COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

FrankChag

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby FrankChag » August 6th, 2021, 12:42 am

Side note, in case this helps you understand the different types of vaccines.

RNA-based Vaccines:
-Moderna mRNA-1273
-Pfizer/BioNTech BNT162b2

Non-replicating viral vector vaccines:
-Janssen (Johnson & Johnson) Ad26.COV2.S
-Oxford/AstraZeneca AZD1222
-Serum Institute of India Covishield (Oxford/AstraZeneca formulation)

Inactivated:
-Sinopharm (Beijing) BBIBP-CorV
-Sinovac CoronaVac

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 6th, 2021, 8:40 am

Consultant tested positive in work a big guy hope he will be OK

Coworker who interfaced with him will be tested today

Both unvacinated

I interfaced with the coworker and felt a slight sore throat .Feeling 100 percent now

My sister told me about a small unit of seven people 5 tested positive 2 negative . The 2 negative were vaccinated while the others unvaccinated

Tenant's sister unvaccinated died yesterday middleaged less than 50 from Covid

Funeral today for coworker who died last week Friday from Covid
Last edited by PariaMan on August 6th, 2021, 8:40 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby timelapse » August 6th, 2021, 8:44 am

PariaMan wrote:Consultant tested positive in work a big guy hope he will be OK

Coworker who interfaced with him will be tested today

Both unvacinated

I interfaced with the coworker and felt a slight sore throat .Feeling 100 percent now

My sister told me about a small unit of seven people 5 tested positive 2 negative . The 2 negative were vaccinated while the others unvaccinated

Tenant's sister unvaccinated died yesterday middleaged less than 50
#scamdemic for woke points

Deadric

Postby Deadric » August 6th, 2021, 10:20 am

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2021, 10:24 am

Just a thought exercise here.

Imagine if this Pandemic happened 20-30 years ago, before we had the technology to produce vaccines this quickly.

Imagine, the first wave, 2nd wave, and then the 3rd wave (delta).......in fact we'd have wave upon wave of covid-19 infections due to variants. And vaccines would constantly be lagging.

Now the mortality rate might be 1% but re-infections of already weakened people might lead to higher mortality rates the 2nd or 3rd re-infection.

We are so fortunate right now that we can make these vaccines which are saving millions of lives, and not just by protecting the vulnerable but by reducing the probability of variants.

Appreciate the efforts of all the scientists who have contributed research to this field for decades.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 6th, 2021, 10:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Just a thought exercise here.

There will always be someone more fortunate than you. There will always be someone less fortunate than you. Your choice as to whom you will compare yourself to, at your convenience, is indeed an interesting thought exercise.
:drinking:

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2021, 11:00 am

A wise man once said .."doh rush the brush"

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2021, 11:40 am

Computerman wrote:

There will always be someone more fortunate than you. There will always be someone less fortunate than you. Your choice as to whom you will compare yourself to, at your convenience, is indeed an interesting thought exercise.

And that was pointless

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 6th, 2021, 11:53 am

Imagine if this Pandemic happened 20-30 years ago, before we had the technology to produce vaccines this quickly.

Imagine, the first wave, 2nd wave, and then the 3rd wave (delta).......in fact we'd have wave upon wave of covid-19 infections due to variants. And vaccines would constantly be lagging.

Now the mortality rate might be 1% but re-infections of already weakened people might lead to higher mortality rates the 2nd or 3rd re-infection.

We are so fortunate right now that we can make these vaccines which are saving millions of lives, and not just by protecting the vulnerable but by reducing the probability of variants.

Appreciate the efforts of all the scientists who have contributed research to this field for decades.

Vaccines are not new and the technology in the inactivated vaccines like sinopharm and sinovac date back to the 1800's
https://www.immune.org.nz/vaccines/vacc ... accination

and even with the vaccines the mortality rate in T&T is 2.77% compared to the 1% you stated.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 6th, 2021, 11:58 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Computerman wrote:

And that was pointless

Thanks for noticing! :mrgreen:

Postby st7 » August 6th, 2021, 12:41 pm

aaron17 wrote:A wise man once said .."doh rush the brush"

that man died from covid. dont know why you thought he was wise

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2021, 12:46 pm

My sarubhai's mother passed away at Couva. Funeral is Wednesday

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2021, 12:51 pm

st7 wrote:

I think maybe he was in the early 1900 when science was not progressing much compared to today...

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2021, 12:52 pm

st7 wrote:

I think maybe he was in the early 1900 when science was not progressing much compared to today...

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2021, 1:41 pm

Just got my 2nd AZ shot. So far just a slight pain at injection site.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2021, 1:56 pm

De Dragon wrote:My sarubhai's mother passed away at Couva. Funeral is Wednesday

Condolences!!!

dogg

Postby dogg » August 6th, 2021, 2:22 pm

Cambridge-educated anti-vaxx solicitor, 58, recorded video saying Covid 'is nothing to be afraid of' and explaining why he is still against the vaccine - nine days before dying from the disease

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/uknew ... virus.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 6th, 2021, 7:30 pm

IMG_5232.JPG

Postby MaxPower » August 6th, 2021, 7:44 pm

De Dragon,

Sorry to hear.

Deepest condolences.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2021, 7:57 pm

Condolences to all in the family.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2021, 7:58 pm

Postby st7 » August 6th, 2021, 8:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IMG_5232.JPG

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2021, 10:46 pm

bluefete wrote:

Condolences to all in the family.

hard luck dere, pal.

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2021, 11:13 pm

my dad in his 70s still hesitant. no NCDs but still in that elderly group. he not taking sinopharm as he figured that since china cover up the pandemic in the earlies and still secretive regarding the origins he can't trust their vaccine.

Postby Kenjo » August 6th, 2021, 11:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:my dad in his 70s still hesitant. no NCDs but still in that elderly group. he not taking sinopharm as he figured that since china cover up the pandemic in the earlies and still secretive regarding the origins he can't trust their vaccine.

He wants to give you house and land earlier . Who fed him those ideas though , is he computer savvy or using WhatsApp ?

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2021, 5:05 am

You ever take in stephan reis talkshow. Idk why they does allow people like that a podium
Kenjo wrote:
redmanjp wrote:my dad in his 70s still hesitant. no NCDs but still in that elderly group. he not taking sinopharm as he figured that since china cover up the pandemic in the earlies and still secretive regarding the origins he can't trust their vaccine.

He wants to give you house and land earlier . Who fed him those ideas though , is he computer savvy or using WhatsApp ?

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2021, 5:32 am

yeah a real idiot

he really does appeal to non savvy folks who not attached to inshan or pea

this antivaxxer thing really show how stupid ppl come in all flavours

Phone Surgeon wrote:You ever take in stephan reis talkshow. Idk why they does allow people like that a podium
Kenjo wrote:

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 7th, 2021, 6:42 am

[youtube] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09maaUaRT4M [/youtube]

Hold a lil psychology dey.

Postby timelapse » August 7th, 2021, 7:45 am

I'll just leave this here
IMG-20210807-WA0000.jpg

Postby bluefete » August 7th, 2021, 7:48 am

So where are the Russian Sputnik and Cuban Abdala vaccines?

Geo-politics at play?

FrankChag wrote:Side note, in case this helps you understand the different types of vaccines.

RNA-based Vaccines:
-Moderna mRNA-1273
-Pfizer/BioNTech BNT162b2

Non-replicating viral vector vaccines:
-Janssen (Johnson & Johnson) Ad26.COV2.S
-Oxford/AstraZeneca AZD1222
-Serum Institute of India Covishield (Oxford/AstraZeneca formulation)

Inactivated:
-Sinopharm (Beijing) BBIBP-CorV
-Sinovac CoronaVac