IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2012, 11:10 pm

although that could be chalked up to not setting the screen distance correctly, other movies tend to tremble a lot, and look dull or smudged compared to how it used to be before. the prometheus yesterday had the correct audio, so it was supposed to be authentic.... i dunno what goin on.

Advent

Postby Advent » July 5th, 2012, 11:42 am

Done get my IMAX tickets for the dark knight rises for july 28th 5:35 show :D

Postby stev » July 5th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Advent wrote:Done get my IMAX tickets for the dark knight rises for july 28th 5:35 show :D

wtf. lol

and i feeling happy cuz i get spiderman tickets. lol

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 5th, 2012, 3:57 pm

heading down later to see spiderman :)

Postby stev » July 5th, 2012, 4:48 pm

pyromaniax wrote:heading down later to see spiderman :)

Postby st7 » July 5th, 2012, 11:15 pm

how allyuh find spiderman was?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 7th, 2012, 7:14 pm

those interested in seeing batman should probably go get tickets now,went today,the first few days,each show is almost sold out.Ended up getting decent seats for a 11:30pm show.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 8th, 2012, 5:38 am

st7 wrote:how allyuh find spiderman was?

spiderman in imo, was awsome, for all those saying waste of time, i wud love to hear whatwud make the movie good for them?

Marct

Postby Marct » July 8th, 2012, 6:50 am

st7 wrote:how allyuh find spiderman was?

Putting a new spin to the origins - thought they could have done more with the effects -
Peter Parker got some backbone in this one

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2012, 2:10 pm

I finding it hard to justify going MT since MT (regular movie)=50 and IMAX (regular movie)=65

When you spending that kind of money 15$ is no big deal.

Postby st7 » July 9th, 2012, 1:43 am

movies that ppl rushing for = lining up for a while and rushing for a good seat

imax - link ur ticket n seat n reach 1 min before movie start :)

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2012, 6:28 am

ZeroOne wrote:I finding it hard to justify going MT since MT (regular movie)=50 and IMAX (regular movie)=65

When you spending that kind of money 15$ is no big deal.

kinda agreed with u there... normel movies is national, but ting like dark knight gonna be imaxed

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 9th, 2012, 9:34 am

Although I found IMAX to be the place for the best movie experience, I think they have more work to do on the customer service side. I tried to book advanced tickets online for Spider Man and Dark Knight Rises last week and their website was down. Even when I called to book tickets over the phone, it went to a prerecorded message where I had to leave a voice-mail for a call back.... and they haven't called me back since last week Wednesday.

Ended up going to the establishment yesterday to get my advanced tickets.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 9th, 2012, 9:41 am

Cooper wrote:Although I found IMAX to be the place for the best movie experience, I think they have more work to do on the customer service side. I tried to book advanced tickets online for Spider Man and Dark Knight Rises last week and their website was down. Even when I called to book tickets over the phone, it went to a prerecorded message where I had to leave a voice-mail for a call back.... and they haven't called me back since last week Wednesday.

Ended up going to the establishment yesterday to get my advanced tickets.

agreed - same thing i had to go thro, had to end up buying tickets then return for the show. Not something i would do often cause i am hardly in POS

Advent

Postby Advent » July 11th, 2012, 10:26 am

stev wrote:
Advent wrote:Done get my IMAX tickets for the dark knight rises for july 28th 5:35 show :D

wtf. lol

and i feeling happy cuz i get spiderman tickets. lol

Jed like the first 4 days sellout. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

SPiderman was good, but the effects needed work for a 215Million US budget :/

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 11th, 2012, 11:12 am

still have to go get my batman ticks

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 17th, 2012, 1:15 pm

IMAX needs more toilets and a better menu for their cafeteria.

The bathroom only has about 5 stalls and the cafeteria only sells hot-dogs and some snacks.

Postby noshownogo » July 17th, 2012, 3:43 pm

agreed, lines form by the toilets and the cafeteria sorely lacks for what should be a "premium" experience.

Postby M_2NR » July 18th, 2012, 9:02 am

noshownogo wrote:agreed, lines form by the toilets and the cafeteria sorely lacks for what should be a "premium" experience.

The cafeteria menu is horrid. :/ I mean if you're serving hot dog for that price, I expect something wholesome.

Oops. Wait. This is a complaint ent :oops:

Postby X2 » July 18th, 2012, 5:36 pm

you feel the rent they paying in imax is small money orrr ? lol... they spent some good money putting up the theatre... IMO, it's worth it... but at least give mankind a little more popcorn for the price of a large !

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 18th, 2012, 9:25 pm

I know they making some good money now though.....

Postby Country_Bookie » July 19th, 2012, 8:41 am

If u booking a ticket in advance to go IMAX, what allyuh suggest is a good row number to book? It kinda hard to tell when u’ve never been there.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 19th, 2012, 8:47 am

i like to go Row b around 20-21

Postby dougla_boy » July 19th, 2012, 9:35 am

jus book some tickets for me and my gf brother, wat yall think about them seats?

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 9:39 am

^^^horrible

Postby dougla_boy » July 19th, 2012, 9:43 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^horrible

why? wah seats u wud pick? 1st timer going yuh know

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 19th, 2012, 9:53 am

^unless you want a serious stiff neck from looking up,i suggest you choose another showtime.

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 9:59 am

G is lower and closer to the screen, A is higher and level with the screen. You have to pay more for it too because it has leather seats. B,C and D would be the next best thing with seat no. 17-29 being most central

Postby Trini Hookah » July 19th, 2012, 10:01 am

Hard luck there dougla, I feeling it for your neck already.

Postby dougla_boy » July 19th, 2012, 10:05 am

show meh what seats to get nah.....