COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 4:12 pm

we were doing a steady 200 the other day with occasion spikes to 300 deaths 6-8
now we doing steady 400 spiking to 500 and deaths 10-12
hope the deaths dont average at 15-18 after next week

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 4:16 pm

15 beds available.
Ohh well here today gone tomorrow.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 4:18 pm

counting icu beds within the parallel system becomes a moot point when there is a high turnover/churn

the true telling stat would be how many at the regular hospitals waiting to be transferred to the covid icu.

wtf wrote:15 beds available.

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 4:23 pm

pugboy wrote:counting icu beds within the parallel system becomes a moot point when there is a high turnover/churn

the true telling stat would be how many at the regular hospitals waiting to be transferred to the covid icu.

wtf wrote:15 beds available.
They forget if you getting hundreds a day that means at least 20 or more need those beds which are already allocated for , as one frees up it is cleaned and becomes the bed of another. A free bed is a scarce commodity

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 4:32 pm

What I can't seem to understand is how the firetruck hundreds still getting infected at this point.
Shouldn't everyone be on high alert.
How does 415 new persons become infected in this stage of the pandemic.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 16th, 2021, 4:34 pm

hover11 wrote:Hey at Least cases dropped FB_IMG_1637093090425.jpg

Things looking good for a 700 tomorrow

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 4:36 pm

wtf wrote:What I can't seem to understand is how the firetruck hundreds still getting infected at this point.
You feel the cloth masks do anything....take a walk in town and see how they wear the masks on their chins and walk the streets. Long and short complacency has set in at an opportune time

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 4:36 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Hey at Least cases dropped FB_IMG_1637093090425.jpg

Things looking good for a 700 tomorrow
I say 600 give it the gradual push

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 4:41 pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 4:45 pm

SOE ends tomorrow.

Postby redmanjp » November 16th, 2021, 5:17 pm

wtf wrote:What I can't seem to understand is how the firetruck hundreds still getting infected at this point.

A variant as contagious as chicken pox plus increased congregation with public service out 100% plus unvaccinated kids out to school. Plus lack of compliance in public transport with keeping windows open.

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 5:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:

A variant as contagious as chicken pox plus increased congregation with public service out 100% plus unvaccinated kids out to school. Plus lack of compliance in public transport with keeping windows open.

And low vaccine uptake.

Postby paid_influencer » November 16th, 2021, 5:29 pm

you know I have to change my prediction. Folks seem to be masking up properly (!) and even social distancing again. Maybe this is because of the new signage I put up, or maybe folks are taking the pandemic seriously again.

Either way, if this keeps up we will get the pandemic under control soon.

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 5:45 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you know I have to change my prediction. Folks seem to be masking up properly (!) and even social distancing again. Maybe this is because of the new signage I put up, or maybe folks are taking the pandemic seriously again.

Could have fooled me trinicity mall this evening and arima was like jouvert

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 5:48 pm

hover11 wrote:
You feel the cloth masks do anything....take a walk in town and see how they wear the masks on their chins and walk the streets. Long and short complacency has set in at an opportune time

why u beating up though? you against people getting vaccinated and numbers show 95+% of infected are the unvaxxed.

imagine if the hover gene wasnt in those people then those everyday numbers would probably been 10 and under all now.

stop beating up (women).

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 5:50 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:you know I have to change my prediction. Folks seem to be masking up properly (!) and even social distancing again. Maybe this is because of the new signage I put up, or maybe folks are taking the pandemic seriously again.

why you didnt tell them to behave and pull up their masks?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 6:51 pm

I’m sure healthcare workers are tired sounding the alarm so let me ring it one more time with some numbers.

Today, with 461 in the nation’s COVID-19 hospitals, T&T is at its 6th highest hospitalization level. At the peak of the May-July spread, there were 494 patients hospitalized.

The Augustus Long, Point Fortin and St. James Hospital are over 90% capacity.

The St. Ann’s Hospital is at 300% capacity - meaning they had to convert a notable portion of the hospital to COVID-19 wards.

Tobago’s ICU can handle 5 patients. There are 7 ICU patients presently. The island was in the process of scaling up ICU capacity in October.

The Couva Hospital and Multi-Training Facility’s ICU is at 96% capacity.

Data for other ICU’s are not provided daily by the MOH.

This Delta surge has just begun.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 16th, 2021, 6:53 pm

The delta surge has not begun yet, these rise in cases is from re-opening everything a month or so back. We have yet to see the Delta surge.

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2021, 7:02 pm

Long time I eh see shake the living wake the dead post

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 7:20 pm

It takes approximately 100 days to go from detected delta variant community spread to 98% delta for all cases. Community spread samples for Trinidad were collected near 20 September (57 days ago). It is very likely that 50% to 60% of current cases in Trinidad are delta variant.

Brazil (P1 dominant) went from 0.2% delta to 85% delta in 84 days.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 7:30 pm

if stats are a few % require hospitalization
then we certainly gonna come close to maxed out hospitals next week

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 7:45 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's not my wuk bredda

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 16th, 2021, 7:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's not my wuk bredda

Then stop b!tching. Get vaccinated, do your part.

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 8:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's not my wuk bredda
Hoover seeks out overcrowded, noncompliant public areas. Hoover then lowers his mask to inhale and absorb all the nasty COVID viral particles that are in the air.

Hoover uses his superior natural immunity, honed by a dozen known prior COVID infections, to prevent fat, immuno-compromised, vaccinated people from becoming ill. Hoover keeps the ICUs from overcrowding. Hoover provides sanctuary for his unwell fellow citizen.

Hoover falls on that grenade with graciousness, enthusiasm and aplomb.

Hoover is a true Trinidadian hero. Hoover is an air bag for us all.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 8:26 pm

Currently watching Argentina vs Brazil
Stadium packed and no one wearing a mask.

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 9:17 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's not my wuk bredda
Hoover seeks out overcrowded, noncompliant public areas. Hoover then lowers his mask to inhale and absorb all the nasty COVID viral particles that are in the air.

Hoover uses his superior natural immunity, honed by a dozen known prior COVID infections, to prevent fat, immuno-compromised, vaccinated people from becoming ill. Hoover keeps the ICUs from overcrowding. Hoover provides sanctuary for his unwell fellow citizen.

Hoover falls on that grenade with graciousness, enthusiasm and aplomb.

Hoover is a true Trinidadian hero. Hoover is an air bag for us all.

idk man... still preferred hover10

11 is too much of a b1tch with bugs

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 9:18 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's not my wuk bredda

he not gonna stop b1tching. he studying how he cyah see spiderman in cinema and crying from all now :lol: :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 16th, 2021, 9:20 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's not my wuk bredda

he not gonna stop b1tching. he studying how he cyah see spiderman in cinema and crying from all now :lol: :lol:

Cinemas as safe zones tho so his unvaccinated rass wouldn't be able to get thru anyways :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 9:25 pm

cam download for he

Postby adnj » November 16th, 2021, 9:29 pm