the GPS, begins to work again without problems. What it is recommended to those who present/display this problem she is to do the following thing:
1. To return to modify the hour of the equipment with the universal schedule (that is to say, the Terminal would be one hour advanced for our country).
2. To reinitiate the telephone and to try that the location by GPS this working correctly.
3. To form the hour zone in some other city GMT -03:00 (Santiago of Chile is a good option).
From the Apple company they were committed to solve this problem for the next version of SW that send at the beginning of year 2010, although in theory also they are going to correct the hour zone of superfluous serious Argentina so. Once the hour zone settles the new version of SW in the equipment could be formed again in Buenos Aires and everything will return to work correctly.
idlemind wrote:Fellas I have a few issues i want to throw out...
Went Mayaro weekend to a spot where I usually dont get service on my 3g with bmobile. Another 3g iphone using bmobile came and had they service and they arent running anything special.
I had to keep switching off and on the Phone process, only got a few seconds of service and then it went again.
Back in civilization Im getting service as usual.
The other thing is Im usually down to 10mb<20mb once Mail, Phone and Safari are running in SBSettings. Is this normal? I only get up to 50mb if only Phone is running after freeing up memory.
Im running 3.0.1
04.26.08 firmware
5 pages of apps but with about 3.9 gb free from the 8gb.
Any advice would be appreciated thanks
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I found this on another site - seems to be the time
remember GPS works with timeHello people of the Forum.
The cause of the problem was determined that affected to the location by GPS in equipment iPhone 3G and 3GS. The problem is associated with the manual change of the hour of the telephone, since by a fault in the design of the GPS of these equipment the hour formed in the terminal is taken like reference compute the range to the satellites by means of differences of times while the sent and received satelite signal. It is by that, when not being synchronous, the calculation of the position could not be realised and therefore the equipment only took like reference the location from the cell in which it was registered in the Maps application.
It was verified that when reestablishing the correct hour in the equipment the GPS, begins to work again without problems. What it is recommended to those who present/display this problem she is to do the following thing:
1. To return to modify the hour of the equipment with the universal schedule (that is to say, the Terminal would be one hour advanced for our country).
2. To reinitiate the telephone and to try that the location by GPS this working correctly.
3. To form the hour zone in some other city GMT -03:00 (Santiago of Chile is a good option).
From the Apple company they were committed to solve this problem for the next version of SW that send at the beginning of year 2010, although in theory also they are going to correct the hour zone of superfluous serious Argentina so. Once the hour zone settles the new version of SW in the equipment could be formed again in Buenos Aires and everything will return to work correctly.