TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
redmanjp wrote:subway is probably the healthiest fast food option. although i hear kfc now have salads.
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:subway is probably the healthiest fast food option. although i hear kfc now have salads.
subway convinced some people that it normal to eat a whole loaf of bread by yourself. so ymmv.
checked on subway canadian site and the calorie count is not that bad for a 6" size without any extra sauces or cheese.
Veggie Delight (no cheese) 210 calories
Chicken Teriyaki 360 calories (19g sugar)
Turkey breast 280 calories
(the sauces going to get yuh, ketchup is straight sugar, never mind the "garlic" sauce trinis like).
it ridiculous that we don't force fast food chains making million of $ in profit to post calorie information. make it easy for ppl to make healthier choices. it will benefit the whole society
DMan7 wrote:Subway is also one of the most horrible fast foods out there too. Their meat just doesn't taste right. And if you feel eating onions and lettuce surrounded by 2 big pieces of bread is healthy well I ain't know what to tell you nah.
paid_influencer wrote:the cookie is 210 calories do you want 3 of them
how about a large drink
would you like to make it a combo
alfa wrote:paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:subway is probably the healthiest fast food option. although i hear kfc now have salads.
subway convinced some people that it normal to eat a whole loaf of bread by yourself. so ymmv.
checked on subway canadian site and the calorie count is not that bad for a 6" size without any extra sauces or cheese.
Veggie Delight (no cheese) 210 calories
Chicken Teriyaki 360 calories (19g sugar)
Turkey breast 280 calories
(the sauces going to get yuh, ketchup is straight sugar, never mind the "garlic" sauce trinis like).
it ridiculous that we don't force fast food chains making million of $ in profit to post calorie information. make it easy for ppl to make healthier choices. it will benefit the whole society
This isn't so bad considering one doubles alone might beat that. But the sauces and snacks do add up.
Still might be one of the better options out there, it's just we as Trinis have a mentality that all 'outside food' is bad