so...my thing is this.....yuh doing 12's...

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 2nd, 2008, 10:17 pm

i doh think i blind cause i saw that race that night and the S14 was not on street tyres

but this what the rotary had on

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 2nd, 2008, 10:21 pm

w8...those r the tyres he ran singh on? :shock:

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 2nd, 2008, 10:28 pm

YES

st.judus

Postby st.judus » August 3rd, 2008, 4:16 am

At the end of the day winning is winning... And these days best performance goes to 2jz's and rotary brother...and sr20 still taking the jamming...i quote from banzai last say andy beat that chupid box lancer...i think you hear wrong...that chupid box lancer blow away andy by far...respect that lancer people...it wukkin

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » August 3rd, 2008, 10:19 am

copper_shot wrote:so...

yuh have ah 11 second car... and it "never break"

thats nice... but still not as good as a 10 second car...

i know ah taxi man with ah diesel royal saloon running 20s and he never break...
but still no match for ah 10 second car.

--------------

i know this one guy who slaps on his turbo, mangement and nos on stock blocks and does 10s, just for the fun of it. he has a garage and lots of blocks at his DISPOSAL.

so what I'm gathering is that all these blocks are perhaps free , they cost nothing at the end of the day, I rather have an 11sec car that is reliable than to be oiling that ole cherry picker to take out an engine every time i drive mih 10secs , think about it. oh gosh the nitrous and the VP/Q16 together just to start (spend so little)

ratio of breakage 10secs - 11secs
50 - 2

funny though how it bothers other ppl so much, that he spends so little while others spend... *ducks from flying rotors*.... and could still NEVER do 10s.. maybe thats what bothers them so much
--------------

anyways...
wha i really trying to say is....
spend some more money and...
check we back when yuh doing 10s nah...

doh study it 10"s is a wastegate spring away(it built down here, not out a d box from japan) pay yuh $60 and watch it happen....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 3rd, 2008, 10:44 am

st.judus wrote:At the end of the day winning is winning... And these days best performance goes to 2jz's and rotary brother...and sr20 still taking the jamming...i quote from banzai last say andy beat that chupid box lancer...i think you hear wrong...that chupid box lancer blow away andy by far...respect that lancer people...it wukkin

thats what i know too

saw with my own eyes, but didnt even bother to reply to it.. was waiting for somebody else to say it.

about 3 runs and civic couldnt keep up, lancer won the race everytime

not forgetting the civic is FWD though.. it wokinggggg...for what it is.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 3rd, 2008, 10:46 am

Mini Charles wrote:doh study it 10"s is a wastegate spring away(it built down here, not out a d box from japan) pay yuh $60 and watch it happen....

ok...
when and where?

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 3rd, 2008, 11:32 am

st.judus wrote:At the end of the day winning is winning... And these days best performance goes to 2jz's and rotary brother...and sr20 still taking the jamming...i quote from banzai last say andy beat that chupid box lancer...i think you hear wrong...that chupid box lancer blow away andy by far...respect that lancer people...it wukkin

ok i saw the couple races in puna
and yes jacks put it on andy civic

but i went up by andy recently and he said that he went P Road the sunday after with proper tyres and beat jacks. ( i heard )

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 3rd, 2008, 11:41 am

the civic is FWD though.. it wokinggggg...for what it is.

B18C Raymond tuned dynoed over 400whp recently ( 2 months ago or more ).. He most likely ran on low boost cause that car will never hook on high boost on the road with slicks. :twisted:

W2J

Postby W2J » August 3rd, 2008, 12:18 pm

^ the blue civic with the emanage? Raymond tune? BS :!:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » August 3rd, 2008, 12:29 pm

corollalover101 wrote:hmmm 20 secs??? TRDcorolla, I calling yuh out :lol: :lol: :lol:

wa colour is your rolla?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » August 3rd, 2008, 12:31 pm

allyuh should race for pinks
man who brake down loose

what about competition racing and constancy.

i rather drive to the track and drive home worry free.

they should really stop bringing in so much sr20, let the honda boys have some fun
:mrgreen:

this is just my humble opinion.

sss

Postby sss » August 3rd, 2008, 2:10 pm

callouts callouts callouts :twisted:

st.judus

Postby st.judus » August 3rd, 2008, 6:12 pm

at the end of the day andy has spent an blown up alot of engines an $$$ to be gettin licks from a box lancer

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 3rd, 2008, 6:36 pm

stephanweaver wrote:allyuh should race for pinks
man who brake down loose

they should really stop bringing in so much sr20, let the honda boys have some fun :mrgreen:

bull facking sheit, so yuh will go into a gun fight with a cutlass and tell the other man to leave his gun home.

pal is racing, its your choice that you went with a honda. dont tell the nissan men they should stop coming out for honda men to enjoy theirselves.
well then buy yourself a car that actually has some power

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 3rd, 2008, 6:51 pm

stephanweaver wrote
corollalover101 wrote:
hmmm 20 secs??? TRDcorolla, I calling yuh out

wa colour is your rolla?

black.....why?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 3rd, 2008, 7:07 pm

st.judus wrote:at the end of the day andy has spent an blown up alot of engines an $$$ to be gettin licks from a box lancer

yuh saying this from facts or hear say ? i know andy and his mechanic personally and i can tell u for a fact wat u said is wrong ...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » August 3rd, 2008, 8:36 pm

IDRC wrote:
man who brake down loose

they should really stop bringing in so much sr20, let the honda boys have some fun :mrgreen:

bull facking sheit, so yuh will go into a gun fight with a cutlass and tell the other man to leave his gun home.

pal is racing, its your choice that you went with a honda. dont tell the nissan men they should stop coming out for honda men to enjoy theirselves.
well then buy yourself a car that actually has some power

i rather have a car that has balance, not to mention reliable, and dont suck down gas; than a car with a huge amount of power and no control.
so much men in the turbo game, we doh have no mustangs, vettes, vipers to run down.

everything is turbo.

men feel if yuh aint turbo yuh not fast.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » August 3rd, 2008, 8:37 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:stephanweaver wrote
corollalover101 wrote:

wa colour is your rolla?

black.....why?

not yours, corolla101

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 3rd, 2008, 8:44 pm

not yours, corolla101

stupes

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 3rd, 2008, 9:57 pm

W2J wrote:^ the blue civic with the emanage? Raymond tune? BS :!:

not e-manage :idea:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Qy079uxr5ZA&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

:idea:

W2J

Postby W2J » August 3rd, 2008, 10:29 pm

very impressive......... I was thinking about Gerard own.

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 3rd, 2008, 11:35 pm

W2J wrote:very impressive......... I was thinking about Gerard own.

and everyone else was talkin abut andy's civic :roll:

Postby eliteauto » August 3rd, 2008, 11:35 pm

stephanweaver wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:stephanweaver wrote
corollalover101 wrote:

wa colour is your rolla?

black.....why?

not yours, corolla101

mine?? I have a Mica Red AE101 why?

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 4th, 2008, 12:07 am

with a 3s-gte with a gt35r that dynoed @ 488awhp

soooo all who feel they callin out CL101 chy allyuh bess :idea:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 4th, 2008, 12:30 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:with a 3s-gte with a gt35r that dynoed @ 488awhp

excuse me sir it's 489whp, don't be robbing ppl of they hp

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 4th, 2008, 1:18 am

AGENT RORO wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:with a 3s-gte with a gt35r that dynoed @ 488awhp

excuse me sir it's 489whp, don't be robbing ppl of they hp

well sorry nah boss, ah tort it was 488 nah faddah

Postby Sky » August 4th, 2008, 1:19 am

IDRC wrote:
man who brake down loose

well then buy yourself a car that actually has some cheap power

fixed.

With the $ a Honda man spend to make his car low 13's, he could buy a b12, drop an SR in it, muffler down and buy a spare SR for next week when it blow. But at the end of the day, what did he learn? What did he accomplish? What nissan men do is nothing special.
Copper Shot almost boasting about what going on with the amount of engines blowing, and boasting about 10s. I'm looking on the bright side there and seeing that as research for the 'reliable' one he's talking about. And when it's built, someone will have something to be proud of.

Else it's just fools who wanna go fast an have no appreciation of good engineering, physics and brains. Makes them no better than those rednecks who drops a hemi in ole iron and gives it drugs.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 4th, 2008, 5:44 am

^^^ So basically Honda men spend over $40k to say they passed physics? BS

Power is power, first place is first place. Too many times people come up with excuses why they're not performing. So what you have less displacement than a Chubby bottle? Buy something that works and stop crippling your ass by staying N/A or FWD and then want to race others who have/had a better platform than you to begin with.

*returns to lurking mode*

Postby honda hoe » August 4th, 2008, 8:20 am

Conrad wrote:^^^ So basically Honda men spend over $40k to say they passed physics? BS

Power is power, first place is first place. Too many times people come up with excuses why they're not performing. So what you have less displacement than a Chubby bottle? Buy something that works and stop crippling your ass by staying N/A or FWD and then want to race others who have/had a better platform than you to begin with.

*returns to lurking mode*

i'm a die hard honda man but i hadda say u talk sense there