what's wrong with european cars?

clutchcontrol

what's wrong with european cars?

Postby clutchcontrol » November 4th, 2012, 5:27 am

y d hell evrybdy always runnin from euro cars so...... an spreadin rumors dat parts hard to get....... daz not true...... u jus hav to knw where to look

deliah

Re: what's wrong with euro cars

Postby deliah » November 4th, 2012, 10:00 am

OP its not that parts hard to get..its because it is head ache to find and too damn expensive.-no everyday mechanic can fix it,u hata go in de factory,or get ah link for one ah de mechanic workin in de factory to help yuh..

JoKeR1980

Re: what's wrong with euro cars

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2012, 10:39 am

eeeen

Re: what's wrong with european cars?

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 10:45 am

before

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 4th, 2012, 10:50 am

the lock!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2012, 10:57 am

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby gastly369 » November 4th, 2012, 11:42 am

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 4th, 2012, 11:53 am

^^where he getting parts for that , I heard it hard to find but you just have to know where to look.

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » November 4th, 2012, 12:13 pm

my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2012, 1:17 pm

you buy a car for resale value? or because yuh like it and want to be all up in the game?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 4th, 2012, 1:28 pm

Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value

I've seen bmws, benz, audis, vws hold good prices

konartis

Postby konartis » November 4th, 2012, 1:34 pm

people like nissan and mitsubushi because parts easy to get an cheap...but they dont realize that every 3months u have to change bushings,cradle arms, and other parts...

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 1:38 pm

megadoc1 wrote:you buy a car for resale value? or because yuh like it and want to be all up in the game?

I agree,got three european vehicles and no complaints.

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » November 4th, 2012, 3:28 pm

if you want to be a high profiler, you gonna have to pay to play :lol: .purchasing any new vehicle,is the easiest way to trow-away a significant amount of money,unless you plan to keep it beyond the manufacture,s remodeling period (3-4 yrs) 8-)

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 3:32 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:if you want to be a high profiler, you gonna have to pay to play :lol: .purchasing any new vehicle,is the easiest way to trow-away a significant amount of money,unless you plan to keep it beyond the manufacture,s remodeling period (3-4 yrs) 8-)

This is what most people don't understand.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 3:36 pm

But I know when my sons go out,nobody gonna Jack them for a corolla,lancer,almera,hilux ranger etc.Get the idea?Plus in an accident I think they are safer.

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 3:39 pm

rspann wrote:But I know when my sons go out,nobody gonna Jack them for a corolla,lancer,almera,hilux ranger etc.Get the idea?Plus in an accident I think they are safer.

Yeah boi they will jack the kid and car.Now when bandits see your kids with fancy car they think the parents have money,that is the reality of the game.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 3:47 pm

When they see my kids with fancy car,what they will do?Boy every body know me,and know which branch to climb on.

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 3:53 pm

Generally speaking eh pappi.Riding a shot for a dead kid still will not bring back the kid,it just gives mental redress.

Postby DVSTT » November 4th, 2012, 3:58 pm

:lol: Ibtl

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 3:59 pm

rspann wrote:When they see my kids with fancy car,what they will do?Boy every body know me,and know which branch to climb on.
tough guy.jpg
tough guy.jpg (85.5 KiB) Viewed 6091 times

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 4:11 pm

When last you see kidnapping in Trinidad?But every day they jacking a car.And Joe,I know what I saying,o.k?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 4th, 2012, 4:14 pm

clutchcontrol wrote:y d hell evrybdy always runnin from euro cars so......
They were never designed for our roads.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Please explain.

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 4:23 pm

rspann wrote:When last you see kidnapping in Trinidad?But every day they jacking a car.And Joe,I know what I saying,o.k?

I know u know what u sayin. I just sayin u wrong. U could be bad like Satan it don't stop a misguided young criminal from doing something stupid. Criminals don't sit down and have a SWOT analysis before robbing/kidnapping/shooting someone. They see what looks like a opportunity and act. They might not even be from your area to know u are. Jus sayin dont have a false comfort.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 4:43 pm

That's why i asked when last you see a kidnapping,that's a thing of the past in Trinidad,except where young girls getting "kidnap".But every day car theft and accidents ,if it were you which would you prefer?Your kids in a safe vehicle,or fearing non existent kidnappers?And I ent no badman eh dan.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 4th, 2012, 4:52 pm

rspann wrote:That's why i asked when last you see a kidnapping,that's a thing of the past in Trinidad,except where young girls getting "kidnap".But every day car theft and accidents ,if it were you which would you prefer?Your kids in a safe vehicle,or fearing non existent kidnappers?And I ent no badman eh dan.

euros coming with accident proof force fields now? didnt some kid in a bmw die when he crashed some time aback?

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 5:08 pm

Not accident proof but more safety features.I repair damaged vehicles for many Major insurance companies and have been doing that for thirty years,so i think I have an idea of what I'm saying.See the Q7 in Machel's vid,bottle of rum?That flipped on the roof a few times,then we turned it over again for the vid.The roof came down just a little,know why?the pillars are made from hardened steel(Boron steel)Go read up on the structural designs of Audi,BMW Mercedes and the others and you will see what I mean.They have side curtain airbags and in the case of the new5 series,the Eclass Jaguar XF even a bonnet airbag to protect pedestrians.Of course the driver has a lot to do with it too,if you drive a european car at a hundred mph into a bridge you think any safety features could save you?so its relative,at the legal speeds under the same conditions the euros are generally safer.Google Audi collision frame technology guide.Take a look at the material used and tell me if you still think the same way about european
Last edited by rspann on November 4th, 2012, 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 5:09 pm

^ i can agree with that..no car is death proof but they are safer

Postby foss » November 4th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Reez100 wrote:my family bought a 7 series bmw for $1.1M four years ago put it up for sale since june this year finally got it sold last week for $400k one of the reasons wrong with european cars no resale value

all that to say yuh ha morney ??