bushwakka wrote:u certified already im guessing? Mt. Irvine wall is worth checking out, easy dive
sleepertercel wrote:who you diving with?
lots of choices in speyside, some dependent on water/weather conditions
japanese gardens; bookends; st giles; london bridge to name a few
SR wrote:if its your first time stick to speyside nuff to do in one day
AbstractPoetic wrote:bushwakka wrote:u certified already im guessing? Mt. Irvine wall is worth checking out, easy dive
Yes, certified. I don't think I'll be able to dive without it!![]()
Thanks for that suggestion. I was under the impression Mt. Irvine waters are pretty rough though.
bushwakka wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:bushwakka wrote:u certified already im guessing? Mt. Irvine wall is worth checking out, easy dive
Thanks for that suggestion. I was under the impression Mt. Irvine waters are pretty rough though.
there is a strong current out there that u can do a drift dive on
and then there is a section near the rocky shore called the Mt. Irvine wall where its pretty calm beneath the surface and lots of fish an stuff around there.....was like finding nemo
i did those dives as part of my padi certification with extra divers crown pt
stev wrote:a few years ago when some friends of mine went diving off scarborough, they saw a dead shark (5 ft) with it's fins missing
*insert Jaws music here*
AbstractPoetic wrote:stev wrote:a few years ago when some friends of mine went diving off scarborough, they saw a dead shark (5 ft) with it's fins missing
*insert Jaws music here*
...and yet, you're still here relaying your experiences. What a weak attempt to deter me.
stev wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:stev wrote:a few years ago when some friends of mine went diving off scarborough, they saw a dead shark (5 ft) with it's fins missing
*insert Jaws music here*
...and yet, you're still here relaying your experiences. What a weak attempt to deter me.
not trying to deter u hoss, just letting you know to use Gillette Fusion Pro Glide instead of a disposable razor if u planning to shave under water...
AbstractPoetic wrote:bushwakka wrote:u certified already im guessing? Mt. Irvine wall is worth checking out, easy dive
zoom rader wrote:Nah dread not into the scuba diving thing, muff diving seem kool
stev wrote:^^^ d man hit mih ah technical F*** up dey yes. lol
newayz...if its ur first time, as SR said above, there is a lot you can do there in one day. friends of mine dive there all the time. I'm yet to go
AbstractPoetic wrote:And I don't shave, I laser...and am hairless.
Thanks for your advice though. I'll pass it on to my better half.![]()
sharkman121 wrote:stev wrote:^^^ d man hit mih ah technical F*** up dey yes. lol
newayz...if its ur first time, as SR said above, there is a lot you can do there in one day. friends of mine dive there all the time. I'm yet to go
She saying she's a she not a he...
AP whats the difference between all the different types of certification PADI, NAUI, OMG, WTF, BBQ..
what do the different types mean and what are they used for?
I know i could prolly just look it up myself but for the general information of the thread nah, plus i jus lazy.AbstractPoetic wrote:And I don't shave, I laser...and am hairless.
Thanks for your advice though. I'll pass it on to my better half.![]()
wats the name of the electric shaver you bought for yr SO in the other thread a while aback..been trying to remember it?
Team EVO wrote:If you are an experience diver i would recommened Diving off Castara or Parlatuvier...there are no dive shops i know off around that area, you would have to take your own gears and link with one off the local fisher men and they would take you out for a small fee ($200-$300), those locations has some of the most beautiful SMALL reefs in Tobago. the fisher men know all the spots! Basically anywhere on the coast of the Caribbean Sea would be good, and some the best visibility ever!
AbstractPoetic wrote:Team EVO wrote:If you are an experience diver i would recommened Diving off Castara or Parlatuvier...there are no dive shops i know off around that area, you would have to take your own gears and link with one off the local fisher men and they would take you out for a small fee ($200-$300), those locations has some of the most beautiful SMALL reefs in Tobago. the fisher men know all the spots! Basically anywhere on the coast of the Caribbean Sea would be good, and some the best visibility ever!
For fear of those fishermen leaving us at sea, I'd rather go with a local diving company and pay the extra funds for them to take us to that location.
sharkman121 wrote:bess we form a small group an buy a pirogue yes
Team EVO wrote:I don't think they would...but i guess it's what you feel safe with...but i can almost guarantee that no dive shops will take you those areas...for two reasons
1. From where most dive shops are they would tell you its to far, dive shops are mostly situated to the North-East or the West of the island
2. Most of the shops in Tobago are owned by foreigners and they would tell you NO simply because they would not know the spots.
Anyways there are still places like the Mt.Irvine wall etc...but i'll tell you if you looking for exciting dives those are the spots or even off Speyside has some nice spots, i'll recommened going with the dive shop that is situated in Blue Water Inn, they really know the spots!!!