Need for Speed SHIFT

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

NEED FOR SPEED: SHIFT - PS3, PSP, 360

Postby RapToR » September 26th, 2009, 10:59 pm

[size=150][b]IN STOCK - 22/09/09

Need for Speed: Shift – PS3, PSP, XBOX 360

Release Date: 9/22/2009

$450.00 - PS3 - EASP19218PS3

$350.00 - PSP - EASP19241PSP

$450.00 - XBOX 360 - EASP19219TSX

[color=darkred]FREE Delivery

ImageImageImage

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 27th, 2009, 12:24 am

I loved DiRT but had to drop it when after two week getting up the tiers to near the top my saves were suddenly corrupted. After the second time I said forget it. I'm waiting until DiRT where hopefully their ridiculous save system is fixed.

Terran

Postby Terran » September 27th, 2009, 9:42 am

Excellent prices, Raptor!

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2009, 9:59 am

pc gaming sux

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 27th, 2009, 10:11 am

^spoken like a true console fanboy :lol:

noobie

Postby noobie » September 27th, 2009, 11:39 am

The control in NFS Shift is all screwed up.

The cars Oversteer always with a controller, it is supposed to be better with a wheel.

It's almost impossible to fix this. There have been suggestions of turning down Steering sensitivity to 0 and all sorts of weird fixes if you are using a controller.

Also, there are physics bugs where your car begins to bump and oscillate at high speed after going over a hump. This is most noticeable in the bugatti veyron races. Some morons say its because of how 'realistic' the game is.

No nutjobs...it's because the physics is bugged.

I wasted my money on this one, GT Prologue, Forza 2 and definitely Forza 3 are worth the purchase over NFS Shift.

If they release a patch to sort out the handling issues then it will be worth another look. But I'm not holding my breath, The NFS series' after market support has been horrendous in the recent past.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 27th, 2009, 11:55 am

It's EA we're talking about so don't plan on a patch that actually fixes the problem any time soon. As usual with NFS in recent years, nice idea, poor implementation.

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 27th, 2009, 12:56 pm

noobie wrote:The control in NFS Shift is all screwed up.

The cars Oversteer always with a controller, it is supposed to be better with a wheel.

It's almost impossible to fix this. There have been suggestions of turning down Steering sensitivity to 0 and all sorts of weird fixes if you are using a controller.

Also, there are physics bugs where your car begins to bump and oscillate at high speed after going over a hump. This is most noticeable in the bugatti veyron races. Some morons say its because of how 'realistic' the game is.

No nutjobs...it's because the physics is bugged.

I don't get these problems u talking about

Postby M_2NR » September 27th, 2009, 1:17 pm

todd61 wrote:

hoss you ran the veyron invitational event yet? even after all the sheit i fix getting my car to drive good.. i still bump off the track... :shock:

Terran

Postby Terran » September 27th, 2009, 1:32 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:
todd61 wrote:

hoss you ran the veyron invitational event yet? even after all the sheit i fix getting my car to drive good.. i still bump off the track... :shock:

I don't get those problems either. But the Veyron is a very difficult car to drive on such a winding course.

I'm using a controller and have no steering or control issues. Maybe some of you need some practice and lower your anxiety to conclude that the game sucks.

noobie

Postby noobie » September 27th, 2009, 3:07 pm

todd61 wrote:

So what? If you run the game in carebear mode you may not see this. i.e. if you are running in casual mode.

If you play on Normal handling without the steering and braking assistance you will encounter these bugs if you attempt to drive fast the way you normally would in Forza or Gran Turismo.

Here's a video, there are links to several others.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9NFdXu4Bumk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Basically the physics in the game is bugged.

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 27th, 2009, 3:51 pm

Nope never got this problem yet

noobie

Postby noobie » September 27th, 2009, 3:57 pm

todd61 wrote:Nope never got this problem yet

Thanks for sharing.

But as you can clearly see from this and some of the other videos,the problem exists.

And it should never exist in a racing game that is supposed to live and die in the market on the strength of its physics engine which is so closely tied to gameplay. Because if it happens in these situations, you can bet it happens to a lesser extent during normal racing conditions. And that makes the cars far less stable than they should be, and they will not hold the road the way they should.

Never saw this with Forza,Gran Turismo, or Grid. And there is no word from Electronic Arts on a possible fix, or even a recognition of the problem.

In the PC version it seems that the Oversteer and Understeer labels are switched around. Moving the slider to Understeer actually induces Oversteer.

Which as I said before is par for the course with EA and their after market service. Won't be surprised if they just fire the entire team now that the game has been released, until the next game due out next year in a store near you!! ;-)

It's a fun game, but it is amazing that they wasted their millions in this way instead of taking the time to polish off the details. That understeer/oversteer labeling thing seems so simple to fix, you know?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 27th, 2009, 4:19 pm

I use a g25 and i like it. Very satisfying

but the game can be played with a keyboard allegedly

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pUifw7afeOw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9wJZN891mQ

noobie

Postby noobie » September 27th, 2009, 6:14 pm

More evidence of the shoddy, sloppy work that EA's need for speed series is becoming known for.

The Xbox 360 version of the game tries to connect to the SONY PLAYSTATION STORE!

http://kotaku.com/5368824/nfs-shift-cra ... --on-a-360

I mean give me a f***ing break man. Holy crap!

Oh..and for the nutsacks that claim the game has no problems:

The Need for speed SHift DEVELOPERS have workarounds and acknowledgements for several of the issues, including the bouncing around the track here:

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/310751.page

Terran

Postby Terran » September 27th, 2009, 8:48 pm

Thankfully, I've not experienced ANY of these problems on PS3.

Postby M_2NR » September 27th, 2009, 9:02 pm

noobie, take off the hydraulics nah.. i think i had to press U in Underground 2, shift + U was the bounce. :lol:

man saying ah need practice :rofl:

*reloads GTR Evolution*

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 27th, 2009, 9:38 pm

noobie wrote:More evidence of the shoddy, sloppy work that EA's need for speed series is becoming known for.

The Xbox 360 version of the game tries to connect to the SONY PLAYSTATION STORE!

http://kotaku.com/5368824/nfs-shift-cra ... --on-a-360

I mean give me a f***ing break man. Holy crap!

Oh..and for the nutsacks that claim the game has no problems:

The Need for speed SHift DEVELOPERS have workarounds and acknowledgements for several of the issues, including the bouncing around the track here:

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/310751.page

Ea is not to blame they did not make this NFS ,Slightly Mad Studios made this NFS so they are to blame but they will be patches i am sure because their is a patch out to fix the mouse ingame so more to come.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 1:32 pm

ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.

i have to say this game is a huge pack of sh,it...i spent more time installing the game than playing it .

The cars in the game almost wants to look like a cartoon

When u turning corners the car seems to slow down or just feel like crap

U cant hand barkes a lil corner without slowing down 2 much or spinning out

u can tune ur car but its like a cheap rip off of a computer simulator (the tunning option reminds me of some computer game i played like 5 years ago)

all i have to say is i will not be wasting my money on this game .

One good thing i recognized is the motion of the camera and effects while being involved in a high-speed crash i have to say ...... it seems like that was the only thing they spent time developing in this game and they succeeded in it , its a great effect but thats about it.

NFS SHIFT = /FAIL

I PREFER PLAY NFS UNDERGROUND ANYDAY , ITS MORE ORIGINAL AND IT HAS MULTIPLAYER FOR OFFLINE MODE UNLIKE NFS SHIFT WHERE U ONLY RACE D DAM COMPUTER UNLESS U GO ONLINE

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 1st, 2009, 1:34 pm

dirt 2 ftw

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 1:36 pm

RapToR wrote:dirt 2 ftw

yea man dirt 2 is the best racing game for ps3 in a long time in my opinion .....extremely realistic and fun

Postby M_2NR » October 1st, 2009, 2:51 pm

stueps firetruck ulyuh..

just cuz ulyuh cyah get ulyuh cyar to look bess like mine

yuh see dat backshot deh....
damn facking hat0rs...

Ok yeh d game is sheit but say wut...

noobie

Postby noobie » October 1st, 2009, 3:31 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.

I'm not saying that the game doesn't need patching badly...but what happened with you wasn't necessarily because of the game.

The very first time you run the game, it allows you to do a test lap.

During this lap ALL driving aids are turned completely off.

Depending on how you do on this lap, the game determines what difficulty setting to put you at.

It seems, that based on how you ran this lap, it set you to Casual Difficulty. :oops:

At this difficulty setting the game brakes automatically for you around corners, modulates the steering to kill oversteer and understeer as much as possible, and turns on all driving aids such as TCS, Stability Control, ABS etc.

So that's why you feel as though your car is automatically slowing down before corners...because it is. If you turn off that , you won't have that problem.

But then you will run into all the other handling problems.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 4:30 pm

noobie wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ok so i decided to test out Need for speed SHlT on my ps3.

I'm not saying that the game doesn't need patching badly...but what happened with you wasn't necessarily because of the game.

The very first time you run the game, it allows you to do a test lap.

During this lap ALL driving aids are turned completely off.

Depending on how you do on this lap, the game determines what difficulty setting to put you at.

It seems, that based on how you ran this lap, it set you to Casual Difficulty. :oops:

At this difficulty setting the game brakes automatically for you around corners, modulates the steering to kill oversteer and understeer as much as possible, and turns on all driving aids such as TCS, Stability Control, ABS etc.

So that's why you feel as though your car is automatically slowing down before corners...because it is. If you turn off that , you won't have that problem.

But then you will run into all the other handling problems.

yea man 4 real i feel dats exactly what happend because i was trying to drift the bmw in the 1st test lap but failed alot :lol: .......how is the online mode btw? i purchased a skyline and dropped a turbo in it but i get fedup and quit dat game rite after

Postby M_2NR » October 1st, 2009, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:No wonder the price drop within 2 weeks

Only other game that happen to is Killzone 2

coincidence?

GTA IV PC as well watch the price now,

http://www.amazon.com/Grand-Theft-Auto- ... 137&sr=8-4

COD4 is around 46.99 usd.. still... :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 1st, 2009, 7:41 pm

pioneer wrote:thaz cuz n00bs like cjruckus and hondahoe thinks it's the best multiplayer game ever

damn rite but i cant rmemeber the last time i saw hoe sweating cod4 :O

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » October 2nd, 2009, 8:04 pm

Terribad keyboard controls on pc.

But anyway...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Qv-d6v4JoUo&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&hd=1&border01" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="873" height="525"></embed>

noobie

Postby noobie » December 2nd, 2009, 6:56 pm

Electronic Arts finally released a patch for Need for Speed Shift that fixes the problems that were present in the game since September.

General game stability and performance improvements

- Improved car handling

- Fix for issue where some cars would bounce on their suspension during high load situations

One of the major things they fixed was the Physics and the handling. So...those of you that were playing and thinking "WHEEEYY!! THESE CARS HANDLE GREAT!!IT SO REALISTIC!!!"...
sorry..

but the physics and the handling have been broken all this time.
:twisted:

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/ ... 8D#3301682

I guess you can download the patch (actually those still playing would have it already) and actually play the game for the first time.

I've moved on to Forza 3 though, may revisit Shift later.

I don't think I am ever going to buy another Electronic Arts NFS game. Ever.
I'll wait until the inevitable patch is released.

And it shows you how much BS the Reviews are when not a single one of them noted these glaring problems with the game.

Postby M_2NR » December 2nd, 2009, 7:07 pm

noobie, :rofl: you buy it man :(
try and buy FTW
ohh and for PC Owners...
http://cdn.needforspeed.com/data/downlo ... .02_NA.exe

thats the link for the update.. and no i not linking the crack :|

Terran

Postby Terran » December 2nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

I began to experience the bounce later on in the game. Managed to get by with it. Slowing down helped. :?