noobie wrote:The control in NFS Shift is all screwed up.
The cars Oversteer always with a controller, it is supposed to be better with a wheel.
It's almost impossible to fix this. There have been suggestions of turning down Steering sensitivity to 0 and all sorts of weird fixes if you are using a controller.
Also, there are physics bugs where your car begins to bump and oscillate at high speed after going over a hump. This is most noticeable in the bugatti veyron races. Some morons say its because of how 'realistic' the game is.
No nutjobs...it's because the physics is bugged.
corolla_2nr wrote:todd61 wrote:
I don't get these problems u talking about
hoss you ran the veyron invitational event yet? even after all the sheit i fix getting my car to drive good.. i still bump off the track...
todd61 wrote:
I don't get these problems u talking about
todd61 wrote:Nope never got this problem yet
noobie wrote:More evidence of the shoddy, sloppy work that EA's need for speed series is becoming known for.
The Xbox 360 version of the game tries to connect to the SONY PLAYSTATION STORE!
http://kotaku.com/5368824/nfs-shift-cra ... --on-a-360
I mean give me a f***ing break man. Holy crap!
Oh..and for the nutsacks that claim the game has no problems:
The Need for speed SHift DEVELOPERS have workarounds and acknowledgements for several of the issues, including the bouncing around the track here:
http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/310751.page
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.
noobie wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.
I'm not saying that the game doesn't need patching badly...but what happened with you wasn't necessarily because of the game.
The very first time you run the game, it allows you to do a test lap.
During this lap ALL driving aids are turned completely off.
Depending on how you do on this lap, the game determines what difficulty setting to put you at.
It seems, that based on how you ran this lap, it set you to Casual Difficulty.![]()
At this difficulty setting the game brakes automatically for you around corners, modulates the steering to kill oversteer and understeer as much as possible, and turns on all driving aids such as TCS, Stability Control, ABS etc.
So that's why you feel as though your car is automatically slowing down before corners...because it is. If you turn off that , you won't have that problem.
But then you will run into all the other handling problems.
pioneer wrote:No wonder the price drop within 2 weeks
Only other game that happen to is Killzone 2
coincidence?
General game stability and performance improvements
- Improved car handling
- Fix for issue where some cars would bounce on their suspension during high load situations