Need for Speed SHIFT

Terran

Postby Terran » September 27th, 2009, 8:48 pm

Thankfully, I've not experienced ANY of these problems on PS3.

Postby M_2NR » September 27th, 2009, 9:02 pm

noobie, take off the hydraulics nah.. i think i had to press U in Underground 2, shift + U was the bounce. :lol:

man saying ah need practice :rofl:

*reloads GTR Evolution*

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 27th, 2009, 9:38 pm

noobie wrote:More evidence of the shoddy, sloppy work that EA's need for speed series is becoming known for.

The Xbox 360 version of the game tries to connect to the SONY PLAYSTATION STORE!

http://kotaku.com/5368824/nfs-shift-cra ... --on-a-360

I mean give me a f***ing break man. Holy crap!

Oh..and for the nutsacks that claim the game has no problems:

The Need for speed SHift DEVELOPERS have workarounds and acknowledgements for several of the issues, including the bouncing around the track here:

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/310751.page

Ea is not to blame they did not make this NFS ,Slightly Mad Studios made this NFS so they are to blame but they will be patches i am sure because their is a patch out to fix the mouse ingame so more to come.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 1:32 pm

ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.

i have to say this game is a huge pack of sh,it...i spent more time installing the game than playing it .

The cars in the game almost wants to look like a cartoon

When u turning corners the car seems to slow down or just feel like crap

U cant hand barkes a lil corner without slowing down 2 much or spinning out

u can tune ur car but its like a cheap rip off of a computer simulator (the tunning option reminds me of some computer game i played like 5 years ago)

all i have to say is i will not be wasting my money on this game .

One good thing i recognized is the motion of the camera and effects while being involved in a high-speed crash i have to say ...... it seems like that was the only thing they spent time developing in this game and they succeeded in it , its a great effect but thats about it.

NFS SHIFT = /FAIL

I PREFER PLAY NFS UNDERGROUND ANYDAY , ITS MORE ORIGINAL AND IT HAS MULTIPLAYER FOR OFFLINE MODE UNLIKE NFS SHIFT WHERE U ONLY RACE D DAM COMPUTER UNLESS U GO ONLINE

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 1st, 2009, 1:34 pm

dirt 2 ftw

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 1:36 pm

RapToR wrote:dirt 2 ftw

yea man dirt 2 is the best racing game for ps3 in a long time in my opinion .....extremely realistic and fun

Postby M_2NR » October 1st, 2009, 2:51 pm

stueps firetruck ulyuh..

just cuz ulyuh cyah get ulyuh cyar to look bess like mine

yuh see dat backshot deh....
damn facking hat0rs...

Ok yeh d game is sheit but say wut...

noobie

Postby noobie » October 1st, 2009, 3:31 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.

I'm not saying that the game doesn't need patching badly...but what happened with you wasn't necessarily because of the game.

The very first time you run the game, it allows you to do a test lap.

During this lap ALL driving aids are turned completely off.

Depending on how you do on this lap, the game determines what difficulty setting to put you at.

It seems, that based on how you ran this lap, it set you to Casual Difficulty. :oops:

At this difficulty setting the game brakes automatically for you around corners, modulates the steering to kill oversteer and understeer as much as possible, and turns on all driving aids such as TCS, Stability Control, ABS etc.

So that's why you feel as though your car is automatically slowing down before corners...because it is. If you turn off that , you won't have that problem.

But then you will run into all the other handling problems.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 4:30 pm

noobie wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.

I'm not saying that the game doesn't need patching badly...but what happened with you wasn't necessarily because of the game.

The very first time you run the game, it allows you to do a test lap.

During this lap ALL driving aids are turned completely off.

Depending on how you do on this lap, the game determines what difficulty setting to put you at.

It seems, that based on how you ran this lap, it set you to Casual Difficulty. :oops:

At this difficulty setting the game brakes automatically for you around corners, modulates the steering to kill oversteer and understeer as much as possible, and turns on all driving aids such as TCS, Stability Control, ABS etc.

So that's why you feel as though your car is automatically slowing down before corners...because it is. If you turn off that , you won't have that problem.

But then you will run into all the other handling problems.

yea man 4 real i feel dats exactly what happend because i was trying to drift the bmw in the 1st test lap but failed alot :lol: .......how is the online mode btw? i purchased a skyline and dropped a turbo in it but i get fedup and quit dat game rite after

Postby M_2NR » October 1st, 2009, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:No wonder the price drop within 2 weeks

Only other game that happen to is Killzone 2

coincidence?

GTA IV PC as well watch the price now,

http://www.amazon.com/Grand-Theft-Auto- ... 137&sr=8-4

COD4 is around 46.99 usd.. still... :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 7:41 pm

pioneer wrote:thaz cuz n00bs like cjruckus and hondahoe thinks it's the best multiplayer game ever

damn rite but i cant rmemeber the last time i saw hoe sweating cod4 :O

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » October 2nd, 2009, 8:04 pm

Terribad keyboard controls on pc.

But anyway...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Qv-d6v4JoUo&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&hd=1&border01" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="873" height="525"></embed>

noobie

Postby noobie » December 2nd, 2009, 6:56 pm

Electronic Arts finally released a patch for Need for Speed Shift that fixes the problems that were present in the game since September.

General game stability and performance improvements

- Improved car handling

- Fix for issue where some cars would bounce on their suspension during high load situations

One of the major things they fixed was the Physics and the handling. So...those of you that were playing and thinking "WHEEEYY!! THESE CARS HANDLE GREAT!!IT SO REALISTIC!!!"...
sorry..

but the physics and the handling have been broken all this time.
:twisted:

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/ ... 8D#3301682

I guess you can download the patch (actually those still playing would have it already) and actually play the game for the first time.

I've moved on to Forza 3 though, may revisit Shift later.

I don't think I am ever going to buy another Electronic Arts NFS game. Ever.
I'll wait until the inevitable patch is released.

And it shows you how much BS the Reviews are when not a single one of them noted these glaring problems with the game.

Postby M_2NR » December 2nd, 2009, 7:07 pm

noobie, :rofl: you buy it man :(
try and buy FTW
ohh and for PC Owners...
http://cdn.needforspeed.com/data/downlo ... .02_NA.exe

thats the link for the update.. and no i not linking the crack :|

Terran

Postby Terran » December 2nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

I began to experience the bounce later on in the game. Managed to get by with it. Slowing down helped. :?

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 2nd, 2009, 9:29 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:noobie,
try and buy FTW
ohh and for PC Owners...
|

Postby Monk BANzai » December 3rd, 2009, 1:26 am

i have installed on meh laptop and it werks fine....reached the hieghest level and tings nice!!.....cars handle VERY realistically for me....especially the works cars....will try and post up images of meh car garage ...

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 3rd, 2009, 7:41 am

What's in your garage?

I'll start with mine;

BMW 135i
BMW M3
MB SLR McLaren 722 Edition
MB SL65 AMG
Nissan S15
Nissan GTR Spec V
Chevrolet Camaro SS

Right now I can afford any car and I believe I unlocked all the cars; No clue what to get now? Have not started Tier 3,4 and above yet....

and yes we on PS3 - to me the physics work pretty well, I tune all my cars to my driving comfort and its pretty realistic.....I never had the bouncing problem but from the day I put the game in, there was a huge update for it...

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2009, 9:03 am

WIth the latest update you get 5 free cars. Incl d supra. Handles much better. My works e46 bouncing but not uncontrollable as before. Careful though. If u cracked, it might be nuked.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » December 3rd, 2009, 12:05 pm

i got this game as a gift and was expecting total rubbish.... but was surprised. its awesome..... made me put down prologue.

im Silvermike_TT on the ps3 network.... anyone thinks they can win a race against me, feel free.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 3rd, 2009, 12:54 pm

robbieg wrote:What's in your garage?

I'll start with mine;

BMW 135i
BMW M3
MB SLR McLaren 722 Edition
MB SL65 AMG
Nissan S15
Nissan GTR Spec V
Chevrolet Camaro SS

Right now I can afford any car and I believe I unlocked all the cars; No clue what to get now? Have not started Tier 3,4 and above yet....

and yes we on PS3 - to me the physics work pretty well, I tune all my cars to my driving comfort and its pretty realistic.....I never had the bouncing problem but from the day I put the game in, there was a huge update for it...

i is a brand heavy fella...and in all my games my cars have the same color scheme and rims...so in my list, you'l lfind that the BS rim is my rim of choice...i've used the T#37's on the Corolla and the Porsche GT3...but apart form that...thais it...

in teh exotics i realyl dont like the hanldign of most of them...ESP teh VEYRON....waste of time....but the ZOnda R......i jizz...and the REventon has a lovely balance that allows you to put the tail out and drift effortlessly and still tuck it back in at the last moment..

The Audi's have great braking balance...you can brake late and stil lget into th corner without slidign out...same for the porsches.....but the others (the Zonda to some extent) is like WHOAAAAAA!! constant battle (I use a steerign wheel and pedals....none of that keyboard sheit..)

and well...the ZOnda......what can we say....a DREAM!!.....srivign that car really makes you WANT to own one.....esp when you feather the throttle coming out of a corner and it hooks......1jizz...

dont like teh Lexus....too tail happy and does not respond well to throwing it into corners....same for the Astons but on the opposite spectrum....massive understeer...

of the Americans...The Corvette and teh GT stand out...Corvette is VERY quick (in works mode) but i dotn like the look.....

here's the screen shots...

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 3rd, 2009, 1:10 pm

nice garage there rasta!
I real feeling the corolla! it bad!

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2009, 3:16 pm

that zonda makes me jizz :oops:
it just screams orgasm all the way. The R that is.

I use that red iridescent color on my BMW E46.

(downsized to 720p)

and fack ulyuh who seh is rice :|

Postby Monk BANzai » December 3rd, 2009, 3:17 pm

yeh it does geh orn.....real nice for drifting once you tune it right....

Terran

Postby Terran » December 3rd, 2009, 6:44 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, I think you and I dig this game in the same way. If I get chance, I'll upload my pics.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 3rd, 2009, 11:11 pm

no probs man....

Postby Hook » December 3rd, 2009, 11:30 pm

allyuh reach back already?

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Well i didnt care much about looking for mods but after im vex that PC didnt get the Ferrari DLC this came across my eye...

http://www.virtualr.net/need-for-speed- ... -released/

and the forum
http://www.racedepartment.com/need-for-speed-shift/

Ru$$ell might know more about this stuff as this is similar to mods in rFactor i believe

Postby Monk BANzai » February 19th, 2010, 10:21 pm

hmmm!!!!! yuh maing meh pause raise dere boi!!!

yuh go hadda help the ole man install eh...(lol)

i'll not install the real_mod though...i like how you can trick the cars to an "off racing line" by going wide before braking into a corner, the automatically try to block you (esp the Zonda's) and ultimately run orf the track....

theres a mod/cheat that allows you to make teh opponents crash if you activate the hot key...but yu had to buy it...any update on this?

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2010, 10:33 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, you playing this game tooooo much. :lol: I redid my system n didnt re-install since :(

It should be pretty straight forward, go to game directory, backup your files you going to replace and replace those files with the modded one :)

I never tried those things tho but i bet that last ones in a trainer.

You never like GRID? i only realized this month gone (thanks to casper) that GRID online works :shock: