so...my thing is this.....yuh doing 12's...

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 31st, 2008, 5:45 pm

Maserati wrote:
shady23 wrote:Yawn.

Drag strip or no drag strip, street tyres or no street tyres, mash up engine or not, the dude with the 11sec car still running 11sec, and the dude with the 10sec car still running 10sec.

So who car faster after all that? Not the dude with the 10sec car? Isn't that the point of drag racing? If you want reliability buy a fcuking box cart.

5 pages for all this :roll: :roll:

phsstt so you prefer a car that mashing up every few drag meets? and costing yuh $$ to fix back to break again?

IMHO reliability and consistency matters alot.

Well you entitled to that belief. I guess if the man have the money and resources to spend behind fixing his car over and over again, then that is his choice. I don't see what is the problem with that. How he chooses to make his car fast is his problem. At the end of it he still running 10sec.

"Ask any racer, any real racer. It don't matter if you win by an inch or a mile, winning's winning"

8-)

Postby Maserati » July 31st, 2008, 5:46 pm

lawd Fast and Furious the man drop :lol:

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 31st, 2008, 5:48 pm

^^ It just fit :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 31st, 2008, 5:48 pm

shady23 wrote:Yawn.

Drag strip or no drag strip, street tyres or no street tyres, mash up engine or not, the dude with the 11sec car still running 11sec, and the dude with the 10sec car still running 10sec.

So who car faster after all that? Not the dude with the 10sec car? Isn't that the point of drag racing? If you want reliability buy a fcuking box cart.

5 pages for all this :roll: :roll:

LOL.

Nice break down to basics.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 5:55 pm

Banzai best yuh nod yuh head and done this thread
Car did 11s a couple times on street and strip and never broke. But 11s is too slow.

So 10s for it. But yuh see wha does happen when a stock block is pushed.

Anyways ask yuh "padnas"

Talk done

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » July 31st, 2008, 6:16 pm

i agree with toretto23

when its a record u trying to make/break

men willing to break engine...

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » July 31st, 2008, 6:16 pm

i agree with toretto23

when its a record u trying to make/break

men willing to break engine...

cuz when that fella get the pips that he have a 10 second street car,(doh mind the majority of the time he cyah drive hard cuz engine number 8 still being broken in) the man with the working with the working engine still SLOWER

lmao@trackbite on the highway

Postby Monk BANzai » July 31st, 2008, 6:27 pm

copper_shot wrote:Banzai best yuh nod yuh head and done this thread
Car did 11s a couple times on street and strip and never broke. But 11s is too slow.

So 10s for it. But yuh see wha does happen when a stock block is pushed.

Anyways ask yuh "padnas"

Talk done

yup...i knows nothing..>Sheldon (orange rotors) know nothing..clearly he was asleep when he rean the 10 second silvia....yup i wasnt there and I didnt see with my own eyes 2 weeks b4 when mistah man do a burnout on th Gubnent highway and nearly capzise in the drain..(that same night Andy owned that next chupid box lancer with the SR is it i only "Hear" that).....

i've ben there....jsut becuz yuh dotn see the Ox park up dont mean someone isnt there....

as for the stock block...y.eh.....push it and it goes Kaboom.....everyone knows that...is like when yancy beat Waner yrs ago......everyone was like YEAH YEAH HAHAHAHAHA APORSHCE GET BEAT...but....the following morning..who was in the bamboo buying bottom end?...

I cud load up a 200 shot and run down the track and beat all...its been done in NZ ans Aussie....VR4's doing 11's and 10 regualr...but for what?....the next day yu buying an engine.....whats the point? to say you win? come nah man!!!

build it ...build it properly and then ppl will gain respect....build it strong and maybe the Andre's and the SKF's and the Sean Readys will say "yeah....that wukking"...but i beg you to call any of them now and ask thier real opinion of that car?........hehehehehehe yeah...

its ok to defend son....i not knocking the points that you raise...but like anyone else that jion talk about raincg and who is who....you are not objective about the statements being made.....i take meh licks over the fact that i only heard one side of the story...as for th run with Singh and Orange rotors? i was there and i saw....(lawd this ched going and get lock down for the amount of references being made to street racing). And form my PoV ....theres nothing else to be said but to laff....

I not knocking Singhs engine building ability either..tha man is a boss... .fro mhis build of the Galant with the 2J..i was overly impressed...im confused as to why he not touting that car more than the Silvia...but me eh know the man plans.....that car is damm impressive as it is...as ugly as it is....im sure that night Yancy would;ve been very suprised at the result had they run at location *********

look at Dale ( i cud call him cuz i know of th build)....up until the time that engein blew up at Walelrs..that engine was the SAME engine that was used for nearly 2 yrs....same Conch...no ah lie..he change Conch..but yuh doh hear bout Dale and other havign 14,000 engine put dong becuz "he eh know when it go blow"....it was built strong.....and that was den...lawd help alyuh when that car come back out.....

buh as i maintain...i is only a jivver i is not a builder...if meh engine go KABOOm ah cud call Anil and say "Well ah was running down Presley Signal and ah apunch meh Nitrous and the went "tiggle tiggle BOOM CLUNK!!!"......then he go laff at meh and tell meh .."buh yuh dam well know the engine cant handle that amount of NoS and yuh STILL PUNCH IT?>...yuh KANT!!!".....and does take meh buff...cuz i is a jivver...not a builder.

so yeh.....talk done. I wish all SR20's wud stop selling in this country tho..and ppl have to start building engines becuz it scarce....

then all Honda men go really havea field day with allyuh..

(mallet drops). Case closed

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 31st, 2008, 6:36 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I cud load up a 200 shot and run down the track and beat all...its been done in NZ ans Aussie....VR4's doing 11's and 10 regualr...but for what?....the next day yu buying an engine.....whats the point? to say you win? come nah man!!!

build it ...build it properly and then ppl will gain respect....build it strong and maybe the Andre's and the SKF's and the Sean Readys will say "yeah....that wukking"...but i beg you to call any of them now and ask thier real opinion of that car?........hehehehehehe yeah...

^^^^^^ :idea: The man has expressed legitimate points :!:

Postby eliteauto » July 31st, 2008, 6:56 pm

:rofl: :rofl: @ RESPECT, in the speed game, time slips say all, reliability??pssst the man is slapping on a head and block. his turbo and management and NOS and running 10's full stop, if a reliable car doing 12's then it sucks to be him I see ET, trap speed, reaction time never saw respect on a time slip

And what's this about SR20's not being sold :lol: :lol: :lol: to "force" people to build better engines?? sorry that really sounds like sour grapes if a man can afford to blow engines weekly and do 10's that's his business guess he's not interested in making friends while pursuing his hobby

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 31st, 2008, 7:21 pm

Sheldon (orange rotors)

ras doh get all emo on me too eh but the man name is not sheldon is stevan

DISCLAIMER: if ah wrong ah sorry **runs out of thread with my 20sec car**

Postby eliteauto » July 31st, 2008, 7:30 pm

hmmm 20 secs??? TRDcorolla, I calling yuh out :lol: :lol: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 31st, 2008, 7:35 pm

hmmm 20 secs??? TRDcorolla, I calling yuh out

and yuh not feeling shame that u calling out a 20sec car lol and you running a 20 valve engine :lol:

but hey cl101 look at it this way, we slow but atleast we consistant with our times :mrgreen:

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 7:38 pm

^welll....CL101 car not slow eh...i en care what he say, the car have pep :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 31st, 2008, 7:58 pm

the hummer slower pios :lol: it does go 0-60 in wa 5minutes? :roll:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 31st, 2008, 8:24 pm

um the man hummer is very fast eh
it got the supercharger kit on yo
9 psi wins!

W2J

Postby W2J » July 31st, 2008, 8:38 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:
Sheldon (orange rotors)

his name is Stephan and Teknet has supplied parts and sponsored that car. It very impressive and constantly getting better excellent tuning by sean ready.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 31st, 2008, 8:52 pm

Stephannie ? :oops:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 8:56 pm

W2J wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:
Sheldon (orange rotors)

his name is Stephan and Teknet has supplied parts and sponsored that car. It very impressive and constantly getting better excellent tuning by sean ready.

yup

does sound like ah monster too

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 31st, 2008, 9:23 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

its ok to defend son....i not knocking the points that you raise...but like anyone else that jion talk about raincg and who is who....you are not objective about the statements being made.....i take meh licks over the fact that i only heard one side of the story...

case closed
my closing comments:

i said it over and over, i'll say it one more time....

we expect this engine to break, its just for fun and being in the game while parts arrive and the ORIGINAL engine for this project can be finished.

so i don't see the need for the critisim if i already stated the above,
i never said it was a bullet proof engine, the bullet proof engine is coming out though ;)

btw for the curious tuners
no one guessed the rotary man who was bumping he gum (NOT ORANGE ROTARY)

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » July 31st, 2008, 9:40 pm

copper_shot wrote:
btw for the curious tuners
no one guessed the rotary man who was bumping he gum (NOT ORANGE ROTARY)

hmm ah wonder who it is then?...

Postby Razkal » July 31st, 2008, 10:18 pm

^Randy?

comdir0071

Postby comdir0071 » July 31st, 2008, 11:42 pm

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 2nd, 2008, 10:17 pm

i doh think i blind cause i saw that race that night and the S14 was not on street tyres

but this what the rotary had on

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 2nd, 2008, 10:21 pm

w8...those r the tyres he ran singh on? :shock:

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 2nd, 2008, 10:28 pm

YES

st.judus

Postby st.judus » August 3rd, 2008, 4:16 am

At the end of the day winning is winning... And these days best performance goes to 2jz's and rotary brother...and sr20 still taking the jamming...i quote from banzai last say andy beat that chupid box lancer...i think you hear wrong...that chupid box lancer blow away andy by far...respect that lancer people...it wukkin

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » August 3rd, 2008, 10:19 am

copper_shot wrote:so...

yuh have ah 11 second car... and it "never break"

thats nice... but still not as good as a 10 second car...

i know ah taxi man with ah diesel royal saloon running 20s and he never break...
but still no match for ah 10 second car.

--------------

i know this one guy who slaps on his turbo, mangement and nos on stock blocks and does 10s, just for the fun of it. he has a garage and lots of blocks at his DISPOSAL.

so what I'm gathering is that all these blocks are perhaps free , they cost nothing at the end of the day, I rather have an 11sec car that is reliable than to be oiling that ole cherry picker to take out an engine every time i drive mih 10secs , think about it. oh gosh the nitrous and the VP/Q16 together just to start (spend so little)

ratio of breakage 10secs - 11secs
50 - 2

funny though how it bothers other ppl so much, that he spends so little while others spend... *ducks from flying rotors*.... and could still NEVER do 10s.. maybe thats what bothers them so much
--------------

anyways...
wha i really trying to say is....
spend some more money and...
check we back when yuh doing 10s nah...

doh study it 10"s is a wastegate spring away(it built down here, not out a d box from japan) pay yuh $60 and watch it happen....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 3rd, 2008, 10:44 am

st.judus wrote:At the end of the day winning is winning... And these days best performance goes to 2jz's and rotary brother...and sr20 still taking the jamming...i quote from banzai last say andy beat that chupid box lancer...i think you hear wrong...that chupid box lancer blow away andy by far...respect that lancer people...it wukkin

thats what i know too

saw with my own eyes, but didnt even bother to reply to it.. was waiting for somebody else to say it.

about 3 runs and civic couldnt keep up, lancer won the race everytime

not forgetting the civic is FWD though.. it wokinggggg...for what it is.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 3rd, 2008, 10:46 am

Mini Charles wrote:doh study it 10"s is a wastegate spring away(it built down here, not out a d box from japan) pay yuh $60 and watch it happen....

ok...
when and where?