Redress10 wrote:The covid spread in TT has little to do with temperature. This virus needs to be transported via people so as long as people social distance and take precautions the numbers will remain low.
In other countries, the people are still moving out and about. They are not wearing masks. It is easier to control a virus in a small population vs a large one. Think about the millions of people who are in NY or London at any given time. Think about congestion on the tube or subway. All of these things play a part.
In the USA you have to go to work even if suspected of being sick because of their weak labour laws. So sick people have been going to work and infecting others and the cycle repeats.
We are not immune to a spike or outbreak in covid. What we have are small infection numbers and strict health compliance by a population afraid of the police and state. We are essentially easier to control than the populations of the other countries.
Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10 wrote:The covid spread in TT has little to do with temperature. This virus needs to be transported via people so as long as people social distance and take precautions the numbers will remain low.
In other countries, the people are still moving out and about. They are not wearing masks. It is easier to control a virus in a small population vs a large one. Think about the millions of people who are in NY or London at any given time. Think about congestion on the tube or subway. All of these things play a part.
In the USA you have to go to work even if suspected of being sick because of their weak labour laws. So sick people have been going to work and infecting others and the cycle repeats.
We are not immune to a spike or outbreak in covid. What we have are small infection numbers and strict health compliance by a population afraid of the police and state. We are essentially easier to control than the populations of the other countries.
The fact that you don't think trinis moving about kinda shows how out of touch you are right now.
But your last paragraph is true, we are not immune.
The weather does play a big roles, lots of studies are now showing how much of a role it plays.
Why isn't Covid bad in SE Asia, Africa and the Caribbean? Why was FL, the most open state did not have as severe Covid deaths as the northern states.
While I would typically not intervene...Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10 wrote:The covid spread in TT has little to do with temperature. This virus needs to be transported via people so as long as people social distance and take precautions the numbers will remain low.
The fact that you don't think trinis moving about kinda shows how out of touch you are right now.
The weather does play a big roles, lots of studies are now showing how much of a role it plays.
Why isn't Covid bad in SE Asia, Africa and the Caribbean? Why was FL, the most open state did not have as severe Covid deaths as the northern states.
You and I have two completely different meanings when it comes to the term "out and about". You can't even sit down in ya private car without wearing a mask in TT. That is how restrictive it is. Compared that to the USA where night clubs are still open and people are partying as usual. Our restrictions are very different.
During winter, ppl are always sickly. Not to mention that buildings and homes are sealed to keep the cold outside. So less fresh air circulating. Add to that fact, your body is using more energy and resources just to keep warm so it makes it more difficult to fight off diseases. The immune system could only take so much.
Alot of those countries u mention there also allow for greater social distancing. When you consider how densely populated bigger countries are it makes it difficult to avoid people when doing things such as grocery shopping etc. Also remember that plenty ppl in those countries are very unhygienic and don't even practice basic hygiene such as bathing, washing hands and covering mouths when coughing.
It's an amalgamation of differences tbh.
ruffneck_12 wrote:it have a 98% survival rate fellas
Redress10 wrote:The covid spread in TT has little to do with temperature. This virus needs to be transported via people so as long as people social distance and take precautions the numbers will remain low.
redmanjp wrote:8-)ruffneck_12 wrote:it have a 98% survival rate fellas
Not for your parents or
Grandparents though.
And it also has a 30% rate of giving u months of post covid problems. For those with mild symptoms as well. Perhaps years for some ppl. It ain't all about death. STDs are survivable but I still would rather do without it.
drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:8-)ruffneck_12 wrote:it have a 98% survival rate fellas
Not for your parents or
Grandparents though.
And it also has a 30% rate of giving u months of post covid problems. For those with mild symptoms as well. Perhaps years for some ppl. It ain't all about death. STDs are survivable but I still would rather do without it.
Even without covid your grand parents rate of surviving life is quite low. Your risk of getting cancer today is 1 in 3. Heart disease is still a titan in terms of death vs the corona common cold. But hey continue to chomp down that KFC but remember to wear your mask!
drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:8-)ruffneck_12 wrote:it have a 98% survival rate fellas
Not for your parents or
Grandparents though.
Even without covid your grand parents rate of surviving life is quite low. Your risk of getting cancer today is 1 in 3. Heart disease is still a titan in terms of death vs the corona common cold. But hey continue to chomp down that KFC but remember to wear your mask!
redmanjp wrote:Redress10 wrote:The covid spread in TT has little to do with temperature. This virus needs to be transported via people so as long as people social distance and take precautions the numbers will remain low.
I doubt an employer could force someone under a quarantine order from a state health authority to work. Most that would happen is u don't get paid leave but to be fired I doubt. They do have OSHA regulations which I imagine would apply to dangerous infectious diseases.
redmanjp wrote:OSHA regulations ought to play a role in this, if someone with clear flu like symptoms is at work they will be putting other employees at risk.
adnj wrote:While I would typically not intervene...Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10 wrote:The covid spread in TT has little to do with temperature. This virus needs to be transported via people so as long as people social distance and take precautions the numbers will remain low.
You and I have two completely different meanings when it comes to the term "out and about". You can't even sit down in ya private car without wearing a mask in TT. That is how restrictive it is. Compared that to the USA where night clubs are still open and people are partying as usual. Our restrictions are very different.
During winter, ppl are always sickly. Not to mention that buildings and homes are sealed to keep the cold outside. So less fresh air circulating. Add to that fact, your body is using more energy and resources just to keep warm so it makes it more difficult to fight off diseases. The immune system could only take so much.
Alot of those countries u mention there also allow for greater social distancing. When you consider how densely populated bigger countries are it makes it difficult to avoid people when doing things such as grocery shopping etc. Also remember that plenty ppl in those countries are very unhygienic and don't even practice basic hygiene such as bathing, washing hands and covering mouths when coughing.
It's an amalgamation of differences tbh.
Trinidad has a greater degree of social mobility than many countries.
Trinidad is not densely populated when compared to any large metropolis.
Vitamin D plays a significant part in immuno-response.
Corona virus prefers moderate humidity and temperatures.
Covid spreads more easily during close interpersonal contact and while temperatures are in the 20°C and humidity in the 50% ranges.
Freezing cold temperatures help the virus to live longer on surfaces.
Moderate temperature and humdity help to create smaller aerosol particles from human breathe that propagate farther.
Dohplaydat wrote:drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:8-)ruffneck_12 wrote:it have a 98% survival rate fellas
Not for your parents or
Grandparents though.
Covid can cut their lifespan by 10 years.....small thing ent?
drchaos wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:8-)ruffneck_12 wrote:it have a 98% survival rate fellas
Not for your parents or
Grandparents though.
Covid can cut their lifespan by 10 years.....small thing ent?
Please quote the peer review study with a large enough sample size to back up this BS claim.
Read it again.drchaos wrote:You said 10 years ... the article you quoted said less than 1 year for white americans and 3 for ethnic minorities.
drchaos wrote:You said 10 years ... the article you quoted said less than 1 year for white americans and 3 for ethnic minorities.
Dohplaydat wrote:drchaos wrote:You said 10 years ... the article you quoted said less than 1 year for white americans and 3 for ethnic minorities.
That's general life expectancy, to have a decrease even in one year when the previous trend was increasing means that lots of people had their life cut short substantially.
i was too distracted by mamoo littering and fire hazarding in the the background. technically we are in the dry season.Numb3r4 wrote:I couldn't hear what was said, what is he going to mash up for her?
Skanky wrote:Didn't Texas and Mississippi drop/ lower their Covid restrictions this week?
Maybe they know something about this 'killer virus' that the mental 99% don't?
Am I the only person who saw trump get the Covid, go into a military hospital with symptoms on Friday and come out good as new on Monday?
Also why a military hospital?
While the mental 99% pinning their lives on vaccines and talking heads what in the world did trump get that cured his covid so quickly?
Shandilay? Shining Bush? Zebapique and puncheon?
De Dragon wrote:Skanky wrote:Didn't Texas and Mississippi drop/ lower their Covid restrictions this week?
Maybe they know something about this 'killer virus' that the mental 99% don't?
Am I the only person who saw trump get the Covid, go into a military hospital with symptoms on Friday and come out good as new on Monday?
Also why a military hospital?
While the mental 99% pinning their lives on vaccines and talking heads what in the world did trump get that cured his covid so quickly?
Shandilay? Shining Bush? Zebapique and puncheon?
Texas and Mississippi are simply thumbing their noses at Biden.
ALL US Presidents go to a military hospital like Walter Reed if the White House facilities are deemed incapable.
Trump got an experimental treatment unavailable to most
Cured? 98% of all positive cases are asymptomatic, his treatment was precautionary in the absence of a vaccine, plus his doctors were never really forthcoming with his symptoms.