The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

altec

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby altec » July 14th, 2020, 12:08 pm

sooooo. you posted here to inform them of their mistake?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 14th, 2020, 3:08 pm

daxt0r wrote:well if is one thing i'm not seeing these increases with blue sky (despite all the effin slowness, and waiting weeks to months for packages) and websource.
if anything the inspection cause it to get slightly cheaper.
Ex: ordered some hybrid battery cells before and after, before it was classed as Auto Part @ full value an the obvious rape ensued, now it got classed as metal pieces @ 1/4 d value both came with no invoice.
This an several kid items i noticed much cheaper clearances on, so maybe they targeting certain ppl or buying patterns?
I give up on blue sky yes, take a whole month to get a invoice for a package, and then they call to say they delivering it, a whole week pass and I didn't get it, had to go in the office and get it. I even had a ocean package that I ordered in December, and collected it in may.

I switch to aeropost, shipping price slightly higher, but getting my sheit way faster

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2020, 3:12 pm

Should ah upgrade meh computer when I had the chance yes, steups...

Could ah well buy a 16 Core Ryzen that would last me 30 years to come and a neverdone motherboard.

Now there is noway to afford Tax to clear that.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 15th, 2020, 11:19 am

I just want my customs and duty charges to reflect what I actually paid.

I don’t mind providing receipts or credit card statements to confirm the actual payment

I have a disconnect with authorities believing wholesale that everyone’s invoicing is fraudulent

I buy a lot online and If there is a process where I can reclaim excess tariffs on a monthly or quarterly basis it will be worth it. I have all my records

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 11:32 am

greggle71 wrote:I just want my customs and duty charges to reflect what I actually paid.

I don’t mind providing receipts or credit card statements to confirm the actual payment

I have a disconnect with authorities believing wholesale that everyone’s invoicing is fraudulent

I buy a lot online and If there is a process where I can reclaim excess tariffs on a monthly or quarterly basis it will be worth it. I have all my records

Based on what is happening from all the stories on facebook etc they aren't going to charge you what you paid.

They are going to charge you either the full MSRP of a product or a little bit more.

Doesn't matter if you got an item on sale for black friday or like me I like to buy from Amazon Warehouse Deals, they have items brand new listed as "used very good" with just a slight scratch on the outside box at sometimes steep discounts. You are going to be paying full price for these items now, unfortunately.

On the plus side I suppose atleast people buying useless things like $200 USD Nike Shoes will either buy and support local businesses or actually pay full price or most likely do the correct thing, stop supporting sweatshops that enslave children and actually buy generic brand clothing etc that is just as good.

Part of this new thing I suppose is to kick start the local economy, I mean if you think about it we making Jeff Bezos richer and richer a man who literally sold diapers at a LOSS for almost a year just so he could bankrupt and shutdown a competing diaper company. He then raised the prices on diaper on Amazon, he is a vulture capitalist and a psychopath. Although I am gonna miss shopping on Amazon cause their service is so good compared to Trinidad atleast Amazon gives you back your money. We have our fair share of conmen locally but none as evil as Jeff Bezos

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 15th, 2020, 12:53 pm

Circulating on WhatsApp

Postby Chimera » July 15th, 2020, 2:18 pm

Think the item was a brake rotor for a euro car
FB_IMG_1594836760009.jpeg
FB_IMG_1594836757632.jpeg
Screenshot_20200715-141353_Facebook.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » July 15th, 2020, 3:12 pm

^the occifer wife didn't swell the sada roti that morning.

set of corrupt, uneducated mc in Customs, telling everybody the cockn'bull story how everybody invoice does lie.
I don't think it have a single person that imported something in this country who never got unfairly charged by customs even when real invoice was presented.

Postby adnj » July 15th, 2020, 4:09 pm

I would guess that it's a typo. It happens all of the time to me in every other government office in Trinidad.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 4:48 pm

maj. tom wrote:^the occifer wife didn't swell the sada roti that morning.

set of corrupt, uneducated mc in Customs, telling everybody the cockn'bull story how everybody invoice does lie.
I don't think it have a single person that imported something in this country who never got unfairly charged by customs even when real invoice was presented.

This behavior has become very common over the last few weeks, these dutty mc and them are refusing to accept LEGITIMATE Invoices.

Not every fcking body does pay MSRP for a product, half the time the products are sold for half the price because this is called "street price" this happens with all sorts of items after they are released. A fcking MSRP does NOT mean a product should cost that, the street price determines the real value of these items and what customers are willing to pay. This is why those S20 and other expensive smartphones get significantly cheaper every year. Newer models are released, but customs doesn't want to hear that.

How this new system works is If you buy a Samsung Note 9 used and you present customs with an invoice of $300 USD they are still going to charge you based on $800 MSRP or whatever dotish price they see it selling for in Trinidad.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 4:53 pm

Please note if you order a used item even one not working just bought for parts, you can and will be charged full MSRP by customs. They are NOT accepting any invoice as legitimate unless it reflects the MSRP.

It isn't the regular customs officers doing this, it is a new special branch that Imbert claims to have sent in because according to him everybody sending fake invoices and regular customs can't be trusted.

So I take it now that they charging us full MSRP to reflect items being sold locally in the mall, Imbert will now be reducing import duty? because let's be real paying 50% tax to clear something is a lot higher than most countries.

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 5:12 pm

Take bull.

When your Candidate comes around for your vote especially PNM you need to tell them point blank that you are not voting cause of the customs over charging.

Until then remain an island of stupid people and take bull

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2020, 6:17 pm

like imps following gg and have his own customs officers

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 6:32 pm

pugboy wrote:like imps following gg and have his own customs officers
Imps want folk to support 1% bussiness, that's the bottom line.

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2020, 9:53 pm

customs put out this notice. Main thing is that customs duty and OPT is charged on CIF value (cost + freight + insurance), and VAT is charged on everything, including other taxes.

FedEx gave me some ridiculous bills. Their freight cost was massive and taxes are also massive. Stopped using them entirely except for absolutely necessary things.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 15th, 2020, 10:49 pm

This is Trinidad where we tax your 2 taxes.

Postby stev » July 16th, 2020, 3:04 am

ah yes...this is the point i give up....spent $67 US dollars in gym clothes for wifey...paid $831.46 TT to clear

it was a sale...paid more than buying off sale

F*** local too...pieces of sheet, dig out eye MC

F*** this

I'm out of this third world piece of assness

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 8:33 am

stev wrote:ah yes...this is the point i give up....spent $67 US dollars in gym clothes for wifey...paid $831.46 TT to clear

F*** this

Imbett and PNM won

When you candidate passes you need to question them on this and pointy let them know you not voting for PNM because of customs taxes

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » July 16th, 2020, 8:43 am

daxt0r wrote:blue sky sen email to say they stop consolidation service :/
well back to web src for me.

anyone have any suggestions for sea an sky services preferably with consolidation?

Check https://www.jslspeedpak.com
They use to consolidate up to 5 packages

I last used them about 5 years ago so policy May have changed

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 16th, 2020, 8:47 am

stev wrote:ah yes...this is the point i give up....spent $67 US dollars in gym clothes for wifey...paid $831.46 TT to clear

F*** this

Wow just wow unbelievable

This is what i was saying you cant order anything online again this is the whole point of this new operation it is to ban internet shopping, imbert made it clear as to his intentions many years ago

Voting UNC is unlikely to change anything because UNC is quiet about this issue, the one thing governments don't do is reduce taxes when they come to power.

The fact that UNC is so quiet about this issue is because they are looking to profit from this.

Postby Dave » July 16th, 2020, 8:49 am

I may regret but ordered some consumable car parts to test and see.
Next week will know if I can offer for sale or bite the supposed bullet!

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 8:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

F*** this

Wow just wow unbelievable

This is what i was saying you cant order anything online again this is the whole point of this new operation it is to ban internet shopping, imbert made it clear as to his intentions many years ago

Voting UNC is unlikely to change anything because UNC is quiet about this issue, the one thing governments don't do is reduce taxes when they come to power.

The fact that UNC is so quiet about this issue is because they are looking to profit from this.
Stop spreading bull5hit

Have you spoken to any UNC candidate on this?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 16th, 2020, 8:58 am

No i have not because i have yet to meet anuone of them.

However the fact that they have not brought up this issue on their platform, their Facebook page shows their lack of interest. They know that they need money to govern if they win and they are hoping people get accustomed to these new taxes.

The only man who ever did anything about these import taxes as Panday in the 90s when he deemed a computer a learning device and removed all taxes.

PNM deemed education the tool of the devil and so they slap back on vat plus opt

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2020, 9:02 am

Is anyone appealing their charges?

I am only seeing posts about over charges but not one post yet about challenging the charges as is allowed under the Customs Act? It would be nice to see if redress is occuring.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 16th, 2020, 9:29 am

I think that anyone willing to appeal will get redress but our culture is one to complain and continue so even if 10% get of persons appeal and get redress, the 90% is still a healthy margin for the government to continue with their approach.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 16th, 2020, 9:48 am

greggle71 wrote:I think that anyone willing to appeal will get redress but our culture is one to complain and continue so even if 10% get of persons appeal and get redress, the 90% is still a healthy margin for the government to continue with their approach.

No it has to do with the fact that nobody has faith in getting service from the public sector and for good reasons.

Now that everybody going to be appealing, you will wait years to get redress just like every government run institution.

The aim here isn't to give you a refund the aim of the government is to stop you from shopping online and buy locally due to Covid putting a strain on the local businesses. They will do everything in their powers to not give you a refund it will be like going through Motor One aka bounce and lose to get insurance money.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 16th, 2020, 10:05 am

What skyboxes allyuh with? I have no such problems with Aeropost (so far) and I receive things 2-3 times a week.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 10:30 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:What skyboxes allyuh with? I have no such problems with Aeropost (so far) and I receive things 2-3 times a week.
Are you being charged the correct duties?

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2020, 10:31 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:What skyboxes allyuh with? I have no such problems with Aeropost (so far) and I receive things 2-3 times a week.
Are you being charged the correct duties?

They always charge the correct duties. Sometimes even more.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 16th, 2020, 11:17 am

There are some skybox who will try to grease customs cacah0le and others who would not and just go with the law.

I suspect we may get lucky and the new people Imbutt hire will succumb to having their cacah0le greased.

The one thing we have to our advantage is the fact that nothing will ever change how dirty and corrupt Trinis are and in this case it may very well work in our favor. Ent imbutt try to stop people from paying for their license? paying bribe to inspect a vehicle? that never worked if anything motor vehicle even more corrupt than ever. So this may work in our favor these new customs division will eventually open up their cacah0le to being greased by the Skybox.

But it will take time, a man doesn't just let somebody grease he cacah0le just so it takes time he hadda settle down first, there is an art to doing this. The Skybox and them knows the art very well, worry not folks.