COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1476 cases, 15 deaths, 867 active, 594 discharged in T&T

Postby 88sins » August 27th, 2020, 9:36 pm

I hope allyuh observing the pnm propaganda machine in motion.
Discharge the 400, even though they have not fully recovered and can still transmit the virus, and remove them from the active cases figure, in an effort to make the active cases figure loook lower than it actually is, and make it look like they doing such a marvelous job at treating and contained the spread of the infection.

Effective today I eh sure it'd be wise to fully and blindly trust the numbers MoH putting out.

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1476 cases, 15 deaths, 867 active, 594 discharged in T&T

Postby ST Auto » August 27th, 2020, 9:43 pm

Wonder how come Ed not chiming in on this. Moh basically robbing us with our eyes open. Number manipulation was going on from the start, nobody fussed so they doing it openly now
88sins wrote:I hope allyuh observing the pnm propaganda machine in motion.
Discharge the 400, even though they have not fully recovered and can still transmit the virus, and remove them from the active cases figure, in an effort to make the active cases figure loook lower than it actually is, and make it look like they doing such a marvelous job at treating and contained the spread of the infection.

Effective today I eh sure it'd be wise to fully and blindly trust the numbers MoH putting out.

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2020, 10:03 pm

Friends,

We can say what about the decision made but there is nothing we can do about it. There are soo many possibilities that can be detrimental to T&T.

The most we can do is be extra extra safe i.e - protect yourself and family.

Take no chances.

Get into the mindset....everyone and everywhere has the coronavirus.

Take NO chances.

Change can start now.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 10:09 pm

PNM ppl fully trust Rowlee and the MOH

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 10:10 pm

eitech wrote:
goalpost wrote:They have literally manipulated the numbers in front of our eyes.
An entire foolish population was played

Zoom dont you form part of the population? Entirely means you too.
I am not part of the foolish PNM population and have never believed anything the PNM say or do

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 27th, 2020, 10:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

We can say what about the decision made but there is nothing we can do about it. There are soo many possibilities that can be detrimental to T&T.

The most we can do is be extra extra safe i.e - protect yourself and family.

Take no chances.

Get into the mindset....everyone and everywhere has the coronavirus.

Take NO chances.

Change can start now.

yup, agreed.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2020, 10:22 pm

Ah like how they now showing figures for non nationals and saying they separate in secure ttdf facility and of no consequence to rest of us. Mind you them living in cramped quarters and likely spreading at home en masse.

Nice way to water down the figures and distract.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 10:33 pm

Brethren...how long ah telling allyuh about MOH and their figures and their massive bullsheit cover ups

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 27th, 2020, 10:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Brethren...how long ah telling allyuh about MOH and their figures and their massive bullsheit cover ups

How the numbers for the rest of week looking shakes?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 28th, 2020, 12:14 am

If we make the assumption (or take it as fact) that the MoH is not being honest with the numbers then any data model or forecast will be an underestimation.

Postby 88sins » August 28th, 2020, 12:44 am

Numb3r4 wrote:If we make the assumption (or take it as fact) that the MoH is not being honest with the numbers then any data model or forecast will be an underestimation.

An intentional understatement, designed with a singular plan in mind. To try to appear to have things under control, when it is plainly obvious that they don't. Its blatantly obvious that they are openly manipulating the actual numbers, with not even a bs excuse for it.

Now, since this is the route that these table pounding apes have decided to take, I have only 2 simple questions.

When people start dying in large numbers, they have enough space in the morgue and sufficient body bags for all the corpses their lies are going to create?

When will Trinis decide they've had enough and hold these people accountable for their lies, inactions and failures?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 28th, 2020, 1:13 am

What could be done, I guess demand more truthful reporting, any attempt to change persons of authority will upset the delivery of services, as most organizational changes do.

It is made worse by the fact that we don't place a premium on continuity of power and responsibility, then again who would want the position?

What I find particularly worrying was the release by the Medical Assn.. The tone that was inferred from it wasn't the best. While I know they are trying and I don't doubt their efforts it seemed that they are operating in a manner that is despondent, it's as if they are functioning on bare minimum not because they are un-interested but because they just don't have what they need.

I keep asking why can't they bring out a few more unemployed doctors and ease the case load on the existing staff.
Last edited by Numb3r4 on August 28th, 2020, 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 28th, 2020, 1:35 am

Basic forecast up to the week of September 11th.

As I looked at the average percent error for the forecast I saw that the values were negative indicating the forecast is lower than the actual, but not by much though.

Between the forecast and what we know about reporting expect it to be higher. However "shakes" had mentioned about 2,700 by next week, the forecast predicts 2,742 by September 11th so not too bad, the forecast that is.
Covid 19.png

Postby j.o.e » August 28th, 2020, 1:36 am

Numb3r4 wrote:What could be done, I guess demand more truthful reporting, any attempt to change persons of authority will upset the delivery of services, as most organizational changes do.

It is made worse by the fact that we don't place a premium on continuity of power and responsibility, then again who would want the position?

What I find particularly worrying was the release by the Medical Board. The tone that was inferred from it wasn't the best. While I know they are trying and I don't doubt their efforts it seemed that they are operating in a manner that is despondent, it's as if they are functioning on bare minimum not because they are un-interested but because they just don't have what they need.

I keep asking why can't they bring out a few more unemployed doctors and ease the case load on the existing staff.

The Medical association is not to be mixed up with the Medical board. It’s a pretty important distinction.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 28th, 2020, 2:22 am

Made the correction.

What is the difference though?

Postby redmanjp » August 28th, 2020, 3:05 am

paid_influencer wrote:this is how I see it went down:

the paradise phase -
-the extended lockdown brings down the virus to undetectable levels (as measured by community testing)
-T&T recognized as fully ready to reopen by Oxford in April
-the country re-opens substantially in June, virus still at low levels despite infrequent masking and social distancing

the inoculation phase
-the virus begins taking off in Venezuela in July, reaching the populations that frequently cross to Trinidad across the illegal border.
-these persons enter as the human trafficking victims, end up in Bars and Nightclubs and create the initial 'super spreader' events

the 'mass migration' phase
-door-to-door election campaigning starts in July. Persons mingle throughout the country. Bars, restaurants, food courts and religious places become hugely active in a mini-boom.
-Initial clusters are detected in late July. The country is distracted by election fever. No lockdown or rollback of restrictions are implemented. Election campaigning continues unabaited until August 10.

the 'oh sheit' phase
- cases enter the 'log' phase in mid August. Health care personnel report being burnt out. Leadership says we "cannot afford a lockdown"
-grave uncertainty to the way forward persists

precisely how it happened. i wish we could do genome testing to prove where it came from- then they would finally deal with those border crossings

Postby j.o.e » August 28th, 2020, 3:30 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Made the correction.

What is the difference though?

To overly simplify Medical Board is concerned with the licensing of doctors and can make calls in terms of malpractice, misbehavior etc

Medical association is a professional association so by becoming a licensed doctor you are a member. They are a grouping of peers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2020, 5:33 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

How the numbers for the rest of week looking shakes?

Initially I had said 1775 by Tuesday...but my last update indicate 2k by tuesday...

Postby Gladiator » August 28th, 2020, 6:09 am

Ent Yuh vote PNM...take Corona up Yuh kaka hole now....
MaxPower wrote:What is being put in place to monitor these 400 and increasing people?

A phone call is not sufficient.

House visits are needed.

But do the officials that are “checking up” allowed to enter the premises?

Because we know the Trini excuses:

“Narry home inoo, he dey sleeping”

“Kwame in d toilet”

“ He d bathing”

Allyuh pray God is a Trini eh....pray.

These people will be out and about.

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2020, 7:59 am

Bridget annisette is satisfied now.

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2020, 8:02 am

News say is up to 20k fine for no. Mask.

Wow.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2020, 8:07 am

so what about folks exercising etc ?

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2020, 8:14 am

Gladiator wrote:Ent Yuh vote PNM...take Corona up Yuh kaka hole now....
MaxPower wrote:What is being put in place to monitor these 400 and increasing people?

A phone call is not sufficient.

House visits are needed.

But do the officials that are “checking up” allowed to enter the premises?

Because we know the Trini excuses:

“Narry home inoo, he dey sleeping”

“Kwame in d toilet”

“ He d bathing”

Allyuh pray God is a Trini eh....pray.

These people will be out and about.

Hello Gladiator,

Hope all is well man and the fam is safe.

Yes, I voted PNM, no regrets.

It would have been worse under the UNC.

The same way we are concerned about 400 people not self quarantining, Kamla wanted to bring in everyone.

Permit me to reiterate the words of The Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley - “Even though the situation is bad, it could have easily been worse”. Not no sunlight will kill Covid my ass lol

My good lad, both PNM and UNC is utter utter sheit.

UNC is just sheiter and far more disorganized and unstable.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1252 cases, 15 deaths, 1059 active, 178 discharged in T&T

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2020, 8:56 am

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Well Redman...please so offer us an alternative explanation as to why these Covid 19 numbers rose just after the election...something that makes sense eh...
Redman wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Redman wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Effectic, you need to make a better argument than just saying "drunk" "rum" bleach" etc virtually in ever post. Your posts for the past two months or so has been very tiresome to read with your behavior unacceptable election night.

The part highlighted in bold, you need to read that over a few times to figure out what is wrong with that logic.

Let's be real, if the UNC won and formed the government, they would have been blamed for the covid spike and the deaths following the election. The narrative would have been that PNM was in control and as UNC get into power, numbers spiked and people dying. That's another reason why stats were manipulated. You noticed by not that as elections done, that SAME week, big numbers was released to the public? This is why I am glad Kamla (who is a weak leader) didn't win. Knowing pnmites, they would have brought in race stating that indo want to use covid to kill out afro. Religion would have been in the mix too because pnmites will say that we vote in a hindu govt that praying to idols and look the christian God punishing T&T for voting idol worshippers. I have lived among pnmites a long time, I know their logic VERY well. Now they can't blame kamla and the unc for this pandemic, they are fully blaming the public and using deflection such as "well we have to learn to live with it" etc. The public is partially to blame for not listening, i agree but the government has to take blame also.

It's becoming quite clear that for months, besides low selective testing, the stats were manipulated. Post-lockdown moving from phase 1-4 gave the public a false sense of security. When numbers began to spike in July, we did not roll back because it was quite obvious now that elections was more important than health. Think about that... you put an election over my health? Well here we are.

Lets be real-all in bold is just subjective bile that should be left exactly where you pulled it out from.

Well for you to jump out, I touched that ole pnm nerve eh Redman? because you know is true

pnm in full control of covid doh frighten 8-)

No I responded because I eh expect you to be in that noise-

You sound like Skippy Barrington

Same divisive 'them and us' BS that has zero value-but significant destructive power.

But hey if that is your thing-

The very obvious trigger for increased infections was relaxation of restrictions for Phase 5 reopening. The latest restrictions are essentially a reinstatement of restrictions with the future addition of mandated mask wearing.

-------------

Here are the measures with respect to Phase 5 which will take effect from Monday, June 22, 2020:

1. Restaurants (in-house dining) and Bars; Cinemas and Theatres as well as Casinos/Members Clubs to reopen. Establishments to be closed at 10 pm.

2. Full reopening of Malls including Food Courts.

3. Beaches, Rivers, Amusement Parks and Zoos to reopen.

4. Team sports without spectators and Gyms to recommence.

5. Educational institutions will be allowed to reopen for the purposes of examinations only, therefore essential staff will be allowed for preparation and conduct of these activities. (full reopening of schools and educational institutions including pre-schools and daycare remain in September to be determined by the Ministry of Education).

6. Full Public Service functionality, with optimization of flexi-time, work-from-home and virtual meetings (the Permanent Secretaries and Chief Executive Officers of Statutory Bodies to be guided by the Permanent Secretary to the Prime Minister and Head of the Public Service).

7. Public Transport including Inter-Island transport return to normal.

8. The Regulations as it relates to congregation in a public space will now move from groups of ten (10) persons to groups of no more than twenty-five (25) persons.

9. Events such as funerals, weddings, christenings or any such religious events will now follow the guidelines for places of worship as already issued.

https://www.opm.gov.tt/prime-ministers- ... june-2020/

in addition to that is that there were untraceable infections, likely from vene migrants so contact tracing could not be used to isolate +e persons, so they created chains of infections which could not be controlled.
IIRC one of the first spike-related cases was that of a boat's operator that was trafficking illegal immigrants from Venezuela.

It would be somewhat foolish to believe that he was not carrying any Covid-19 positive passengers to Trinidad.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2020, 9:18 am

ent, even the cmo mentioned that back then but they were choosing their words carefully.

now it is a moot point as virus is everywhere and stuey keeping he tail quiet these days

Postby RedVEVO » August 28th, 2020, 9:38 am

Claire Rostant say in the Guardian:

" Trinidadians really need to ask ourselves what kind of people we elect to run this country. Is this a democratic country or a dictatorship?

What kind of people decide to impose huge fines on its citizens when the politicians cannot even run the country properly?

T&T is in debt well past where it should be. In the middle of a global pandemic with most of the countries small businesses either barely meeting expenses or sinking into debt followed by bankruptcy our leaders are creating fines from $1000.00 up to $50,000.00 plus jail if we breach their imposed regulations.

Most of the Caribbean has opened back up and did not impose any fines or jail terms related to Covid-19. Are these people sick? Are we being led by madmen? The next step is to increase the countries debt to meet government expenses either from China or the IMF. On top of the country's rampaging debt and Covid-19, our leaders are drafting legislation to fine us and put us in jail.

I understand that even boaters have been given the ridiculous instructions that they can use their boats but can't swim in the Sea. Does the sea have Covid-19? Can a Covid-19 victim contaminate the Sea? I mean just how stupid and cruel can these people be? 8000 people in government jobs may be let go. Will these people plus the 5000 from petrotrin, plus the small business owners that have already gone bankrupt now have to face government imposed Covid-19 fines?

Its almost like they think Trinidadians caused Covid therefore jail us. "

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2020, 9:44 am

:? :?
IMG-20200828-WA0255.jpg

wing

Postby wing » August 28th, 2020, 10:21 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::? :?
So publishing it as a covid death will bring him back?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 28th, 2020, 10:25 am

Why not publish it. Manipulation of numbers is the game

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2020, 10:28 am

2 new deaths reported

FB_IMG_1598624898826.jpeg
FB_IMG_1598624900926.jpeg