Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Kenjo » October 29th, 2020, 4:38 pm

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/venezuelan-polit ... stination/

News of the murder of Venezuelan National Jhandrys Espinoza at Flagstaff Hill, St James, last Thursday by someone she knew, has started a social media movement in her home country, with one politician describing T&T as the devil’s destination.

Using the hashtag JusticiaParaJhandrys (Justice for Jhandrys) politicians and citizens call for a fair investigation into the murder of the 32-year-old woman whose autopsy showed that she was pregnant when she was strangled to death.

On Tuesday, a 42-year-old Cuban national, Aroldo Vidal Gutierrez, was charged with Jhandrys’ murder.

She was the second Venezuelan woman to be killed during a domestic dispute in this country in just over a month.

In September Johanna Díaz, 33, was found dead in a cesspit. She too was killed by someone she knew.

President of Venezuela’s National Assembly and the man the United States recognised as the country’s leader Juan Guaidó joined the cause and tweeted that his countrymen were fleeing an emergency and a dictatorship in order to survive not to be victims of violence and atrocity.

Other politicians blamed the country’s political climate for the murders of their nationals abroad.

Deputy of the National Assembly Manuela Bolívar tweeted about what he deemed the inaction of the authorities in the face of gender and xenophobic violence in T&T that continue to claim the lives of Venezuelan women.

Venezuelan National Rafael Perdomo Agudelo described Trinidad as the devil’s destination for Venezuelans while Gabriela Rincones said Trinidad and Tobago has been a real disgrace for Venezuelans.

According to reports, police received a domestic violence call at Flagstaff St James and when they arrived they were told that the victim was asleep by Gutierrez. But when police checked they found the woman lying on her bed on her back, she was unresponsive. The officers then checked for signs of life, but there were none.

Neighbours said the couple always fought but described their last altercation as the worse. They said they heard howling and screaming the day she died but they didn’t intervene.

A man, claiming to be the woman’s husband on social media, posted that Espinoza was a victim of domestic violence after they separated, but he described her as a good wife and stepmother who was caring and respectful.

In 2019, 16,523 Venezuelans were registered in this country for one year they were given a six-month extension in January 2020 and in June Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley announced that Venezuelan migrants who signed up to work and stay in T&T for a one-year period would be extended due to COVID-19 pandemic.

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2020, 5:52 pm

Rich coming from a place where simple disputes end up with all generations being targetted for death and crime and murder rates that makes T&T seem like childs play even before now..

Damn ungrateful racist people.. we is de devil destination because we black,Indian too...

Postby 88sins » October 29th, 2020, 6:08 pm

Tell Juan I say he should keep his parasites at home. They fleeing an emergency and a dictatorship? Running from problems doesn't fix them. So he plans on governing a nation of lazy cowards? How the hell he or they plan to rebuild Venezuela and fix their people problems from Trinidad?

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2020, 7:59 pm

VII wrote:Rich coming from a place where simple disputes end up with all generations being targetted for death and crime and murder rates that makes T&T seem like childs play even before now..

Damn ungrateful racist people.. we is de devil destination because we black,Indian too...
It's only the tip of the iceberg.

The least racist folk are real Trin Afro and injun. Small islanders who claim to be Trini and very racist then follows all these immigrants that came in the last 50 years.

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2020, 8:40 pm

That is de definition of soca and chutney-soca right there..it eh have no padna like ah old indian an ah ole creole..have spoken to many Indians from country and they speak glowingly about coming to Laventillle POS Belmont etc in times gone by for work lime etc to buy old car,cart you name it.even accurately describing the areas and how to get to them and popular people from them etc...

And ask any old creole about Indian sacrifice and they will give you a lecture..

VII wrote:Rich coming from a place where simple disputes end up with all generations being targetted for death and crime and murder rates that makes T&T seem like childs play even before now..

It's only the tip of the iceberg.

The least racist folk are real Trin Afro and injun

Small islanders who claim to be Trini and very racist then follows all these immigrants that came in the last 50 years.

Postby bluefete » November 1st, 2020, 2:31 pm

They are now coming through your FRONT DOOR.

Right by De Hyatt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Max - Look some new workers for you.

https://www.facebook.com/10001513854131 ... 3420673267

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2020, 3:28 pm

bluefete wrote:They are now coming through your FRONT DOOR.

Right by De Hyatt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Max - Look some new workers for you.

https://www.facebook.com/10001513854131 ... 3420673267

Hello bluefete,

Firstly, that Trini speaking is very annoying...she sounds like a sufferer and chances are that “Vene” will be more stable than her in a matter of time.

But, that what you see there could mean anything and not necessarily illegal entry as Macoo Trinis portray it to be.

Looks like a blessing to me though.

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2020, 3:38 pm

Some people asking, when will this stop. I usually tell them the truth.
When we have more people in this country than we can afford to feed, then it will stop. When you ain't gonna waste your time to go in d grocery because either prices so high you literalky can't afford to buy nuttn or the limited forex we have so low that food importers can't get any so supermarket shelves empty, they go stop coming.
Don't look to stewfart egg-foo-yung for action unless you in the mood for some incompetence and disappointment

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2020, 6:22 pm

88sins wrote:Some people asking, when will this stop. I usually tell them the truth.
When we have more people in this country than we can afford to feed, then it will stop. When you ain't gonna waste your time to go in d grocery because either prices so high you literalky can't afford to buy nuttn or the limited forex we have so low that food importers can't get any so supermarket shelves empty, they go stop coming.
Don't look to stewfart egg-foo-yung for action unless you in the mood for some incompetence and disappointment

Reek,

In addition to your comments,

You also need more people to start asking, not “some” as it currently is.

The majority, inclusive of the Govt, encourage it and support it as you are seeing for yourself.

Keep well.

Postby De Dragon » November 1st, 2020, 8:59 pm

88sins wrote:Some people asking, when will this stop. I usually tell them the truth.

PNM MO for every single thing, run it to the worst possible position. :roll:

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 2nd, 2020, 12:23 am

if we could run them islanders from up north back to where they came from though...

Postby K74T » November 11th, 2020, 2:03 pm

November 11th, 2020

MEDIA RELEASE

3 Venezuelan women charged- ammunition seized

Officers of the Penal Criminal Investigations Department (CID) arrested and charged three Venezuelan women for possession of ammunition during an anti-crime exercise conducted in the district on Monday 19th October 2020.

Based on information received, the officers proceeded to a house in Gopie Trace, Penal where they found three illegal Venezuelans. A search was conducted of the room and 54 rounds of .38 special ammunition were found in a knapsack on the floor. The three females were detained and quarantined for a period of two weeks. On November 10th, they were arrested and charged by WPC Sonnylal for possession of ammunition.

The arrested women are: AMITZADAYS URICARE, 22, LUISCTRETH URICARE, 25, and LINEISIS SALAZAR, 18, of Tucupita.

They will appear virtually before Magistrate Aden Stroude at the Siparia Magistrates’ Court today to answer to the charges.

Corporate Communications Unit
November 11th, 2020

END

FB_IMG_1605117602813.jpeg
FB_IMG_1605117604846.jpeg
FB_IMG_1605117607005.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 2:04 pm

K74T wrote:November 11th, 2020

MEDIA RELEASE

3 Venezuelan women charged- ammunition seized

Officers of the Penal Criminal Investigations Department (CID) arrested and charged three Venezuelan women for possession of ammunition during an anti-crime exercise conducted in the district on Monday 19th October 2020.

Based on information received, the officers proceeded to a house in Gopie Trace, Penal where they found three illegal Venezuelans. A search was conducted of the room and 54 rounds of .38 special ammunition were found in a knapsack on the floor. The three females were detained and quarantined for a period of two weeks. On November 10th, they were arrested and charged by WPC Sonnylal for possession of ammunition.

The arrested women are: AMITZADAYS URICARE, 22, LUISCTRETH URICARE, 25, and LINEISIS SALAZAR, 18, of Tucupita.

They will appear virtually before Magistrate Aden Stroude at the Siparia Magistrates’ Court today to answer to the charges.

Corporate Communications Unit
November 11th, 2020

END

FB_IMG_1605117607005.jpeg
FB_IMG_1605117604846.jpeg
FB_IMG_1605117602813.jpeg
Dem look like Max employees

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » November 11th, 2020, 2:10 pm

Lineisis looking like she will pick your pocket clean

Amitzadays looking like she will slit your throat in your sleep

but Luisctreth ?

look at that face

clearly she is innocent - forced to particpate against her will

i will gladly pay for her training in the nursing field or secretary and receptionist school

she will not hide tape recorder in she panty when i making racist statements

to be leaked online by anonymous friends

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:13 pm

^ why you would pay for her to go to school. What u getting out of it?

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » November 11th, 2020, 2:25 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ why you would pay for her to go to school. What u getting out of it?

the same reason i pay for Secret Scholarship fund for party card holder to study abroad and then migrate
the same reason i pay for GATE for little children to come out of UWI and say that I have my knee on their neck
the same reason i pay for HDC houses for people who does call me unpatriotic and underminer
the same reason i pay to renovate the properties of attorney general son and father in law
the same reason i pay to rent those properties
the same reason i pay for the funeral of a calypsonian who sing a song about how indian should pay higher taxes just for being indian

we live in a society elec2020

i see men here talking about how socialism can work

well - me paying for this poor refugee to stand on her own one day

is me being social

we must help our fellow man

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:27 pm

noted. I was thinking something more.... but I get you

Postby Kenjo » November 11th, 2020, 2:36 pm

elec2020 wrote:noted. I was thinking something more.... but I get you

Everyone else was thinking what you were thinking actually but that’s a different spin he responded with

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 2:36 pm

elec2020 wrote:noted. I was thinking something more.... but I get you
Elec, time to take a rest.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:55 pm

^ Kenjo just stated that I was not the only one thinking that

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 4:00 pm

zoom rader wrote:Dem look like Max employees

Sigh,

Look at their faces....

All i see is sadness, pain, hunger, desperation, asylum....and in this case...exploitation.

Where are the Trinis that forced them to do this?

I hope these poor Venezuelan angels speak out and get the justice they deserve especially if they were sexually assaulted.

May the Almighty be with these adorable souls, may he guide them and protect them.

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 4:02 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ why you would pay for her to go to school. What u getting out of it?

the same reason i pay for Secret Scholarship fund for party card holder to study abroad and then migrate
the same reason i pay for GATE for little children to come out of UWI and say that I have my knee on their neck
the same reason i pay for HDC houses for people who does call me unpatriotic and underminer
the same reason i pay to renovate the properties of attorney general son and father in law
the same reason i pay to rent those properties
the same reason i pay for the funeral of a calypsonian who sing a song about how indian should pay higher taxes just for being indian

we live in a society elec2020

i see men here talking about how socialism can work

well - me paying for this poor refugee to stand on her own one day

is me being social

we must help our fellow man

Wow

Wow

Wow

You truly are an Angel sent from up above.

May the good Lord protect you my good man.

I will get on my knees and say a prayer for you tonight, you have my word.

Keep well and be safe.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 6:02 pm

zoom rader wrote:Dem look like Max employees

Sigh,

Look at their faces....

All i see is sadness, pain, hunger, desperation, asylum....and in this case...exploitation.

Where are the Trinis that forced them to do this?

I hope these poor Venezuelan angels speak out and get the justice they deserve especially if they were sexually assaulted.

May the Almighty be with these adorable souls, may he guide them and protect them.
Deportation order is in the making for these criminals

Postby matr1x » November 11th, 2020, 6:13 pm

I hope they end up like that idiot from south. They are scum

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 6:19 pm

Friends,

No one is being deported or ending up like anyone from south.

Let the investigation take its course.

What i can tell you, at this time, is that this Govt is a lenient and welcoming one.

When humanity call upon us, we, as a people, must answer.

Postby matr1x » November 11th, 2020, 6:25 pm

Poor max. If we could see him, most likely he bent over, jacking off, wishing he was some hero to save these poor venes from the bad trinis.

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 6:53 pm

matr1x wrote:Poor max. If we could see him, most likely he bent over, jacking off, wishing he was some hero to save these poor venes from the bad trinis.

Hello Slim,

But can you bend over?

Kinda impossible with being 300+ pounds yeh?

Chunks, i think you should give the forums a rest and focus on your health.

Gyms open and you have Youtube and Google to help you with a healthy diet.

The Venezuelans are looking good, FIT and eating well because their hard work is paying off. You should be the last person to make fun of them Slim.

And dont study me Slim, i can bend over easily and touch my toes and i can jack off comfortably bro.

Let us not make obesity and masterbation a topic here to embarrass you.

Keep well, and feel free to contact me if you need any help.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2020, 7:12 pm

govt want them here, voters voted this govt in. fleck trinidad, bring vene, at least is bun eye on the road.

any body jumpin out they self, let ttps fear fear for thier lives and return fire.
me eh fitin up, we vote fuh dat

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 7:20 pm

sMASH wrote:govt want them here, voters voted this govt in. fleck trinidad, bring vene, at least is bun eye on the road.

any body jumpin out they self, let ttps fear fear for thier lives and return fire.
me eh fitin up, we vote fuh dat
Redman and 320000 idiots voted for dat bro

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2020, 7:30 pm

ee-dee-utts