#scamdemic for woke pointsPariaMan wrote:Consultant tested positive in work a big guy hope he will be OK
Coworker who interfaced with him will be tested today
Both unvacinated
I interfaced with the coworker and felt a slight sore throat .Feeling 100 percent now
My sister told me about a small unit of seven people 5 tested positive 2 negative . The 2 negative were vaccinated while the others unvaccinated
Tenant's sister unvaccinated died yesterday middleaged less than 50
Dohplaydat wrote:Just a thought exercise here.
Computerman wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Just a thought exercise here.
There will always be someone more fortunate than you. There will always be someone less fortunate than you. Your choice as to whom you will compare yourself to, at your convenience, is indeed an interesting thought exercise.
Dohplaydat wrote:Just a thought exercise here.
Imagine if this Pandemic happened 20-30 years ago, before we had the technology to produce vaccines this quickly.
Imagine, the first wave, 2nd wave, and then the 3rd wave (delta).......in fact we'd have wave upon wave of covid-19 infections due to variants. And vaccines would constantly be lagging.
Now the mortality rate might be 1% but re-infections of already weakened people might lead to higher mortality rates the 2nd or 3rd re-infection.
We are so fortunate right now that we can make these vaccines which are saving millions of lives, and not just by protecting the vulnerable but by reducing the probability of variants.
Appreciate the efforts of all the scientists who have contributed research to this field for decades.
Dohplaydat wrote:Computerman wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Just a thought exercise here.
There will always be someone more fortunate than you. There will always be someone less fortunate than you. Your choice as to whom you will compare yourself to, at your convenience, is indeed an interesting thought exercise.
And that was pointless
aaron17 wrote:A wise man once said .."doh rush the brush"
st7 wrote:aaron17 wrote:A wise man once said .."doh rush the brush"
that man died from covid. dont know why you thought he was wise
st7 wrote:aaron17 wrote:A wise man once said .."doh rush the brush"
that man died from covid. dont know why you thought he was wise
De Dragon wrote:My sarubhai's mother passed away at Couva. Funeral is Wednesday
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IMG_5232.JPG
bluefete wrote:De Dragon wrote:My sarubhai's mother passed away at Couva. Funeral is Wednesday
Condolences to all in the family.
redmanjp wrote:my dad in his 70s still hesitant. no NCDs but still in that elderly group. he not taking sinopharm as he figured that since china cover up the pandemic in the earlies and still secretive regarding the origins he can't trust their vaccine.
Kenjo wrote:redmanjp wrote:my dad in his 70s still hesitant. no NCDs but still in that elderly group. he not taking sinopharm as he figured that since china cover up the pandemic in the earlies and still secretive regarding the origins he can't trust their vaccine.
He wants to give you house and land earlier . Who fed him those ideas though , is he computer savvy or using WhatsApp ?
Phone Surgeon wrote:You ever take in stephan reis talkshow. Idk why they does allow people like that a podiumKenjo wrote:redmanjp wrote:my dad in his 70s still hesitant. no NCDs but still in that elderly group. he not taking sinopharm as he figured that since china cover up the pandemic in the earlies and still secretive regarding the origins he can't trust their vaccine.
He wants to give you house and land earlier . Who fed him those ideas though , is he computer savvy or using WhatsApp ?
FrankChag wrote:Side note, in case this helps you understand the different types of vaccines.
RNA-based Vaccines:
-Moderna mRNA-1273
-Pfizer/BioNTech BNT162b2
Non-replicating viral vector vaccines:
-Janssen (Johnson & Johnson) Ad26.COV2.S
-Oxford/AstraZeneca AZD1222
-Serum Institute of India Covishield (Oxford/AstraZeneca formulation)
Inactivated:
-Sinopharm (Beijing) BBIBP-CorV
-Sinovac CoronaVac