Soo KFC raise again

Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2024, 6:10 pm

subway is probably the healthiest fast food option. although i hear kfc now have salads.

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2024, 6:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:subway is probably the healthiest fast food option. although i hear kfc now have salads.

subway convinced some people that it normal to eat a whole loaf of bread by yourself. so ymmv.

checked on subway canadian site and the calorie count is not that bad for a 6" size without any extra sauces or cheese.

Veggie Delight (no cheese) 210 calories
Chicken Teriyaki 360 calories (19g sugar)
Turkey breast 280 calories

(the sauces going to get yuh, ketchup is straight sugar, never mind the "garlic" sauce trinis like).

it ridiculous that we don't force fast food chains making million of $ in profit to post calorie information. make it easy for ppl to make healthier choices. it will benefit the whole society

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2024, 6:49 pm

the cookie is 210 calories do you want 3 of them

how about a large drink

would you like to make it a combo

Postby alfa » July 3rd, 2024, 6:54 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:subway is probably the healthiest fast food option. although i hear kfc now have salads.

subway convinced some people that it normal to eat a whole loaf of bread by yourself. so ymmv.

checked on subway canadian site and the calorie count is not that bad for a 6" size without any extra sauces or cheese.

(the sauces going to get yuh, ketchup is straight sugar, never mind the "garlic" sauce trinis like).

it ridiculous that we don't force fast food chains making million of $ in profit to post calorie information. make it easy for ppl to make healthier choices. it will benefit the whole society

This isn't so bad considering one doubles alone might beat that. But the sauces and snacks do add up.
Still might be one of the better options out there, it's just we as Trinis have a mentality that all 'outside food' is bad

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 3rd, 2024, 8:02 pm

Subway is also one of the most horrible fast foods out there too. Their meat just doesn't taste right. And if you feel eating onions and lettuce surrounded by 2 big pieces of bread is healthy well I ain't know what to tell you nah.

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2024, 8:27 pm

“all the sauces”

DMan7 wrote:Subway is also one of the most horrible fast foods out there too. Their meat just doesn't taste right. And if you feel eating onions and lettuce surrounded by 2 big pieces of bread is healthy well I ain't know what to tell you nah.

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2024, 9:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the cookie is 210 calories do you want 3 of them

how about a large drink

would you like to make it a combo

i rarely eat cookies, and if i do it's only 1
i only take water as a drink
i eat the 6 inch not the 12, though if im a lil extra hungry i will double up on the meat
only sweet onion, garlic, and chadon beni for me- sometimes i skip the sweet onion

so those choices make it healthier for me than a box of chicken & chips

Postby The_Honourable » July 3rd, 2024, 10:03 pm

Not sure how much of the meats and seafood available locally are processed. Those that are not, you then have to question the quality.

Tried Pita Pit, it's good and may be a better option for some.

Postby adnj » July 3rd, 2024, 10:51 pm

alfa wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

This isn't so bad considering one doubles alone might beat that. But the sauces and snacks do add up.
Still might be one of the better options out there, it's just we as Trinis have a mentality that all 'outside food' is bad

Doubles come in at 300 to 350 calories each.
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/10-trin ... rie-counts

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2024, 10:57 pm

they making the doubles real small nowadays so is like 250 calories

i am basing this off my gram scale that i use for measuring things