Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby paid_influencer » December 8th, 2022, 5:09 pm

two things running slow:

-flights outta miami taking long
-customs taking long

neither of those the skybox companies have any control over, except maybe for websauce that supposedly has its own bond.

no amount of tire burning really going to help. maybe just move to the sauce if it really time critical

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2022, 5:13 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:2 weeks to a month is downright ridiculous, especially for those who charge a yearly subscription

wait, which skybox charging yearly subscription in 2022?

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » December 8th, 2022, 5:49 pm

Does anyone have any packages with Websource that were delivered on December 1st or 2nd in Miami? Mine have not been uploaded into my account yet and I’m rather concerned as they are costly packages and I’m reading here that ppl have been collecting packages locally that arrived after, whilst mine are not even showing up in my account.

When I contacted them, they said I have to wait a further 3 business days to get a response from their Miami office.

Postby paid_influencer » December 8th, 2022, 6:09 pm

2sweet wrote:Does anyone have any packages with Websource that were delivered on December 1st or 2nd in Miami? Mine have not been uploaded into my account yet and I’m rather concerned as they are costly packages and I’m reading here that ppl have been collecting packages locally that arrived after, whilst mine are not even showing up in my account.

When I contacted them, they said I have to wait a further 3 business days to get a response from their Miami office.

is the carrier USPS? because them does mark thing as delivered when it not delivered yet

Postby Chimera » December 8th, 2022, 6:09 pm

pugboy wrote:tell them nah, they dont realize how much steps and personnel it have inbetween pkg landing in miami and reaching here
MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

Please have some patience with your respective couriers.

Remind yourselves of your culture.
The other night bureau of standards swing tru customs bond....
Bond real people electronics just for kix.

I had to pay $4000 inspection fee on items that have no vat opt or duty.

4000 unexpected fee plus storage fees and broker fees...didnt get the package as yet...appointment to clear is tmr.

And customers were expecting to collect their items last week Thursday

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » December 8th, 2022, 6:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
2sweet wrote:Does anyone have any packages with Websource that were delivered on December 1st or 2nd in Miami? Mine have not been uploaded into my account yet and I’m rather concerned as they are costly packages and I’m reading here that ppl have been collecting packages locally that arrived after, whilst mine are not even showing up in my account.

is the carrier USPS? because them does mark thing as delivered when it not delivered yet

It was with FedEx which is usually logged within a day or two. I understand that there are delays at this time but reading that ppl whose packages were delivered after, are already ready for collection locally, has me concerned.

killercow

Postby killercow » December 8th, 2022, 6:22 pm

2sweet wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

It was with FedEx which is usually logged within a day or two. I understand that there are delays at this time but reading that ppl whose packages were delivered after, are already ready for collection locally, has me concerned.
You have me concerned because I had a very expensive package delivered yesterday with FedEx and I haven't seen anything show up yet. I'll continue to monitor closely.

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2022, 6:39 pm

2sweet wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

If they can't find it after the 3 days, you need to request compensation. Especially if the FedEx delivery required a signature.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 8th, 2022, 7:00 pm

Item delivered on the 5th by amazon to skybox, pending clearance on the 7th in T&T and out for delivery tomorrow on the 9th.

WTF is this? I've seen this fast of a delivery before.

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2022, 8:09 pm

ttbs is a next set who in same league as customs and licensing officers
the amount of substandard improperly packaged electronic items i see big companies bringing and selling is absurd.

one of them call me once and say some cellphone chargers i brought down were illegal because they looked like apple fakes because they were white and very similar looking

Postby paid_influencer » December 8th, 2022, 8:34 pm

pugboy wrote:ttbs is a next set who in same league as customs and licensing officers
the amount of substandard improperly packaged electronic items i see big companies bringing and selling is absurd.

one of them call me once and say some cellphone chargers i brought down were illegal because they looked like apple fakes because they were white and very similar looking

they have time to do this crap but saying it have no manpower for finding guns and drugs.

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2022, 8:36 pm

killercow wrote:
2sweet wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

You have me concerned because I had a very expensive package delivered yesterday with FedEx and I haven't seen anything show up yet. I'll continue to monitor closely.

websource been sending these emails like is spam. allyuh fine, doh study it.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 8th, 2022, 10:23 pm

pugboy wrote:ttbs is a next set who in same league as customs and licensing officers

While they turn a blind eye to all the apple and Samsung branded chargers and headphones sold in the C****** groceries.....

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2022, 4:00 am

it’s more like which usb chargers are NOT white

if you go to many big modernized electrical stores you will see all kind of unstandardized electrical items sold with no ul or ce labeling
which clearly bypassed ttbs even though all importers must put a ttbs inspection fee

Postby gastly369 » December 9th, 2022, 4:58 am

tropi_flakes wrote:

While they turn a blind eye to all the apple and Samsung branded chargers and headphones sold in the C****** groceries.....
What about the big fake shoes business that running... All these "nike" and "addidas" shoes are being purchased from $35 or $45 ttd with "original box etc) from a wholesaler and all these side shops selling them for 300 400ttd

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2022, 5:59 am

gastly369 wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:

What about the big fake shoes business that running... All these "nike" and "addidas" shoes are being purchased from $35 or $45 ttd with "original box etc) from a wholesaler and all these side shops selling them for 300 400ttd
It have a case with that that come up just this week locally.
With fake Nike goods. Will post it if I find it.

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2022, 6:05 am

in my case the chargers weren’t apple but simple generic ones too
yet them take it upon themselves to say the mfg copying apple because they white

Postby Gem_in_i » December 9th, 2022, 8:37 pm

So I finally got my package today 9th Dec after it was cleared for delivery since 25th Nov with Jetpak.

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2022, 8:42 pm

Theycallmesomething wrote:First time using Aeropost, thought I'd post the time it took. I actually got it this Monday but Aeropost seems to update your package info 24 hours later in my case. So 13 days in total to when I got it.

got mine in 9 days. have a few others inside hoping they don't take longer than that.

S_2NR wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:more aeropost jokes.
They listed a GPU as a gaming console. :D :D
Whats the vat / duty on pc parts?
Was this prealerted?
Nope. invoice was submitted when it appeared on the site as is the norm.

I always prealert to avoid situations like this. If you leaving it up to the discretion of the person checking it, you can't really blame them

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2022, 1:14 am

S_2NR wrote:I always prealert to avoid situations like this. If you leaving it up to the discretion of the person checking it, you can't really blame them

Ok.
It showed up in the dashboard first as computer parts.
I submitted the invoice which said it was a computer GPU. shortly after it showed up in the dashboard (maybe an hour or two between checks).
Sometime after it changed to gaming console.
I spoke to an agent, it was changed to Computer GPU.
It is once again showing up as Gaming Console

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2022, 5:55 am

S_2NR wrote:I always prealert to avoid situations like this. If you leaving it up to the discretion of the person checking it, you can't really blame them

Ok.
It showed up in the dashboard first as computer parts.
I submitted the invoice which said it was a computer GPU. shortly after it showed up in the dashboard (maybe an hour or two between checks).
Sometime after it changed to gaming console.
I spoke to an agent, it was changed to Computer GPU.
It is once again showing up as Gaming Console

this sounds like aeropost. padna of mine went thru the same thing... speaking with an agent, they say they changed it... still shows up as the wrong thing

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2022, 2:38 pm

st7 wrote:this sounds like aeropost. padna of mine went thru the same thing... speaking with an agent, they say they changed it... still shows up as the wrong thing

I saw it changed in the portal. and then reverted a day or two after.

Postby paid_influencer » December 10th, 2022, 2:59 pm

st7 wrote:this sounds like aeropost. padna of mine went thru the same thing... speaking with an agent, they say they changed it... still shows up as the wrong thing

maybe it really is a gaming console

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2022, 5:51 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:I saw it changed in the portal. and then reverted a day or two after.

maybe it really is a gaming console
well yeah. obviously.
1.jpg

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2022, 6:04 pm

lol somebody in there really dont like u
there were a couple times i forgot to prealert and all i had to was email them the invoice and description and that was it.

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2022, 10:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:lol somebody in there really dont like u
there were a couple times i forgot to prealert and all i had to was email them the invoice and description and that was it.
:D :D :D
that would imply that someone likes me, and it's a requirement to do business.

MVA

Postby MVA » December 12th, 2022, 12:02 pm

Here we go again boys,

Package logged to my Websource account this morning, but doesn't belong to me.

Postby Chimera » December 12th, 2022, 12:05 pm

Right now would be madness madness at those courier companies warehouses.

If you ever went to one of their warehouses in Miami to drop of stuff you would know what I talking about

It would always have little issues with wrong packages or mislabeled stuff especially as Xmas crunch gets closer.

Postby paid_influencer » December 12th, 2022, 6:36 pm

MVA wrote:Here we go again boys,

if i were you, I would get it sorted out asap.

next thing it have camouflage jockey shorts or worse. customs will jack you up since your name assigned to the package.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 12th, 2022, 7:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
MVA wrote:Here we go again boys,

if i were you, I would get it sorted out asap.

next thing it have camouflage jockey shorts or worse. customs will jack you up since your name assigned to the package.
This was my biggest concern with that random one that showed up the other day inno