88sins wrote:I hope allyuh observing the pnm propaganda machine in motion.
Discharge the 400, even though they have not fully recovered and can still transmit the virus, and remove them from the active cases figure, in an effort to make the active cases figure loook lower than it actually is, and make it look like they doing such a marvelous job at treating and contained the spread of the infection.
Effective today I eh sure it'd be wise to fully and blindly trust the numbers MoH putting out.
PNM ppl fully trust Rowlee and the MOH88sins wrote:I hope allyuh observing the pnm propaganda machine in motion.
Discharge the 400, even though they have not fully recovered and can still transmit the virus, and remove them from the active cases figure, in an effort to make the active cases figure loook lower than it actually is, and make it look like they doing such a marvelous job at treating and contained the spread of the infection.
Effective today I eh sure it'd be wise to fully and blindly trust the numbers MoH putting out.
I am not part of the foolish PNM population and have never believed anything the PNM say or doeitech wrote:zoom rader wrote:An entire foolish population was playedgoalpost wrote:They have literally manipulated the numbers in front of our eyes.
Zoom dont you form part of the population? Entirely means you too.
MaxPower wrote:Friends,
We can say what about the decision made but there is nothing we can do about it. There are soo many possibilities that can be detrimental to T&T.
The most we can do is be extra extra safe i.e - protect yourself and family.
Take no chances.
Get into the mindset....everyone and everywhere has the coronavirus.
Take NO chances.
Change can start now.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:88sins wrote:I hope allyuh observing the pnm propaganda machine in motion.
Brethren...how long ah telling allyuh about MOH and their figures and their massive bullsheit cover ups
Numb3r4 wrote:If we make the assumption (or take it as fact) that the MoH is not being honest with the numbers then any data model or forecast will be an underestimation.
Numb3r4 wrote:What could be done, I guess demand more truthful reporting, any attempt to change persons of authority will upset the delivery of services, as most organizational changes do.
It is made worse by the fact that we don't place a premium on continuity of power and responsibility, then again who would want the position?
What I find particularly worrying was the release by the Medical Board. The tone that was inferred from it wasn't the best. While I know they are trying and I don't doubt their efforts it seemed that they are operating in a manner that is despondent, it's as if they are functioning on bare minimum not because they are un-interested but because they just don't have what they need.
I keep asking why can't they bring out a few more unemployed doctors and ease the case load on the existing staff.
paid_influencer wrote:this is how I see it went down:
the paradise phase -
-the extended lockdown brings down the virus to undetectable levels (as measured by community testing)
-T&T recognized as fully ready to reopen by Oxford in April
-the country re-opens substantially in June, virus still at low levels despite infrequent masking and social distancing
the inoculation phase
-the virus begins taking off in Venezuela in July, reaching the populations that frequently cross to Trinidad across the illegal border.
-these persons enter as the human trafficking victims, end up in Bars and Nightclubs and create the initial 'super spreader' events
the 'mass migration' phase
-door-to-door election campaigning starts in July. Persons mingle throughout the country. Bars, restaurants, food courts and religious places become hugely active in a mini-boom.
-Initial clusters are detected in late July. The country is distracted by election fever. No lockdown or rollback of restrictions are implemented. Election campaigning continues unabaited until August 10.
the 'oh sheit' phase
- cases enter the 'log' phase in mid August. Health care personnel report being burnt out. Leadership says we "cannot afford a lockdown"
-grave uncertainty to the way forward persists
Numb3r4 wrote:Made the correction.
What is the difference though?
Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:88sins wrote:I hope allyuh observing the pnm propaganda machine in motion.
Brethren...how long ah telling allyuh about MOH and their figures and their massive bullsheit cover ups
How the numbers for the rest of week looking shakes?
MaxPower wrote:What is being put in place to monitor these 400 and increasing people?
A phone call is not sufficient.
House visits are needed.
But do the officials that are “checking up” allowed to enter the premises?
Because we know the Trini excuses:
“Narry home inoo, he dey sleeping”
“Kwame in d toilet”
“ He d bathing”
Allyuh pray God is a Trini eh....pray.
These people will be out and about.
Gladiator wrote:Ent Yuh vote PNM...take Corona up Yuh kaka hole now....MaxPower wrote:What is being put in place to monitor these 400 and increasing people?
A phone call is not sufficient.
House visits are needed.
But do the officials that are “checking up” allowed to enter the premises?
Because we know the Trini excuses:
“Narry home inoo, he dey sleeping”
“Kwame in d toilet”
“ He d bathing”
Allyuh pray God is a Trini eh....pray.
These people will be out and about.
IIRC one of the first spike-related cases was that of a boat's operator that was trafficking illegal immigrants from Venezuela.redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Gladiator wrote:Well Redman...please so offer us an alternative explanation as to why these Covid 19 numbers rose just after the election...something that makes sense eh...Redman wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Redman wrote:The_Honourable wrote:
Effectic, you need to make a better argument than just saying "drunk" "rum" bleach" etc virtually in ever post. Your posts for the past two months or so has been very tiresome to read with your behavior unacceptable election night.
The part highlighted in bold, you need to read that over a few times to figure out what is wrong with that logic.
Let's be real, if the UNC won and formed the government, they would have been blamed for the covid spike and the deaths following the election. The narrative would have been that PNM was in control and as UNC get into power, numbers spiked and people dying. That's another reason why stats were manipulated. You noticed by not that as elections done, that SAME week, big numbers was released to the public? This is why I am glad Kamla (who is a weak leader) didn't win. Knowing pnmites, they would have brought in race stating that indo want to use covid to kill out afro. Religion would have been in the mix too because pnmites will say that we vote in a hindu govt that praying to idols and look the christian God punishing T&T for voting idol worshippers. I have lived among pnmites a long time, I know their logic VERY well. Now they can't blame kamla and the unc for this pandemic, they are fully blaming the public and using deflection such as "well we have to learn to live with it" etc. The public is partially to blame for not listening, i agree but the government has to take blame also.
It's becoming quite clear that for months, besides low selective testing, the stats were manipulated. Post-lockdown moving from phase 1-4 gave the public a false sense of security. When numbers began to spike in July, we did not roll back because it was quite obvious now that elections was more important than health. Think about that... you put an election over my health? Well here we are.
Lets be real-all in bold is just subjective bile that should be left exactly where you pulled it out from.
Well for you to jump out, I touched that ole pnm nerve eh Redman? because you know is true
pnm in full control of covid doh frighten
No I responded because I eh expect you to be in that noise-
You sound like Skippy Barrington
Same divisive 'them and us' BS that has zero value-but significant destructive power.
But hey if that is your thing-
The very obvious trigger for increased infections was relaxation of restrictions for Phase 5 reopening. The latest restrictions are essentially a reinstatement of restrictions with the future addition of mandated mask wearing.
-------------
Here are the measures with respect to Phase 5 which will take effect from Monday, June 22, 2020:
1. Restaurants (in-house dining) and Bars; Cinemas and Theatres as well as Casinos/Members Clubs to reopen. Establishments to be closed at 10 pm.
2. Full reopening of Malls including Food Courts.
3. Beaches, Rivers, Amusement Parks and Zoos to reopen.
4. Team sports without spectators and Gyms to recommence.
5. Educational institutions will be allowed to reopen for the purposes of examinations only, therefore essential staff will be allowed for preparation and conduct of these activities. (full reopening of schools and educational institutions including pre-schools and daycare remain in September to be determined by the Ministry of Education).
6. Full Public Service functionality, with optimization of flexi-time, work-from-home and virtual meetings (the Permanent Secretaries and Chief Executive Officers of Statutory Bodies to be guided by the Permanent Secretary to the Prime Minister and Head of the Public Service).
7. Public Transport including Inter-Island transport return to normal.
8. The Regulations as it relates to congregation in a public space will now move from groups of ten (10) persons to groups of no more than twenty-five (25) persons.
9. Events such as funerals, weddings, christenings or any such religious events will now follow the guidelines for places of worship as already issued.
https://www.opm.gov.tt/prime-ministers- ... june-2020/
in addition to that is that there were untraceable infections, likely from vene migrants so contact tracing could not be used to isolate +e persons, so they created chains of infections which could not be controlled.
So publishing it as a covid death will bring him back?shake d livin wake d dead wrote::?