Feeding the Dogs of Waterloo *Donations Wanted* Reg NPO

originalbling

Re: Feeding the Dogs of Waterloo *Donations Wanted* Reg NPO

Postby originalbling » September 13th, 2010, 11:33 am

^^ its Carli Bay...

If you in Couva, at Roops junction, instead of turning left to head to Pt. Lisas Roundabout head west instead. Go past the village and it brings you to another area where fishing boats dock.

Postby toyolink » September 13th, 2010, 7:03 pm

Captainzaak, pm sent.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 14th, 2010, 7:07 am

awwww,good work Zaaky..............mama's so proud :D

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 14th, 2010, 10:51 am

originalbling,

Thanks for the direction, i've never been there before, but i can check it out.

toyolink,

Thanks bro, i'll contact you before i head down for directions.

hottgyul,

Thanks toffee! :)

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 19th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Project is still ongoing people, still need donations of any kind :)
Went down today, here are some pics:

There are some puppies at the site someone dropped off, they are scrambling for do chow

Some of the adult dogs at the site

One of the locals cooks rice and fish when he gets for them, he made this when i visited today

Some more of the dogs chowing down (thanks to Joseph O. for donating the chow)

Sprinkles (the cat) eating dog chow, yes they are that hungry!

Postby UML » December 19th, 2010, 9:36 pm

this pic speaks volumes......u just feeding these dogs to reproduce even more....why not REALLY help the situation (and stop adding to it...LITERALLY!!!) and use ur funds and effort and have them spayed and neutered so that other dogs wont suffer the same fate?

:idea:

Postby Damien » December 19th, 2010, 9:39 pm

I fed them once this week also, but everytime i go down there it have new and different dogs they not just multiplying uml people just dropping them off

Postby UML » December 19th, 2010, 9:43 pm

because allyuh adding to the problem....mussee tuners.....dumping dogs dey because d dogs getting food...........just now dey go have tuh stop cremations and d temple cause it gone tuh d dogs...literally!!!

allyuh doing sheit..jus face it

i really hope the pound passes and stops the suffering of these animals

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 19th, 2010, 9:51 pm

UML wrote:because allyuh adding to the problem....mussee tuners.....dumping dogs dey because d dogs getting food...........just now dey go have tuh stop cremations and d temple cause it gone tuh d dogs...literally!!!

Before u open ur eyes and read the previous pages you idiots open ur mouths.
Tsk tsk,

There is a ongoing spey/neuter program that we're carrying out, (the kennel cannot hold all at one time so they doing 2 x 2weeks)

We cannot stop people from dumping the animals, but on the same side we're not gonna stop feeding them (we would like them alive and healthy when we spey/neuter them)

So shut yuh farking kanthole up, if u have nothing good to say, then say nothing at all.
We're doing the best we can do with the only 3 PEOPLE WE HAVE MANAGING THE SITE.
If u want come out from behind the facking monitor and put some labor work in, if not, as i said, shut the firetruck up.

Postby UML » December 19th, 2010, 9:51 pm

is either a whole pack of males who not reproducing or talking ah pack ah sheit cause u full ah sheit too!!!!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 19th, 2010, 9:56 pm

UML wrote:is either a whole pack of males who not reproducing or talking ah pack ah sheit cause u full ah sheit too!!!!

maybe you didn't see the part where i said the PUPPIES WERE DROPPED OFF AT THE SITE.

Or maybe you didn't see the fact that we are spaying AND neutering and cannot do all at the same time?

Read nah muffler bearing. read!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 19th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Must mention a special thanks to toyolink for his generous contribution!

Your funds are geared towards spaying/neutering these animals as we speak sir :D

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 19th, 2010, 10:02 pm

I will contribute to spaying/neutering as well. I added you on FB.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 19th, 2010, 10:29 pm

silent_riot wrote:I will contribute to spaying/neutering as well. I added you on FB.

JB?

If so, i accepted.

We'll communicate from there, thanks bro!

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 20th, 2010, 12:40 am

this picture broke my heart im going to go and give my dogs a treat and a cuddle so they know i love them

i would love to do something to help.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 20th, 2010, 9:29 am

jm3 wrote:Image

this picture broke my heart im going to go and give my dogs a treat and a cuddle so they know i love them

i would love to do something to help.

A german shepard almost suffered the same faith last week.
Someone tied him up (with a new piece of rope) in a location near there, and left him.
He was found by one of our associates skin and bones, maggots eating away at his tail and hind leg.

The gentleman who rescued him is bringing him back to health right now.
Imagine, the dog cut get infected, and the person tied him up cause they apparently couldn't deal with him. Such shame animal owners these days.

jm3,

PM me more details on how u can help.

Thanks!

Postby Redman » December 20th, 2010, 10:13 am

Zaak
There are those that do
and there are those that point out what they feel are flaws while resting on their laurels.
Usually these are the loudest voices.-
Let your results speak for themselves

It takes real commitment to do what you have done and continue to do for the dogs-
keep up the effort

Later

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 20th, 2010, 12:14 pm

Thanks Redman for your contributions!

Postby toyolink » December 20th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Captainzaak,give me a call 636-4865.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 27th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Bump for a full stomach , no balls or uterus for the Xmas 8-)

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 3rd, 2011, 9:57 pm

Bomp, toyo i'll check you on Sunday coming.

Postby toyolink » January 4th, 2011, 10:16 am

Captainzaak,that would be fine.

Cid

Postby Cid » January 4th, 2011, 1:47 pm

UML wrote:because allyuh adding to the problem....mussee tuners.....dumping dogs dey because d dogs getting food...........just now dey go have tuh stop cremations and d temple cause it gone tuh d dogs...literally!!!

u take dotishness to ah new level , read the ched before u start talking rubbish nah man, is men like allyu doh like to see nuittin good, bad mind go kill yu bai, de man take it upon heself to try to help these animals, and this is de sheit u go talk...,

De man is not ah fool, is ah legit operation he have going on, he know the problem, He is one flekin man trying to deal with it, he cya neuter all ah dem at de same time.....,an ppl abandoning dogs every day Why u doh "really" help the situation and stop bumpin yu gum and do something?????? gosh man....., u sounding like u drop a few dong dae already, turn yu back and problem done......

yu should put yu own self in yu flekin sig......idiots come in 3's

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 10th, 2011, 1:33 pm

Cid wrote:

u take dotishness to ah new level , read the ched before u start talking rubbish nah man, is men like allyu doh like to see nuittin good, bad mind go kill yu bai, de man take it upon heself to try to help these animals, and this is de sheit u go talk...,

De man is not ah fool, is ah legit operation he have going on, he know the problem, He is one flekin man trying to deal with it, he cya neuter all ah dem at de same time.....,an ppl abandoning dogs every day Why u doh "really" help the situation and stop bumpin yu gum and do something?????? gosh man....., u sounding like u drop a few dong dae already, turn yu back and problem done......

yu should put yu own self in yu flekin sig......idiots come in 3's

Lol, you eh see, he never replied.

We trying our best, what more can someone ask for?

Steups, thanks for the support Cid.

Edit: Thanks toyolink for your contributions again weekend, much appreciated!

Postby toyolink » January 10th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Zaak, i am happy to assist when possible and must say your willingness to give up Sunday and many others for a cause is commendable.Really hope that you would be able to achieve the objectives set by your group.
My observation in my community (even if not scientifically tested) is that the number of dead animals which used to be on the roads in Couva have decreased.I expect this statement to tempt others to go into some disfunctional posts about resturants etc.(comments which have lost their novelty).
Maybe people are now aware of their responsibilities or are just placing their animals at the locations your group services ,the end result could be my observation,and that in itself is an achievement .

Postby Damien » January 11th, 2011, 10:19 am

They getting a hefty meal later bump for the doggys !!!