Need flir camera rented

Postby nervewrecker » September 2nd, 2022, 10:47 pm

As topic says, need one rented or cost for doing so and availability of such resource.

It's not for me really but for a friend. Somehow I have a feeling I'm going to be needed in this.

So guys, leme know.

Zee

Re: Need flir camera rented

Postby Zee » September 3rd, 2022, 1:01 am

:arrow:
Last edited by Zee on October 12th, 2022, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2022, 3:27 am

nerve bai, day one eh go be so easy.
Dem ting especially if its for thermal imaging, not cheap, and some of them kinda sensitive, so people who have them really doesn't want to lend/rent them out. I eh saying you eh go gt, but is to find someone with one that willing. Plenty ppl used to ask to borrow mine, but I not lending that out at all.

Some hunters use them, so your friend might be able to borrow or rent one from them.
Or, depending on the intended use and frequency of use, your friend might be better off buying one off Amazon. There's cheap ones that plug in to your phone starting at 180 on Amazon.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2022, 5:04 am

fire services has

what area ?
you checking a breaker panel?

Postby timelapse » September 3rd, 2022, 7:12 am

Blackview rugged phones have it if you need a mobile solution

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2022, 7:16 am

ttps, ttfs, ttr, ttcg, ttag, they all use FLIR. Some mounted, some not.

is if he can get to borrow govt equipment. Probably not.

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2022, 8:05 am

Will pay for cam and operator services.

Need quotation.

And not the jokey USD$200.00 systems.

Location, around San Fernando.

I actually tried purchasing one off Amazon, they refunded me my $$$ and cancelled the order. Never gave a reason. Friend offered to buy me it as a gift on her way back to Trinidad but I told her I won't allow that. I think she getting the wrong idea about me and her though. So I won't accept that tool.

May purchase the USB pro version for my mobile to use at work since it saw use for it. Troubleshooting HV, LV, panels and motors. Will shave off a lot of hours and make pm's easier and more efficient.

Isn't it illegal to use it for hunting? Hunting is game and it's not fair game if you using such a tool to your advantage.

I know for a fact T&TEC, TIS energy, Proman and if I'm not mistaken, TOSL has such cams. Trying not to go that route and put some $$$ in a private individual pocket.

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2022, 8:40 am

nervewrecker wrote:Will pay for cam and operator services.

Need quotation.

I actually tried purchasing one off Amazon, they refunded me my $$$ and cancelled the order. Never gave a reason. Friend offered to buy me it as a gift on her way back to Trinidad but I told her I won't allow that. I think she getting the wrong idea about me and her though. So I won't accept that tool.

May purchase the USB pro version for my mobile to use at work since it saw use for it. Troubleshooting HV, LV, panels and motors. Will shave off a lot of hours and make pm's easier and more efficient.

Isn't it illegal to use it for hunting? Hunting is game and it's not fair game if you using such a tool to your advantage.

I know for a fact T&TEC, TIS energy, Proman and if I'm not mistaken, TOSL has such cams. Trying not to go that route and put some $$$ in a private individual pocket.
Entttt we haddd oneee boi lol.... Poof!

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2022, 10:00 am

nervewrecker wrote:Will pay for cam and operator services.

Need quotation.

Not illegal for hunting at all, but hunting with artificial lights at night is illegal. Yes to some extent it gives you an advantage, but it doesn't guarantee success, and using it is still considered fair game. It simply helps you see from a distance where an animal is when it's dark. Very handy for hunting at night, and especially for finding downed game that ran off. Works really well for finding animals that good at hiding like manicou.

It is very depressing and unproductive to know that you have just shot an animal, but because you can't find it in the dark and that you know it will die very soon it will go to waste if not recovered. Seen people shoot deer and spend HOURS looking for it at night and can't find it, only to find it by smelling it rotting a couple days later.

Postby aaron17 » September 3rd, 2022, 10:08 am

Only time i heard about flir was those ufos conspiracies.

Postby Gladiator » September 3rd, 2022, 10:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:As topic says, need one rented or cost for doing so and availability of such resource.

It's not for me really but for a friend. Somehow I have a feeling I'm going to be needed in this.

So guys, leme know.
Check your PM

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2022, 4:37 pm

aaron17 wrote:Only time i heard about flir was those ufos conspiracies.
Ent you working Point Lisa's?

Never seen peeps with a thing that has a screen viewing hot equipment? Like insulated steam pipes etc

It shows like how predator does see.

Gastly, so I heard. Told a man fire up the flir cam lewe see where the spot is......it was then I realized I need to buy my own.

Will check pm's inna few.

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » September 3rd, 2022, 8:29 pm

Try KVR energy. They not cheap though and I’m not sure if they’ll rent one without an operator.

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2022, 8:54 pm

I actually prefer the operator.

I'm just overseeing and giving advice on this job. Trying to get away from this field.

Postby alfa » September 3rd, 2022, 9:56 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I actually prefer the operator.

I'm just overseeing and giving advice on this job. Trying to get away from this field.

Midstream section where you working have one. Ask for the guy call Harry, should be able to get it with an operator as well

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2022, 10:48 pm

PM the details of what you need done.

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2022, 9:34 am

alfa wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I actually prefer the operator.

Midstream section where you working have one. Ask for the guy call Harry, should be able to get it with an operator as well

Strange, you sound like harry.

But you not with midstream anymore :wink: :!:

Postby rollingstock » September 4th, 2022, 12:38 pm

I have access to one, but it mounted to an aw139

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2022, 3:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:I have access to one, but it mounted to an aw139
So that's how you pick up all them hott chicks.

Postby rollingstock » September 4th, 2022, 7:18 pm

And here I thought it was my charm

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2022, 9:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:And here I thought it was my charm
No, that's what picked me up.

Your energetic and bouyant charisma where you radiate an aura of plesantness and authority around you that gives one a sense of security when in your presence.

Allyuh does use that to look for weed oh wah?

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2022, 7:30 am

Weed, suspects, hornerman. Anything.

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2022, 7:40 am

rollingstock wrote:Weed, suspects, hornerman. Anything.
Thats how allyuh find out about Sharon?

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2022, 12:39 pm

Lawyer fee too expensive. I staying out of that.

Postby Rovin » September 5th, 2022, 1:50 pm

nerve u typed d thread title like yoda or a 4rainer ...

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2022, 6:01 pm

Rovin wrote:nerve u typed d thread title like yoda or a 4rainer ...
Yea, I get that a lot. When I talk to people I talk all proper and professional but have the rum shop accent locked on the side for when I among degenerates.

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2023, 8:57 pm

Alfa really wasn't joking yes. I well say he trolling me.
20230304_104948.jpg
20230304_103801.jpg

Postby gastly369 » March 4th, 2023, 9:21 pm

Alpha havin ting

Postby alfa » March 4th, 2023, 9:25 pm

Like the man call Harry link the thing