Nice places to live in Central?

mango_chow

Nice places to live in Central?

Postby mango_chow » August 19th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Anyone knows of any nice affordable places to live in Central Trinidad?

Any new developments/houses and prices? Existing developments/houses and prices?

I know there are many real estate sites online. I am asking based on personal opinion/experience.

Also, if anyone knows, what is the going price for land in Lange Park?

Thank you in advance.

neexis

Re: Nice places to live in Central?

Postby neexis » August 20th, 2014, 6:34 am

Looking at this area too.

You not concerned about that traffic though?

Sunic

Postby Sunic » August 20th, 2014, 7:59 am

Penco Lands montrose...rel nice

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » August 20th, 2014, 8:07 am

Yup rel nice houses inside there. I like how it's close to highway also. More than one way to get away from traffic.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 20th, 2014, 8:36 am

land in lange park?...prob 1 million plus ......

penco lands?...is this somewhere close to longdenville?...

Sunic

Postby Sunic » August 20th, 2014, 8:55 am

Just after KFC montrose, the road opposite Signature Hall, very quiet upscale area.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » August 20th, 2014, 8:56 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:land in lange park?...prob 1 million plus ......

Just before Longdenville actually, lots of housing developments going up in that area recently n heard its in the ballpark of 1.5 million, seems decent for the price. The entire area progressively getting more developed definitely not a bad place to live.

nivek

Postby nivek » August 20th, 2014, 8:56 am

there is a new development TIAHCO is doing in mission road....phase 2 land should be for sale soon....gated community,3 playground,community centers etc in the gated community....price per lot is appr. $350K..

Postby RASC » August 20th, 2014, 9:02 am

Traffic Traffic Traffic.
This is the biggest hurdle preventing proper development of Chaguanas.
By far the worst in the country.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » August 20th, 2014, 9:06 am

Yup traffic goin into and leaving Chaguanas. I hear the lange park ppl complaining all the time, traffic bad there all the time since price plaza. Lange park is a hotel California lol

Sunic

Postby Sunic » August 20th, 2014, 9:10 am

Price of land in penco lands is about 800k last time i enquired. These were for the few empty lots closer to the montrose main road.

Postby Mark! » August 20th, 2014, 9:31 am

Enterprise!

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » August 20th, 2014, 9:33 am

Thank for all the replies. Traffic seems to be everywhere, so it is not an issue for me personally.

Sunic wrote:Price of land in penco lands is about 800k last time i enquired. These were for the few empty lots closer to the montrose main road.

800,000 for 5000sq ft?
Last edited by mango_chow on August 20th, 2014, 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » August 20th, 2014, 9:38 am

Just find a piece of land that just there and build something on it or better yet just plant a lil garden and about next year so build your 3 story house...easy like that:grin::grin::grin::grin: Lol..that's what i see happening

Sunic

Postby Sunic » August 20th, 2014, 9:48 am

mango_chow wrote:Thank for all the replies. Traffic seems to be everywhere, so it is not an issue for me personally.

Sunic wrote:Price of land in penco lands is about 800k last time i enquired. These were for the few empty lots closer to the montrose main road.

800,000 for 5000sq ft?

nah more like 6000sq ft.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 20th, 2014, 9:53 am

kM_89 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:land in lange park?...prob 1 million plus ......

Just before Longdenville actually, lots of housing developments going up in that area recently n heard its in the ballpark of 1.5 million, seems decent for the price. The entire area progressively getting more developed definitely not a bad place to live.

Dont like that longdenville area so wouldnt even consider here.....

nivek wrote:there is a new development TIAHCO is doing in mission road....phase 2 land should be for sale soon....gated community,3 playground,community centers etc in the gated community....price per lot is appr. $350K..

This sounds really good......any contact #'s

Sunic wrote:Price of land in penco lands is about 800k last time i enquired.

saw a lot of land for sale on munroe road...close to southern main road side....called the number...asking price.....$875 000........ :shock:

Postby Spitfir3 » August 20th, 2014, 10:14 am

there are a lot of nice places in central to live but affordable? NO ....land/house in central is extremely expensive

from Caroni to Chase Village seems to be the most expensive even places with a bad rep such as Enterprise land holding serious value ..doh to be fair i feel safe in enterprise and i don't even live in the nice part of it

Postby AllTrac » August 20th, 2014, 10:24 am

edinburgh 500

Postby dougla_boy » August 20th, 2014, 10:45 am

Bhagna Trace, Chase Village!

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » August 20th, 2014, 10:55 am

Spitfir3 wrote:there are a lot of nice places in central to live but affordable? NO ....land/house in central is extremely expensive

from Caroni to Chase Village seems to be the most expensive even places with a bad rep such as Enterprise land holding serious value ..doh to be fair i feel safe in enterprise and i don't even live in the nice part of it
yeah I agree but I looking for a place in Penco. I hoping the price drop for land there.

Postby RASC » August 20th, 2014, 11:35 am

InsanityReigns wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:there are a lot of nice places in central to live but affordable? NO ....land/house in central is extremely expensive

yeah I agree but I looking for a place in Penco. I hoping the price drop for land there.

With that last piece you type there...Yuh real living up to your screen name...

Land Price Drop the man say Yuh kno---->

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » August 20th, 2014, 11:40 am

Lol. "Hoping"

Sunic

Postby Sunic » August 20th, 2014, 11:46 am

InsanityReigns wrote:Lol. "Hoping"

hahaha, everywhere land prices rising especially penco!

Postby Spitfir3 » August 20th, 2014, 12:04 pm

lol that's all we can hope for but sadly i don't see the value of land going down anytime soon if anything it'll keep raising especially in central

Postby AllTrac » August 20th, 2014, 12:06 pm

dass trace

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2014, 12:38 pm

Riverview Park

nivek

Postby nivek » August 20th, 2014, 2:04 pm

just search for TIAHCO...they located next to the fire station in chag

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2014, 2:07 pm

what about the development jack say ramadarsingh have 6 houses in

Postby desifemlove » August 20th, 2014, 2:13 pm

Always like Chaguanas....Montrose ent bad....Charlieville is cool.....not sure about Couva...but not Tabaquite/Talparo....doh like bush...

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » August 20th, 2014, 2:17 pm

InsanityReigns wrote:Yup traffic goin into and leaving Chaguanas. I hear the lange park ppl complaining all the time, traffic bad there all the time since price plaza. Lange park is a hotel California lol

Lange Park is at the top of the list. Can't beat the convenience. But very expensive...