ronsin1 wrote:I using blink
I want to upgrade to one of those smart alarm systems and control it through tuya and google home
Haven't decided yet on it just considering.
FrankChag wrote:ronsin1 wrote:I using blink
I want to upgrade to one of those smart alarm systems and control it through tuya and google home
Haven't decided yet on it just considering.
heard amplia coming with some smart home solutions
and bmobile with cameras for homes
maj. tom wrote:The plug would have to receive feedback from the dryer through a link. So other than a smart dryer, you have to just consider what data the plug can record.
So you would have to look for a plug that can monitor energy usage and give you an alert when the cycle ends, i.e. when it stops drawing power through the plug. And then, these smart plugs may not be rated for the higher current and voltage that a dryer requires.
A user on Reddit says there's something like that https://www.tp-link.com/no/home-network ... lug/hs110/
but you have to create your own applet to get what your require here: http://itnerd.space/2017/01/29/get-the- ... mart-plug/ or see if they have IFTTT support.
Here are more energy monitoring smart plugs. You will have to do some reading and reviews before you purchase to see if it's what you require. https://www.androidcentral.com/which-sm ... ergy-usage
This one seems to be capable and well supported. https://energenie4u.co.uk/catalogue/cat ... Automation
pugboy wrote:what burglar alarm systems allyuh using ?
i installing a dsc this week with envisalink
thelem-again wrote:pugboy wrote:what burglar alarm systems allyuh using ?
i installing a dsc this week with envisalink
Honestly interested in this as well.
I’m looking for a none subscription based home alarm that I can install privately. A Wired solution that I can monitor remotely would be preferred compared to those cheap Chinese wireless ones available online.
ronsin1 wrote:I didn't use sensibo found it to expensive for my taste
I used a generic universal smart remote that can connect to any AC, TV , STB and TV Box
In this one unit I control everything that has a remote in the room
It works well with Google Home and Alexa
For the AC I can turn on/off, set temperatures, change modes
For the TV I can power on/off, change inputs, and access the smart menu
For the STB I can only power on/off due to provider
For the Andriod Box I can power on/off and switch apps
ronsin1 wrote:I didn't use sensibo found it to expensive for my taste
I used a generic universal smart remote that can connect to any AC, TV , STB and TV Box
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ronsin1 wrote:I didn't use sensibo found it to expensive for my taste
What's the name of the device?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that's pretty neat! The price is incredible too! thanks for that!
It doesnt have a temperature and humidity sensor though, does it?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that's pretty neat! The price is incredible too! thanks for that!
src1983 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that's pretty neat! The price is incredible too! thanks for that!
The only thing missing from sensibo is actual temp controls on the unit. So like visitors can use that instead of me having to go look for the remote
sensibo adjusts for you based on temp though. So if the room goes past 29degrees, the AC turns on. But I understand not many ppl may need that. It is great to see the temp and humidity of rooms in your home though.ronsin1 wrote:No it does not have any sensors on it
It replaces any or all remote controls you have
As for temp and humidity you can use It to set your AC on what function you want
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sensibo adjusts for you based on temp though. So if the room goes past 29degrees, the AC turns on. But I understand not many ppl may need that. It is great to see the temp and humidity of rooms in your home though.ronsin1 wrote:No it does not have any sensors on it
As for temp and humidity you can use It to set your AC on what function you want
However still can’t beat the price of the one you posted.
I even have a couple Logitech Harmony hubs but still can’t beat your price.
I wish these could control RF devices as well, like the garage door, driveway gate and a ceiling fan I have that uses an RF remote.
ronsin1 wrote:They have RF smart devices as well however I never used it
I decided to control my garage gate with a smart relay with inching feature
It's a sonoff device
It uses a 5v power supply that you ha e to purchase separate which I did
Didn't see the need for add the RF device
I'll see if I find the link for the RF device for youDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:sensibo adjusts for you based on temp though. So if the room goes past 29degrees, the AC turns on. But I understand not many ppl may need that. It is great to see the temp and humidity of rooms in your home though.ronsin1 wrote:No it does not have any sensors on it
I wish these could control RF devices as well, like the garage door, driveway gate and a ceiling fan I have that uses an RF remote.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ronsin1 wrote:They have RF smart devices as well however I never used it
I decided to control my garage gate with a smart relay with inching feature
It's a sonoff device
It uses a 5v power supply that you ha e to purchase separate which I did
Didn't see the need for add the RF device
I'll see if I find the link for the RF device for youDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:sensibo adjusts for you based on temp though. So if the room goes past 29degrees, the AC turns on. But I understand not many ppl may need that. It is great to see the temp and humidity of rooms in your home though.ronsin1 wrote:No it does not have any sensors on it
I saw the Sonoff, tell me more, how did you connect it?
Need details
Currently reading through this
https://hackaday.com/2019/07/14/homekit ... -a-bridge/
which natively adds HomeKit to Sonoff switches without the need for a HomeBridge server
pugboy wrote:anybody using a neato d5 or d3 connected robot vacuum ?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Vocolinc smart plug
Amazon has a two pack for US$25 and a 4 pack for US$46
One of the few smart plugs that works with Siri (homekit), Alexa and Google Home. Especially in this price range.