weedbouy

SUMMIT DONE NO MORE JOB

Postby weedbouy » April 22nd, 2009, 7:23 am

BOY AFTER MORE THAN 10 YEARS HARD LABOUR DEDICATION
THEY WAIT TILL D SUMMIT FINISH TO LAY WE OFF
EXCUSE HR SAYS OUR JOB REDUNDANT AND COMPANY CUTTING COSTS
3 OTHERS GET LAID OF SO FAR FROM THE SAME COMPANY TO MY KNOWLEDGE
THIS COMPANY IS MAKING REVENUE HOURLY IN TRINIDAD BECAUSE THEIR PRODUCT IS DRANK BY LOTS OF PEOPLE
THEY ALSO SELL THEIR PRODUCT IN THE CARIBBEAN AND SOME PARTS OF THE WORLD

I WONT STATE THE COMPANY NAME

WHO ELSE LOSE THEIR JOB?

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 22nd, 2009, 7:25 am

^^ SMJ?

Postby Damien » April 22nd, 2009, 7:40 am

^have to be they sent home more than 250 workers recently and cut back on production

neoise

Postby neoise » April 22nd, 2009, 7:46 am

Tht sux ..... we feel ur pain bro

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 22nd, 2009, 8:00 am

time to go back to the land

Postby honda hoe » April 22nd, 2009, 8:00 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:^^ SMJ?

sounds like it

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:03 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:time to go back to the land

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 22nd, 2009, 8:14 am

Thats hard man...hope something works out.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » April 22nd, 2009, 8:17 am

megadoc1 wrote:

all d time they givin money to farm nobody want it!!
i feel is bess to go live in d bush plant bout 1000 trees of cannabis indica and before yuh know it in four months yuh sittin on a cool 500k-750k :wink:

urabus

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 8:17 am

we already started doing that at home..weekend gone we plant a set ah peppers, tomatoes, patchoi, ochro, seasonings etc...

sry to hear that about your job

Postby buzz » April 22nd, 2009, 8:27 am

sorry to hear man

a coup is imminent 8-)

hadda keep em in check :wink:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 22nd, 2009, 8:28 am

sorry to hear that man.
Just out of curiousity, have any of you had any experince working the land?
sounds like a romantic notion but it's hard work, very hard work. But it's always an option man. People shouldn't be starving in Trinidad if things get really bad.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:39 am

well weedbouy,judging from your username you have other means

but seriously,that is sad,sorry to hear that

slick

Postby slick » April 22nd, 2009, 8:48 am

TURBOT wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

i feel is bess to go live in d bush plant bout 1000 trees of cannabis indica and before yuh know it in four months yuh sittin on a cool 500k-750k :wink:

the money they were giving wasn't sufficient
the kind of money that is required to start up as a farmer is quite a lot
even those 2 acre plots they give to ex-Caroni workers is not sufficient to start doing farming as a buisiness
the Gov setting up these ppl to fail

dbesson

Postby dbesson » April 22nd, 2009, 9:06 am

slick wrote:
TURBOT wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

the money they were giving wasn't sufficient
the kind of money that is required to start up as a farmer is quite a lot
even those 2 acre plots they give to ex-Caroni workers is not sufficient to start doing farming as a buisiness
the Gov setting up these ppl to fail

you said it... i thought it and they (gov) making it happen!

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2009, 9:55 am

wow after 10 years?? sorry man, that hard

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 22nd, 2009, 11:28 am

Governments all over the world are putting systems in place to deal with this mess. What we do ? Millions upon millions down the drain

Vote PNM

Postby RBphoto » April 22nd, 2009, 11:35 am

cute corolla wrote:

we already started doing that at home..weekend gone we plant a set ah peppers, tomatoes, patchoi, ochro, seasonings etc...

sry to hear that about your job

That reads like a good recipie for murtani.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: SUMMIT DONE NO MORE JOB

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 22nd, 2009, 11:54 am

weedbouy wrote:BOY AFTER MORE THAN 10 YEARS HARD LABOUR DEDICATION
THEY WAIT TILL D SUMMIT FINISH TO LAY WE OFF
EXCUSE HR SAYS OUR JOB REDUNDANT AND COMPANY CUTTING COSTS
3 OTHERS GET LAID OF SO FAR FROM THE SAME COMPANY TO MY KNOWLEDGE
THIS COMPANY IS MAKING REVENUE HOURLY IN TRINIDAD BECAUSE THEIR PRODUCT IS DRANK BY LOTS OF PEOPLE
THEY ALSO SELL THEIR PRODUCT IN THE CARIBBEAN AND SOME PARTS OF THE WORLD

I WONT STATE THE COMPANY NAME

WHO ELSE LOSE THEIR JOB?

I heard SMJ was automating a lot of their production.. Sorry to hear this tho.
Did they give you any kinda of "take home" package after ten years?

urabus

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 12:02 pm

i dont know weedbouy's financial or personal situation...however assume he is the sole breadwinner for his family, how does Patrick Manning expect weedbouy , and other's like himself who are laid off or gonna be laid off soon, to pay bills, eat food etc?

:roll: i'm just thinking crime might be on the incline in time to come

weedbouy

Postby weedbouy » April 22nd, 2009, 12:35 pm

nah not SMJ another company
My ex company tied to a group of companies
Cars, Insurance, Brewery etc.. LOL
Yes I have my own garden already with some seasoning etc..
I now come back from ah meeting with ah lawyer so i gonna fight them for all the $$ i can get

bean_head

Postby bean_head » April 22nd, 2009, 12:40 pm

weys i sorry to hear that... :(

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 22nd, 2009, 1:06 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:sorry to hear that man.
sounds like a romantic notion but it's hard work, very hard work. But it's always an option man. People shouldn't be starving in Trinidad if things get really bad.

We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.
Imagine generator in its own building behind burglar proofing, chained and bolted to the floor and still being stolen??

urabus

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 1:10 pm

sounds like a romantic notion

what's romantic about working the land?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2009, 1:16 pm

manualmx wrote:We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.
Imagine generator in its own building behind burglar proofing, chained and bolted to the floor and still being stolen??

sounds like a good story for the newspapers to run to wake up the protective services. Take down badge number and officer name and thing.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 22nd, 2009, 1:22 pm

weedboy,
Why not look into some State sponsored employment while u try to get back on ur feet? There's CEPEP & Civilian Conservation Corps for manual labour, MUST & HYPE for re-training with a view to further employment. OJT if ur still of age.

I'm not ure how easy those things would be for you to get in but at least you shud try to find out abt them.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 22nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

manualmx wrote:We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.

sounds like a good story for the newspapers to run to wake up the protective services. Take down badge number and officer name and thing.

For real yes. Took the complaints to the divisional headquarters and complained to their superiors about their inaction and still nothing. Police always cover for police so we should have known better. I am sure if we empty a shell on one of the thieves all the police from all the divisions will miraculously appear. Thinking about planting only trees for lumber now- its harder to thief in the night :!:

Postby Maserati » April 22nd, 2009, 1:33 pm

^them mofos still will tief trees :| teak etc they'll take it all.

manualmx, best you get some bear traps and lay them about for them :lol:

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 22nd, 2009, 1:49 pm

Maserati wrote:^them mofos still will tief trees :| teak etc they'll take it all.

manualmx, best you get some bear traps and lay them about for them :lol:

Yes they will still try to take the trees but its harder than the plantain etc.
Was thinking about some 'panjabi sticks' around some of the plants, its way more effective than bear traps :lol:
For me its ok up to a point, thats a side job, but for the people who need to make a living on agriculture I really feel it for them.

QG

Postby QG » April 22nd, 2009, 1:49 pm

manualmx wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:sorry to hear that man.

We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.

Dude, i cud do with some bunches mehself and sell some at the side of the road...give me yuh proper address :lol: :lol:
All joke.

....but sorry to hear about man. Trinidad might return to garden and BARTER days in order to survive.