Slartibartfast wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The info or its relevance would not change nor would my political allegiance. Allegiance is one of the reasons I feel we as a country are where we are.
The quickest way to make your vote worthless is to align yourself to a political party. You basically saying they don't need to work for your vote. If the "currency" of votes are worthless then you are right, it is no surprise that the politicians you get for those votes are also worthless. It's simple math, really.
Slartibartfast wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The info or its relevance would not change nor would my political allegiance. Allegiance is one of the reasons I feel we as a country are where we are.
The quickest way to make your vote worthless is to align yourself to a political party. You basically saying they don't need to work for your vote. If the "currency" of votes are worthless then you are right, it is no surprise that the politicians you get for those votes are also worthless. It's simple math, really.
Dizzy28 wrote:Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:And perhaps the best description of Faris's entire scenario is -A bit about Zaman Enterprises. The company appears to have been incorporated in 2006 by the AG. The incorporation documents show the AG and his wife, Mona Nahous, as the appointed directors. In that very year the corporation purchased the property at 3 Alexandra Place for $2,500,000 (about four month’s rent under the current lease). The corporation then issued two shares sometime between 2006 and 2007. The two shares were held by the AG (one share) and Mona Nahous (one share). To date, much of the discussion around the AG’s palpable conflict of interest has focussed on his directorship of Zaman Enterprises, little (if any) has been said about his 50 per cent ownership interest in the company.
In 2011 Al-Rawi was then removed as director of the company and his directorship was replaced by Nazem Nahous, the AG’s father-in-law. Despite that directorship change the AG’s shareholding interest (ie 50 per cent) remained unchanged. In 2013, Nazem Nahous was removed as director and replaced with the AG. Again, the AG’s shareholding interest remained the same.
In 2018, Abraham Faris Al-Rawi, the AG’s son, was appointed director of the company. Zaman Enterprises, for the first time, had three directors (all immediate family members). The shareholding interests in the company, however, remained unchanged. The AG owned 50 per cent of the issued shares and his wife owned 50 per cent of the issued shares.
Later in 2018, the AG was removed as director of Zaman Enterprises and only Mona Nahous and Abraham Al-Rawi remained as directors. Based on the information available to me, and subject to contrary information on the company’s annual return (due next month), there is no indication that the shareholding interests in the company had changed.
Indeed, the Note for Cabinet dated February 12, 2019 simply sets out the directors of Zaman Enterprises. It does not list the shareholders. A curious omission.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/31/faris- ... reholders/
Yes all of this has been posted Dizzy- it was a tongue in cheek jab at ZR given his penchant for needing proof or its ole talk.
Ive already stated what my position is.
Multiple times years now.
It hasnt changed.
And I will ask.....would your info posted above change in accuracy or relevance if your political allegiance changes?
The info or its relevance would not change nor would my political allegiance. Allegiance is one of the reasons I feel we as a country are where we are.
My political preference generally trends towards no to PNM, no to UNC.
And in extension to your earlier candour my voting history since 2007
2007 GE - COP
2010 GE - PP
2010 LE - PP
2013 LE - ILP
2015 GE - PP
2016 LE - COP (they ran as a 3rd party against both UNC and PNM in my reg corp seat)
2019 LE - Did not Vote (For the first time since I was eligible to vote)
De Dragon wrote:So if the PNM and the UNC generally doesn't deserve your vote, what then?
Do you look at 50 years of waste vs 10 years of waste and choose the lesser of the wastes?
Part of this population is very stupid. You have to read FB and tuner to Under Stand this.Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:So if the PNM and the UNC generally doesn't deserve your vote, what then?
Do you look at 50 years of waste vs 10 years of waste and choose the lesser of the wastes?
When last DIDNT you need to vote for the lesser of 2 evils?
People say the voting population dotish stupid etc etc, but elections are based on who offers themselves.
And no one of substance has been willing to offer themselves, since ......????
@matix-I suspect most of us here are as well.
Redman wrote:Both sides have their bloggers blogging..to sway the narrative.
What you see on FB is no more representative of the 900k voters than you are of tuner.
You post the most, but yours is a extreme view.
Extreme views on either side are not a majority
And that isn’t based on your POV being right or wrong.
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Both sides have their bloggers blogging..to sway the narrative.
What you see on FB is no more representative of the 900k voters than you are of tuner.
As stated by you yourself, your support for the UNC is based on the upper echelons of the UNC resigning en masse for a past sin (which the populace has already adjudicated based on the last GE on IMHO) but the PNM could remain unchanged? This means they are without sin?Does this mean you are PNM until you die?
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Both sides have their bloggers blogging..to sway the narrative.
As stated by you yourself, your support for the UNC is based on the upper echelons of the UNC resigning en masse for a past sin (which the populace has already adjudicated based on the last GE on IMHO) but the PNM could remain unchanged? This means they are without sin?Does this mean you are PNM until you die?
You continue to push this head.....but your intellectual leap of the day is more of a stub toe.
Ive also said that a 3rd party would be great and have my vote if they serious...-but some how you ignore that.
I get to choose whats important to me...as you do.
I have decided that not voting is not an option for me....since we need to put some one in.
If the choices are UNC or PNM then I have to pick one.
If Ive stated what I would like to see in the UNC-then until that changes.....
Redman wrote:Agreed with EVERYTHING youve said.
but in the absence of choices the electorate are limited to UNC or PNM.....that said the expression of your post is the swing vote and its increasing relevance on the elections.
So a serious third party will do some damage and with luck be a contender in their 2nd election.
My take on the supporters is that they too have to decide what they view to be important-it may be a 10 days,skin color etc etc etc.
A lack of choices also leaves them with an A or B decision.
Redman wrote:Agreed with EVERYTHING youve said.
but in the absence of choices the electorate are limited to UNC or PNM.....that said the expression of your post is the swing vote and its increasing relevance on the elections.
So a serious third party will do some damage and with luck be a contender in their 2nd election.
My take on the supporters is that they too have to decide what they view to be important-it may be a 10 days,skin color etc etc etc.
A lack of choices also leaves them with an A or B decision.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Both sides have their bloggers blogging..to sway the narrative.
You continue to push this head.....but your intellectual leap of the day is more of a stub toe.
Ive also said that a 3rd party would be great and have my vote if they serious...-but some how you ignore that.
I get to choose whats important to me...as you do.
I have decided that not voting is not an option for me....since we need to put some one in.
If the choices are UNC or PNM then I have to pick one.
If Ive stated what I would like to see in the UNC-then until that changes.....
Yeah and?j.o.e wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/query-over-3m-account/article_e3f935d6-a2e1-11ea-98b7-13a9a1f66a74.html
A WOMAN dear to Princes Town Member of Parliament Barry Padarath is being investigated by police in connection with a bank account with close to $3 million in deposits.
A Sunday Express investigation which commenced last year has revealed that the personal account of the close relative, who is a housewife, was reported to the Financial Intelligence Unit of T&T (FIU) by a banking institution.
An intelligence report was then prepared by the FIU and submitted to the Financial Investigations Branch (FIB) of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) to conduct an investigation.
The FIU does not have investigative powers.
A criminal investigation has since been launched into the source of the money and officers have compiled a list of contractors who they believe could assist in their investigations.
The Sunday Express has confirmed that police officers have visited the Office of the Prime Minister for material that could possibly help them during the period Padarath (B) was employed by then-prime minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar as her adviser.
While employed in that position, Padarath’s job specifications included assisting the PM with the planning and organising of policy and other related duties.
He received a salary of $18,000 a month, plus a $2,500 transport allowance.
PNM made up crimes supported by a bias 1% media and PNM police leads knowhere. Look at the timing.j.o.e wrote:Barry’s response (it’s in the full article if you follow the link) doesn’t sound like a man who is confident he is being victimized. It’s much easier to answer questions directly than beat around the bush when you’re innocent. Time will tell
That's the typical idiot response you will expect from these lowly educated folk.The_Honourable wrote:Pnmites saying that is why he duck out the country before the borders closed.
Then don't post trash leave that for elitej.o.e wrote:This is why Trinidad can’t get anywhere. All I do is post the article.
If a UNC being investigated is PNM propaganda if a PNM being investigated is UNC propaganda..... whole of tuner is same sheit. That’s why both sides screwing all of us over.
zoom rader wrote:Yeah and?j.o.e wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/query-over-3m-account/article_e3f935d6-a2e1-11ea-98b7-13a9a1f66a74.html
A WOMAN dear to Princes Town Member of Parliament Barry Padarath is being investigated by police in connection with a bank account with close to $3 million in deposits.
A Sunday Express investigation which commenced last year has revealed that the personal account of the close relative, who is a housewife, was reported to the Financial Intelligence Unit of T&T (FIU) by a banking institution.
An intelligence report was then prepared by the FIU and submitted to the Financial Investigations Branch (FIB) of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) to conduct an investigation.
A criminal investigation has since been launched into the source of the money and officers have compiled a list of contractors who they believe could assist in their investigations.
The Sunday Express has confirmed that police officers have visited the Office of the Prime Minister for material that could possibly help them during the period Padarath (B) was employed by then-prime minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar as her adviser.
While employed in that position, Padarath’s job specifications included assisting the PM with the planning and organising of policy and other related duties.
Sounds like a move to hype up PNM idiots just like they did with voter padding and Cocaine and bombs in a water tank.
If other can't see this as harassment then they real idiots
I prefer your momma bromero wrote:Lol zoom fighting for black rights in one ched but wants all UNC accusing reports censored.
Zoom love Barry too bad yes.
So where is Elite hands ?Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yeah and?j.o.e wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/query-over-3m-account/article_e3f935d6-a2e1-11ea-98b7-13a9a1f66a74.html
Sounds like a move to hype up PNM idiots just like they did with voter padding and Cocaine and bombs in a water tank.
If other can't see this as harassment then they real idiots
Of course this is also when the Office of the Prime Minister had it's hand in box drain contract.