Ram

need advice on a wireless solution

Postby Ram » January 27th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Hello everyone
I am looking for a wireless solution for the following situation:
Building A and Building B is on the same compound some 500ft apart, Building A have the internet and a network. Building B is to be linked to the same network. The wireless solution is required as it was a direct request from the owners of the company.
Any advice is appreciated.

kuchurV2

Re: need advice on a wireless solution

Postby kuchurV2 » January 27th, 2011, 12:43 pm

Check out Canopy Point to Point solutions

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 27th, 2011, 12:47 pm

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2011, 12:52 pm

on the cheaper side. linksys and DD-WRT allow you to do the same. with excellent reliability so far.
what's the budget?

Postby AllTrac » January 27th, 2011, 12:56 pm

wayyyz like allyuh men gained from de $1 for $1 program look how allyuh giving away advise, i still paying back student loans here, hadda pay me for that yes :|

Ram

Postby Ram » January 27th, 2011, 1:36 pm

cost is not an issue.. i even willing to hire someone to do the installation..

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2011, 1:44 pm

AllTrac wrote:wayyyz like allyuh men gained from de $1 for $1 program look how allyuh giving away advise, i still paying back student loans here, hadda pay me for that yes :|

when yuh dealing in the finest, you could afford to give them 1st taste free. hooks em, and forever makes em your tech junkies

Postby hydroep » January 27th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Be generous. It comes back to you many times over.

Ram

Postby Ram » January 27th, 2011, 1:50 pm

ok ok.. lets change the title to willing to hire someone to do this wireless solution.. pm me for more details..

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 27th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Ram wrote:Hello everyone
I am looking for a wireless solution for the following situation:
Building A and Building B is on the same compound some 500ft apart, Building A have the internet and a network. Building B is to be linked to the same network. The wireless solution is required as it was a direct request from the owners of the company.Any advice is appreciated.

If I am hired to do this job I would first ask what feasibility study was done in order to arrive at this "solution"...and what is expected as benefits of this wireless solution. I would like to know specific requirements of both networks and exactly what building B's network is all about and its specific requirements for short term and long term results. As a consultant and installation technician for hundreds of Government projects it is important to understand that network deployment and installation is easy but if problems were to arise, they usually blame us contractors/technicians hence the reason why I asked exactly what study was done to arrive at a wireless solution. Everybody these days talk about wireless solutions so freely but know nothing about the infrastructure supporting it and the results expected for the users.

Ram

Postby Ram » January 27th, 2011, 2:17 pm

acesinghit wrote:
If I am hired to do this job I would first ask what feasibility study was done in order to arrive at this "solution"...and what is expected as benefits of this wireless solution. I would like to know specific requirements of both networks and exactly what building B's network is all about and its specific requirements for short term and long term results. As a consultant and installation technician for hundreds of Government projects it is important to understand that network deployment and installation is easy but if problems were to arise, they usually blame us contractors/technicians hence the reason why I asked exactly what study was done to arrive at a wireless solution. Everybody these days talk about wireless solutions so freely but know nothing about the infrastructure supporting it and the results expected for the users.

I did ask why the are standing by only wireless options. however if you are interested in the job and require further information contact me via PM.