MaxPower wrote:wtf wrote:I fed up of you and this vene sh!t.MaxPower wrote:Speaking of Venes,
Seeing that allyuh Trinis quick to blame Venes for spreading Covid rather than YOURSELVES…..
Should they be given priority to be vaccinated first?
Jump on a plane and get the ph uck out of Trinidad. You won't be missed I can assure you.
No need to leave T&T bro…things nice too bad here.
We have to work with what we have and use all opportunities and resources available.
All you need is a good team, minus the xenophobia.
So, again….should Venezuelans be given a priority to be vaccinated seeing that Trinis assume they alone brought Covid?
Simple yes or no, could put aside the toting.
Yuh could go Barpaid_influencer wrote:I have a strong urge to go to the bar right now.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Did they specifically say anything about hardwares
sMASH wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Did they specifically say anything about hardwares
stay tuned next week they will update, going back into phased reopening like the last time, but expedited reopening according to vacination drive.
they gonna do sumting like america with vacinations points all over like promenade, stadiums, mobile units, etc.
had to borrow tent from usa, had to pull people from A&E, all vacation and time off cancelled for medical staff but vacine drive dawg
aaron17 wrote:Ent they does have carnival launch in oct. or something? That might be the greatest carnival launch in history
Spikes, lockdowns and mutations are likely.pugboy wrote:so what happens if we don’t get the vaccine uptake
ie plenty hesitation
alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:wtf wrote:I fed up of you and this vene sh!t.MaxPower wrote:Speaking of Venes,
Seeing that allyuh Trinis quick to blame Venes for spreading Covid rather than YOURSELVES…..
Should they be given priority to be vaccinated first?
Jump on a plane and get the ph uck out of Trinidad. You won't be missed I can assure you.
No need to leave T&T bro…things nice too bad here.
We have to work with what we have and use all opportunities and resources available.
All you need is a good team, minus the xenophobia.
So, again….should Venezuelans be given a priority to be vaccinated seeing that Trinis assume they alone brought Covid?
Simple yes or no, could put aside the toting.
If legal yes, if here illegally they shouldn't even be allowed to buy a loaf of bread
adnj wrote:Spikes, lockdowns and mutations are likely.pugboy wrote:so what happens if we don’t get the vaccine uptake
ie plenty hesitation
"Vaccine refusal could eventually make the pandemic worse for everyone
While it largely remains a personal choice, those who are eligible to get the vaccine but chose not to — for whatever reasons — run the risk of not only getting the virus and transmitting it to others, but also of prolonging the pandemic, contributing to spikes in cases, and giving the virus more opportunities to mutate.
Medical experts say we’re currently in a crucial part of the pandemic. We need to get enough people to have antibodies against the coronavirus — whether through vaccination or prior infection — to prevent it from mutating into strains (or variants) that may be more lethal."
https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... r-everyone
pugboy wrote:so what happens if we don’t get the vaccine uptake
ie plenty hesitation
pugboy wrote:town ain’t taking vaccine
maybe if some incentives but certainly not by carnival 2022
pugboy wrote:that’s prob the only way but then lawyers go say it’s unconstitutional to bar unjabbed ppl
Redress10 wrote:No carnival.
Can't have thousands of ppl grinding up and rubbing up on one another.
Vaccine, mask and social distance is still the order of the day. Vaccines are for when the virus interacts with you the effects are less.
The more ppl interacting in that way the more chances of creating a new variant. Everywhere that opening up doesn't have carnival type interactions.
It is not a cure.
pugboy wrote:that’s prob the only way but then lawyers go say it’s unconstitutional to bar unjabbed ppl
redmanjp wrote:In big crowds it can especially with these new variants which spread much more easily. It all depends on herd immunity and the level of infection we will have by the end of this year.
The vaccine is not a cure but it will cause the virus spread to reduce as the R0 will be less than 1 even when we relax some restrictions
Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10 wrote:No carnival.
Vaccine, mask and social distance is still the order of the day. Vaccines are for when the virus interacts with you the effects are less.
The more ppl interacting in that way the more chances of creating a new variant. Everywhere that opening up doesn't have carnival type interactions.
It is not a cure.
It's outdoors bro, just wear masks....them Monday wear designers go have a field day selling decorative masks. Carnival won't lead to an increase in cases compared to simple things like stopping work from home.
Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10 wrote:No carnival.
It is not a cure.
It's outdoors bro, just wear masks....them Monday wear designers go have a field day selling decorative masks. Carnival won't lead to an increase in cases compared to simple things like stopping work from home.
Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10 wrote:No carnival.
It is not a cure.
Bro
Do you does think before you post?
What is the point of wearing a mask if you gonna be in a thicky sweaty crowd whole day with ppl brwathing directly into other people's faoces. What about the extremely close contact that carnival is known for? What abt the direct exchange of bodily fluids.
I swear some of you all make no sense. The vaccine is there for us to go back to "normal". Normal being home, work, school, mall, bars etc. Social distancing and mask wearing will still be practiced to an extent.
All of the sanitising is still there. Thw virus hasn't gone away.
You talking about events all over the world but the crowd in nba stadium or sporting arena is completely different to what takes place in a mas band on carnival monday and tuesday.
Just look at it this way. Every carnival there is an increase in the common cold and flu like illnesses. That alone should tell you something.
No Carnival. Let the children and them go to school first and settle in nah before you come with a potential mass spreading event.
Redress10 wrote:Has nothing to do with introvertism.
Some of us actually have more important sh*t to worry about than sh*tty little experiences such as carnival.
How old are you?
redmanjp wrote:AG never say Carnival 2022. Even with Seychelles they had a surge with a majority of ppl vaccinated and Carnival would cause more spread which can create another wave and kill another couple hundred people.
If it's a scaled down Carnival maybe but certainly not the mother of all Carnivals unless we want the mother of all covid surges.