COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2021, 11:01 am

texas may be more than halfway on the way to herd immunity with the combination of
their existing population who were infected, vaccinated and continued high positivity rates

Postby adnj » March 30th, 2021, 12:01 pm

pugboy wrote:texas may be more than halfway on the way to herd immunity with the combination of
their existing population who were infected, vaccinated and continued high positivity rates
Probably. Texas has one of the highest rates of infection of any state in the USA.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 31st, 2021, 6:51 pm

teems1 wrote:Texas has been vaccinating for the past 2 months. They are at around 20%.

Of course the infection rate is expected to drop once people get at least 1 jab.
Skanky wrote:So Texas has been open for 3 weeks now and their cases have dropped to a new record low- no masks no social distancing no such crap.

Any of you with your degrees from The University of The Media care to explain this?

Nah Skank and "dr" chaos brighter than everybody in the world :roll:

Your problem is you think everyone brighter than you ... That's why you bend over and pass on the lube when CNN and the current regime tells you to "Assume the position" and "do as I say".

Found out the other day that most private kindergartens open since September last year.
So which public healthcare order we following as Trinis'? None ...

And we eh dead yet.
Tobago gonna be bess this weekend! Who coming?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 31st, 2021, 7:13 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Movie towne fiasco should have been handled differently, police should have closed off all exits and detained all the minors there, parents should have been forced to park and physically collect their kids and at the same time be given tickets for loitering or breaking covid regulations....

this is all on the shoulders of the parents and their ignorance and stupidity

This is great young people should be out living life, socializing and enjoying life.

Lock down and vaccinate all the old at risk people with comorbidities who actually have a chance of dying from this virus alongside any infectious disease.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2021, 8:00 pm

drchaos wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Movie towne fiasco should have been handled differently, police should have closed off all exits and detained all the minors there, parents should have been forced to park and physically collect their kids and at the same time be given tickets for loitering or breaking covid regulations....

This is great young people should be out living life, socializing and enjoying life.

Lock down and vaccinate all the old at risk people with comorbidities who actually have a chance of dying from this virus alongside any infectious disease.

bossman, serious talk, you going to take the vaccine?

Postby redmanjp » March 31st, 2021, 9:21 pm

drchaos wrote:

who yuh think infecting the older people?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 31st, 2021, 10:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
drchaos wrote:

bossman, serious talk, you going to take the vaccine?

Not yet, I will wait a while (1-3 years) to see further safety data on each type of vaccine. I'm not in a high risk group so I'm not worried about myself or my family. Plus I have access to high dose I.V Vitamin C 25 gram vials and I have been dosing myself with Vit D3 and Quercetin. All the above compounds have theoretical and real studies out of Wuhan and the U.S to significantly improve outcomes of cov 19 if things get sticky for my any Friends/Family.

Data is out there, just need to know how to sift/read/analyse the studies being done and stop taking wood like DE DRAGON from CNN and Fauci.

We will all eventually have to take the vaccine since vaccine passports/registers are coming soon. These will be verifiable with a world wide WHO database.
You will have the choice but you will be locked out of modern society without it eg. jobs, travel, government offices, access to passports/Drivers permits/ID cards, Your right to vote will also be affected.
Last edited by drchaos on March 31st, 2021, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 31st, 2021, 10:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

That's why you lock down the Ole people, no point in we all being locked down ... Duhhhhh

Let the young people experience their lives and let the people who have lived theirs lock themselves up.
So you frolicking of the youth wont infect the old and dyeing.

Postby adnj » March 31st, 2021, 10:41 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

That's why you lock down the Ole people, no point in we all being locked down ... Duhhhhh

Let the young people experience their lives and let the people who have lived theirs lock themselves up.
Your proposal was tried. It was ineffective. It hasn't worked since it was first tried in the Fifth century C.E.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 31st, 2021, 11:06 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Your proposal was tried. It was ineffective. It hasn't worked since it was first tried in the Fifth century C.E.

I don't think you actually know what you are talking about ... The two major recorded plague in the fifth century was in Greece and the Mediterranean basin. The first was cause by mycotoxins from contaminated grain from fungal toxins and the other was caused by Yersinia which is spread by rat flees.

Neither of these have person to person transmission. Therefore you just made up your post not to look stupid ... Well let me just say it ain't working cause you looking real dotish :roll:

Postby teems1 » March 31st, 2021, 11:24 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I don't think you actually know what you are talking about ... The two major recorded plague in the fifth century was in Greece and the Mediterranean basin. The first was cause by mycotoxins from contaminated grain from fungal toxins and the other was caused by Yersinia which is spread by rat flees.

Neither of these have person to person transmission. Therefore you just made up your post not to look stupid ... Well let me just say it ain't working cause you looking real dotish :roll:

Bubonic plague spreads to the lungs and becomes pneumonic plague, which is infected from person to person.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 1st, 2021, 12:46 am

The main form of the diseases is bubonic plague and is spread by rat fleas. The risk of contracting pneumonic plague from bubonic plague is rare and further risk of this type of spread is also rare.
In studies of outbreaks, 80% of yersinia infections are bubonic which cannot be spread via person to person. Pneumonic plague also kills so fast that human to human spread is possible but rare.
So no comparison with a common cold that only spreads via human to humans transmission is piss poor.

Postby stev » April 1st, 2021, 1:15 am

WHY????? WHY IS IT SO HARD TO COVER YOUR NOSE!!!!!

don't give me wrong...trinis wearing their masks inno...but oh geez cover your blasted nose!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Xtra foods Grand Bazaar was a chin diaper fest today :|

edit: just bought 4 of these:

https://www.amazon.com/Two-Pack-Lakelan ... 218&sr=8-3

u all go hear bout me on news inno......reason being: trinis can't cover they blasted noses :evil:

...and yes....i have the hazmat mask already :agrue:

Postby adnj » April 1st, 2021, 7:34 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Typo.

Fifth century B.C.E.

... and Yersinia is the black plague bacterium. It can be spread aromatically if pneumonic. It will spread via blood and bodily fluids. Fleas jump from host to host.

Look it up again.
Say that you're sorry.
Rinse.
Repeat.
Last edited by adnj on April 1st, 2021, 7:34 am, edited 2 times in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 1st, 2021, 7:41 am

Typo.

Fifth century B.C.E.

Look it up again.
Say that you're sorry.
Rinse.
Repeat.[/quote]

Nah you already agreed it was the 5th century CE since you confirmed that the infection you were talking about was plague. BCE plague 5th century was small pox so ... you made more than typo ...
You showed that you are lacking some brain cells.

Postby adnj » April 1st, 2021, 7:44 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:Typo.

Fifth century B.C.E.

Look it up again.
Say that you're sorry.
Rinse.
Repeat.

Nah you already agreed it was the 5th century CE since you confirmed that the infection you were talking about was plague. BCE plague 5th century was small pox so ... you made more than typo ...
You showed that you are lacking some brain cells.
Go back and read.

Postby adnj » April 1st, 2021, 9:38 am

teems1 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Bubonic plague spreads to the lungs and becomes pneumonic plague, which is infected from person to person.
drchaos wrote:The main form of the diseases is bubonic plague and is spread by rat fleas. The risk of contracting pneumonic plague from bubonic plague is rare and further risk of this type of spread is also rare.
In studies of outbreaks, 80% of yersinia infections are bubonic which cannot be spread via person to person. Pneumonic plague also kills so fast that human to human spread is possible but rare.
So no comparison with a common cold that only spreads via human to humans transmission is piss poor.

Teems is correct.

Humans can also contract bubonic plague from contact with the tissue or secretions of a swollen buboe or lymph node of a living host or corpse.

Infectious droplets. When a person has plague pneumonia, they may cough droplets containing the plague bacteria into air. If these bacteria-containing droplets are breathed in by another person they can cause pneumonic plague. Typically this requires direct and close contact with the person with pneumonic plague. Transmission of these droplets is the only way that plague can spread between people. This type of spread has not been documented in the United States since 1924, but still occurs with some frequency in developing countries. Cats are particularly susceptible to plague, and can be infected by eating infected rodents. Sick cats pose a risk of transmitting infectious plague droplets to their owners or to veterinarians. Several cases of human plague have occurred in the United States in recent decades as a result of contact with infected cats.

Contact with contaminated fluid or tissue. Humans can become infected when handling tissue or body fluids of a plague-infected animal. For example, a hunter skinning a rabbit or other infected animal without using proper precautions could become infected with plague bacteria. This form of exposure most commonly results in bubonic plague or septicemic plague.

Flea bites. Plague bacteria are most often transmitted by the bite of an infected flea. During plague epizootics, many rodents die, causing hungry fleas to seek other sources of blood. People and animals that visit places where rodents have recently died from plague are at risk of being infected from flea bites. Dogs and cats may also bring plague-infected fleas into the home. Flea bite exposure may result in primary bubonic plague or septicemic plague.

https://www.cdc.gov/plague/transmission/index.html

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 1st, 2021, 10:08 am

Ey you learn copy and paste, really happy for you

Right, so still don't change the fact that you comparing a zoonotic infection with a small chance of person to person spread to a respiratory virus that has close to 100% spread from person to person.

and you cant get your dates right ... and you still confused about which plague you talking about since the plague you switched to now in the BCE area was small pox not Yersinia.

Postby teems1 » April 1st, 2021, 10:56 am

drchaos wrote:Ey you learn copy and paste, really happy for you

Right, so still don't change the fact that you comparing a zoonotic infection with a small chance of person to person spread to a respiratory virus that has close to 100% spread from person to person.

and you cant get your dates right ... and you still confused about which plague you talking about since the plague you switched to now in the BCE area was small pox not Yersinia.

I'm not sure what kind of weird straw man you're trying to concoct.

It would be easier to compare Covid 19 to the more recent pandemics. Spanish flu, Asian flu, smallpox, typhyus etc.

Advances in medicine have been huge in the past few decades, but we still can't allow hubris to creep in.

Re: WTF pics and vids 3

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2021, 11:45 am

Just damn. Wow.

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2021, 3:43 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

can't work in homes with ppl of various ages including mine where the spread can occur in the home instead of outside.. also how old ppl go manage to get essentials like food, groceries, visit doctors, get dey pension checks, etc.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 1st, 2021, 4:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

can't work in homes with ppl of various ages including mine where the spread can occur in the home instead of outside.. also how old ppl go manage to get essentials like food, groceries, visit doctors, get dey pension checks, etc.

Also, UK tried it, and look what happened to them. It's one of those plans that sounds nice in theory but can't be implemented practically.

What I will say is in a pandemic we are all collectively responsible.

Postby De Dragon » April 1st, 2021, 8:37 pm

drchaos wrote:
teems1 wrote:Texas has been vaccinating for the past 2 months. They are at around 20%.

Of course the infection rate is expected to drop once people get at least 1 jab.
Skanky wrote:So Texas has been open for 3 weeks now and their cases have dropped to a new record low- no masks no social distancing no such crap.

Any of you with your degrees from The University of The Media care to explain this?

Your problem is you think everyone brighter than you ... That's why you bend over and pass on the lube when CNN and the current regime tells you to "Assume the position" and "do as I say".

Found out the other day that most private kindergartens open since September last year.

And we eh dead yet.

You really are an ignoramus. Thank God your sphere of influence is small, and you can only influence a minimal amount of people with your bush, back ah dey, squatting land mentality

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2021, 9:10 pm

I was listening Fuad Khan on 106.5fm this morning. Man go on with the usual, AZ vaccine banned in Germany for causing blood clots, of course. Always a good start.

He did make a good points about the government should really be using the private sector to get vaccines into the country and distribute vaccines. He specifically wanted to go after the Moderna, Pfizer, J&J, you know, the ones with the best efficacy and already injected into a hundred million people in the first world.

Fuad said he knows how the WHO works and logistical efficiency is not their strong suit. If we depending on them to handle the vaccine acquisition and distribution, we going to wait a long time. He suggested a government team + private sector mandate to get vaccines.

Now this is the part most will not like. Fuad Khan, a former Minister of Health, went on to suggest the government make proof of COVID vaccination a mandatory requirement for CEPEP jobs, entry to government facilities, etc. That is how he suggested we deal with vaccine skeptics.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 1st, 2021, 9:13 pm

Fuad is a smart guy when he's ready....those are some good points that really make the MoH look like some stumbling idiots

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2021, 9:28 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Fuad is a smart guy when he's ready....those are some good points that really make the MoH look like some stumbling idiots

what does you think about making COVID vaccination mandatory for cepep jobs, entry to government facilities, etc? becaw dais what Fuad want

Postby De Dragon » April 1st, 2021, 9:34 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Fuad is a smart guy when he's ready....those are some good points that really make the MoH look like some stumbling idiots

That happened long before Covid-19, in fact from the appointment of War on Salt.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 1st, 2021, 10:33 pm

That happened long before Covid-19, in fact from the appointment of War on Salt.

War in salt, you really more foolish than I thought yea De Ms. man. It was Colm Imbert that included 12.5% Vat on salt, oil and flour.Commodities that Kams lowered prices on to fool grassroots supporters like you gif Divali and Christmas These commodities are unhealthy in excess. Get you facts correct and stop looking like an idiot with your post for once nah man it sickening

Postby De Dragon » April 1st, 2021, 10:52 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

War in salt, you really more foolish than I thought yea De Ms. man. It was Colm Imbert that included 12.5% Vat on salt, oil and flour.Commodities that Kams lowered prices on to fool grassroots supporters like you gif Divali and Christmas These commodities are unhealthy in excess. Get you facts correct and stop looking like an idiot with your post for once nah man it sickening

My God you're a royal tunts!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 2nd, 2021, 12:25 am

drchaos wrote:

And we eh dead yet.

You really are an ignoramus. Thank God your sphere of influence is small, and you can only influence a minimal amount of people with your bush, back ah dey, squatting land mentality

My sphere of influence is small??? :lol:
I think you must be deluded scared little old man.
Kindergardens, Bars, cinemas, liming spots, Beach limes, car park cooler fetes and Tobago all in full swing.
More than half of the population is doing their thing and we all seem to be in the same sphere of influence.