Maserati wrote:shady23 wrote:Yawn.
Drag strip or no drag strip, street tyres or no street tyres, mash up engine or not, the dude with the 11sec car still running 11sec, and the dude with the 10sec car still running 10sec.
So who car faster after all that? Not the dude with the 10sec car? Isn't that the point of drag racing? If you want reliability buy a fcuking box cart.
5 pages for all this![]()
phsstt so you prefer a car that mashing up every few drag meets? and costing yuh $$ to fix back to break again?
IMHO reliability and consistency matters alot.
shady23 wrote:Yawn.
Drag strip or no drag strip, street tyres or no street tyres, mash up engine or not, the dude with the 11sec car still running 11sec, and the dude with the 10sec car still running 10sec.
So who car faster after all that? Not the dude with the 10sec car? Isn't that the point of drag racing? If you want reliability buy a fcuking box cart.
5 pages for all this![]()
copper_shot wrote:Banzai best yuh nod yuh head and done this thread
Car did 11s a couple times on street and strip and never broke. But 11s is too slow.
So 10s for it. But yuh see wha does happen when a stock block is pushed.
Anyways ask yuh "padnas"
Talk done
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I cud load up a 200 shot and run down the track and beat all...its been done in NZ ans Aussie....VR4's doing 11's and 10 regualr...but for what?....the next day yu buying an engine.....whats the point? to say you win? come nah man!!!
build it ...build it properly and then ppl will gain respect....build it strong and maybe the Andre's and the SKF's and the Sean Readys will say "yeah....that wukking"...but i beg you to call any of them now and ask thier real opinion of that car?........hehehehehehe yeah...
TRDcorolla wrote:Sheldon (orange rotors)
ras doh get all emo on me too eh but the man name is not sheldon is stevan
DISCLAIMER: if ah wrong ah sorry **runs out of thread with my 20sec car**
W2J wrote:TRDcorolla wrote:Sheldon (orange rotors)
ras doh get all emo on me too eh but the man name is not sheldon is stevan
DISCLAIMER: if ah wrong ah sorry **runs out of thread with my 20sec car**
his name is Stephan and Teknet has supplied parts and sponsored that car. It very impressive and constantly getting better excellent tuning by sean ready.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
its ok to defend son....i not knocking the points that you raise...but like anyone else that jion talk about raincg and who is who....you are not objective about the statements being made.....i take meh licks over the fact that i only heard one side of the story...
copper_shot wrote:so...
yuh have ah 11 second car... and it "never break"
thats nice... but still not as good as a 10 second car...
i know ah taxi man with ah diesel royal saloon running 20s and he never break...
but still no match for ah 10 second car.
--------------
i know this one guy who slaps on his turbo, mangement and nos on stock blocks and does 10s, just for the fun of it. he has a garage and lots of blocks at his DISPOSAL.
so what I'm gathering is that all these blocks are perhaps free , they cost nothing at the end of the day, I rather have an 11sec car that is reliable than to be oiling that ole cherry picker to take out an engine every time i drive mih 10secs , think about it. oh gosh the nitrous and the VP/Q16 together just to start (spend so little)
ratio of breakage 10secs - 11secs
50 - 2
funny though how it bothers other ppl so much, that he spends so little while others spend... *ducks from flying rotors*.... and could still NEVER do 10s.. maybe thats what bothers them so much
--------------
anyways...
wha i really trying to say is....
spend some more money and...
check we back when yuh doing 10s nah...
st.judus wrote:At the end of the day winning is winning... And these days best performance goes to 2jz's and rotary brother...and sr20 still taking the jamming...i quote from banzai last say andy beat that chupid box lancer...i think you hear wrong...that chupid box lancer blow away andy by far...respect that lancer people...it wukkin