rollingstock wrote:I have the led through the cover. Bought from Neil cool about 7 years now. Just routine cleaning that I did myself. First time having an issue and I consider a bad cap minor.
Dave wrote:Have a tgm top discharge from late 90s. A blower motor was all ever I changed in it.
I feel this is over 20 years oldpugboy wrote:whats the oldest units allyuh have in use ?
I have 3 original peake units from 2000 before they went cheapo.
pugboy wrote:whats the oldest units allyuh have in use ?
I have 3 original peake units from 2000 before they went cheapo.
Jerry84 wrote:What about multi zone units like those seen in the US? Basically you have multiple points of use (part that's inside) and one compressor (part that's outside).
How reliable are these locally?? Do they make sense for multiple room applications? Cost factor when compared to individual units?
Lemme guess, stator toast?nick639v2 wrote:
Anyone know where I can get one of these motors? It’s from a 12k daikin
(Motor seems to be from here units too)
Tried a 27w motor but didn’t work
Peaks, maraj nor general in south have
Any ideas on the cost factor for this unit?nick639v2 wrote:Jerry84 wrote:What about multi zone units like those seen in the US? Basically you have multiple points of use (part that's inside) and one compressor (part that's outside).
How reliable are these locally?? Do they make sense for multiple room applications? Cost factor when compared to individual units?
The in-laws have one of these, it’s a pretty penny. Peakes brought it in (York unit) and they had to outsource installation and servicing.. it works extremely well, I think it’s 17 points installed right now with ports to add on more and 3 inverter compressors in the condenser outside working as it needs to and auto switches to equal usage etc
Jerry84 wrote:Any ideas on the cost factor for this unit?nick639v2 wrote:Jerry84 wrote:What about multi zone units like those seen in the US? Basically you have multiple points of use (part that's inside) and one compressor (part that's outside).
The in-laws have one of these, it’s a pretty penny. Peakes brought it in (York unit) and they had to outsource installation and servicing.. it works extremely well, I think it’s 17 points installed right now with ports to add on more and 3 inverter compressors in the condenser outside working as it needs to and auto switches to equal usage etc
Most 410A if not all are the same.pugboy wrote:how much less current a r410 5ton burning compared to r22 ?
a man tell about 60% of what the r22 using
30amp breaker vs 50amp
true?
nervewrecker wrote:That and you can clamp the wire with a clamp meter and see.
Place was hot ent? Did I not say 25A.pugboy wrote:22 5ton checked out at 26amps continuous