All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: All Things US Politics Related: Trump shot at Rally

Postby The_Honourable » July 14th, 2024, 10:30 pm

Calm down zoom... we are discussing it not only in the murder ched but the pnm ched as well

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2024, 10:43 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it’s in the murder toll thread.
It is possible to discuss / be concerned about / opine / be obsessed over more than one topic
Trump & USA is of little concern to Trinidad well being.

It is now 17 murders in Trinidad but the focus this weekend is Trump.

Postby paid_influencer » July 14th, 2024, 10:43 pm

bluefete wrote:Interesting contrasts:

Reuters Confirms Identity Of Would-Be Trump Assassin As Suspected White Supremacist, 20 Year Old Registered Republican, Thomas Matthew Crooks...
Started by Earthenware Kitt Today at 1:46 AM Replies: 139

Thomas Matthew Crooks pictured: Everything we know about Biden donor who shot Trump during rally
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... on_desktop

its possible (probably likely) he registered so he could vote against trump in the primary. and well, when he couldn't stop trump that way, he found another way

as an aside, somewhere on the forum broken said he is a registered UNC member

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 14th, 2024, 11:07 pm

Bane: No, they expect one of us at the wreckage brother.

Man: Have we started the fire?

Bane: Yes, the fire rises.

Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby The_Honourable » July 14th, 2024, 11:24 pm

bluefete wrote:4:21 PM PT -- A source who has spoken with a member of the Secret Service tells TMZ, Trump was not hit by a bullet. Rather, a bullet hit his teleprompter and the glass struck him by the ear.

Doesn't seem so

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2024, 6:30 am

^^ If so, he was really lucky to have turned his head at the last minute to look at some chart from the teleprompter.

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2024, 6:34 am

Hmmmmmmm. Okay, I know it is the DM but the guy knows what he is talking about:

Reminds me very much of the killing of JFK in 1963. VP Johnson was very much involved in that one.

A veteran whose team holds the world record for longest confirmed sniper kill claims Donald Trump's shooter 'had help' as he weighed in on the assassination attempt of former president.

Dallas Alexander, who spent 14 years in a sniper team for the Canadian military doing close protection for major world leaders including the Canadian prime minister, suggested in a video that the 20-year-old who opened fire at the former president's rally Saturday night may have had help from the inside.

'I'm very familiar with the layout of these types of things and what the job should be, and yesterday what happened, I have no doubts in my mind that the shooter had help from somewhere within an agency, an organization or the government,' he said in a video posted to his Instagram and X account.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... tempt.html

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 15th, 2024, 6:44 am

bluefete wrote:^^ If so, he was really lucky to have turned his head at the last minute to look at some chart from the teleprompter.

Yea but it didn't even have to be that, shooting even a proper sniper rifle is hard AF to get right, really doubtful this 20 year old kid was experienced enough to get it right.

Shots look like they were spread all over the place since nothing on the podium or secret service agents appeared to be hit.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on July 15th, 2024, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » July 15th, 2024, 8:10 am

bluefete wrote:Hmmmmmmm. Okay, I know it is the DM but the guy knows what he is talking about:

Reminds me very much of the killing of JFK in 1963. VP Johnson was very much involved in that one.

A veteran whose team holds the world record for longest confirmed sniper kill claims Donald Trump's shooter 'had help' as he weighed in on the assassination attempt of former president.

Dallas Alexander, who spent 14 years in a sniper team for the Canadian military doing close protection for major world leaders including the Canadian prime minister, suggested in a video that the 20-year-old who opened fire at the former president's rally Saturday night may have had help from the inside.

'I'm very familiar with the layout of these types of things and what the job should be, and yesterday what happened, I have no doubts in my mind that the shooter had help from somewhere within an agency, an organization or the government,' he said in a video posted to his Instagram and X account.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... tempt.html

binge sniper series and movies, that's most of the knowledge you might need + ready access to long range precision tools and ability to train.

Steam also has a plethora or games that can up your skillset.

Postby st7 » July 15th, 2024, 9:34 am

It is possible to discuss / be concerned about / opine / be obsessed over more than one topic

what are you doing about it in real life? how does focusing on it on a forum helping to improve anything?

Postby MaxPower » July 15th, 2024, 12:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:Trump & USA is of little concern to Trinidad well being.

Zoom,

What has the population already decided come 2025?

The decision is made so they are happy with the current state of T&T so i think it’s ok to focus on something else.

Postby redmanjp » July 15th, 2024, 12:36 pm

I saw a couple of the SS agents trying to block trump was shorter females who couldn't not properly block his head- and the head of the SS is a female herself- would hate to think she hired them just because they were women and diversity or DEI policies.

In life and death matters u hire the best person for the job :roll: they have to be willing and able to take a bullet if necessary - if u short one of those bullets passing over your head straight.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 15th, 2024, 12:59 pm

Trump classified documents case dismissed by Florida judge

A Florida judge has dismissed the US justice department's classified documents case against Donald Trump in a huge victory for the former president just days after a gunman attempted to assassinate him.

Judge Aileen Cannon granted Trump's motion to dismiss the federal case on the basis that the justice department's appointment of special prosecutor Jack Smith violates the Appointments Clause of the US Constitution.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cz5rpdrxevro.amp

Noteable:
On May 21, 2020, at age 39, Aileen Cannon was nominated by President Donald Trump to serve as a United States district judge of the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida.

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2024, 1:12 pm

^^^ USA well on its way to becoming a totalitarian country.

BTW - totalitarian and dictatorship are now banned words on Yahoo.

Postby The_Honourable » July 15th, 2024, 1:14 pm

AYE...

TEFLON F***ING DON

Postby bluefete » July 15th, 2024, 1:23 pm

Some Yahoo comments.

Aardvark
1 hour ago
I am going to wait for the official investigation to be concluded before I make a rational decision. As a retired Federal Agent that is what you are supposed to do instead of what many are doing in their comments and that is being Monday Morning Quarterbacks. There obviously is a problem but what the extent of it is will be revealed by the investigation.

Jimmayy
1 hour ago
Ahh, yes, wait for the FBI's investigation...you know, the same FBI that claimed there was no laptop, while they were in possession of said laptop. You gonna wait for that official investigation? I wouldn't hold your breath...

TheHalfrican
43 minutes ago
The Federal Bureau of Matter is going to investigate themselves, you must be from Flint , MI .

Mylum
3 hours ago
I read somewhere else that the secret service sniper had the gunman in his sights for 3 minutes before the shooting but the secret service wouldn't give him the green light to shoot. There needs to be a hardcore investigation into how the sniper got into a very obvious line of sight with a weapon without being taken down sooner.

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2024, 1:36 pm

The_Honourable wrote:AYE...

TEFLON F***ING DON

The Bidens and the Clinton's are the Teflon dons

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2024, 1:45 pm

bluefete wrote:^^^ USA well on its way to becoming a totalitarian country.

BTW - totalitarian and dictatorship are now banned words on Yahoo.
Alive in Trinidad

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2024, 1:49 pm

st7 wrote:

what are you doing about it in real life? how does focusing on it on a forum helping to improve anything?
Ur finger has the power to change the outcome of Crime, corruption and accountability in Trinidad

Use it wisely in 2025

Kick PNM out and free tuner from PNM bloggers

Postby redmanjp » July 15th, 2024, 3:12 pm

Postby redmanjp » July 15th, 2024, 3:24 pm

https://thehill.com/homenews/campaign/4771940-rnc-trump-2024-live-updates/

Trump picks JD Vance for VP
Former President Trump has chosen Sen. JD Vance (R-Ohio) as his running mate for the 2024 election, tapping the first-term Ohio senator and America First firebrand to join the Republican ticket.

He made the announcement in a post on TruthSocial.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 15th, 2024, 3:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:https://thehill.com/homenews/campaign/4771940-rnc-trump-2024-live-updates/

Trump picks JD Vance for VP
Former President Trump has chosen Sen. JD Vance (R-Ohio) as his running mate for the 2024 election, tapping the first-term Ohio senator and America First firebrand to join the Republican ticket.

He made the announcement in a post on TruthSocial.

Not too surprised with Vance.

Postby st7 » July 15th, 2024, 4:31 pm

st7 wrote:

Ur finger has the power to change the outcome of Crime, corruption and accountability in Trinidad

Use it wisely in 2025

so you're doing nothing... not protesting in the streets in front of parliament etc.

just frothing on tuner. nice.

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2024, 6:30 pm

sun_mk_jdvance_jdandusha_170623.jpg

congrats j.d.

living the dream

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2024, 6:39 pm

the biden campaign is like watching a trainwreck

Some Trump allies have blamed Biden and other Democrats for allegedly fomenting hostility to Trump that they claim contributed to the shooting, including Biden’s telling donors on a private call recently that it is “time to put Trump in a bull's-eye.”

President Biden appeared to defend saying that Democrats should put Donald Trump in a “bullseye” less than a week before the former president was shot, saying “I didn’t say crosshairs.”

“I was talking about ‘focus on,'” the 81-year-old president told NBC anchor Lester Holt in an interview Monday.

“Look, the truth of the matter was, what I guess I was talking about at the time was there was very little focus on Trump’s agenda.”

Holt interjected, “Yeah, the term was ‘bullseye’.”

Biden then seemed to describe the term as a “mistake” before breaking off the thought mid-sentence.

“It was a mistake to use the wor — I didn’t say crosshairs, I meant bullseye, I meant focus on him, focus on what he’s doing,” Biden said.

Republicans have hammered Biden for his rhetoric in the runup to the Saturday assassination attempt — including Biden saying Friday at a Michigan event that Trump would regain power “over my dead body” and tweeting Friday that Trump would be “a dictator.”

https://nypost.com/2024/07/15/us-news/b ... rosshairs/

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/2024-e ... rcna161998

Postby Les Bain » July 15th, 2024, 8:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the biden campaign is like watching a trainwreck

Some Trump allies have blamed Biden and other Democrats for allegedly fomenting hostility to Trump that they claim contributed to the shooting, including Biden’s telling donors on a private call recently that it is “time to put Trump in a bull's-eye.”

President Biden appeared to defend saying that Democrats should put Donald Trump in a “bullseye” less than a week before the former president was shot, saying “I didn’t say crosshairs.”

“I was talking about ‘focus on,'” the 81-year-old president told NBC anchor Lester Holt in an interview Monday.

“Look, the truth of the matter was, what I guess I was talking about at the time was there was very little focus on Trump’s agenda.”

Holt interjected, “Yeah, the term was ‘bullseye’.”

Biden then seemed to describe the term as a “mistake” before breaking off the thought mid-sentence.

“It was a mistake to use the wor — I didn’t say crosshairs, I meant bullseye, I meant focus on him, focus on what he’s doing,” Biden said.

Republicans have hammered Biden for his rhetoric in the runup to the Saturday assassination attempt — including Biden saying Friday at a Michigan event that Trump would regain power “over my dead body” and tweeting Friday that Trump would be “a dictator.”

https://nypost.com/2024/07/15/us-news/b ... rosshairs/

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/2024-e ... rcna161998

That is kinda weak, defending a conversational English synonym to the crowd that thin skinned hypocrites that were making fun of Pelosi's husband on the aftermath of the hammer attack.

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2024, 8:25 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Use it wisely in 2025

so you're doing nothing... not protesting in the streets in front of parliament etc.

just frothing on tuner. nice.
Hoss, no need to do those things. Protest is just empty noise and leads u nowhere. Different age different strategy.

U use ur power of the vote.

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2024, 9:43 pm

biden's NBC news interview

edit:

ZFJUtzG.png
ZFJUtzG.png (200.33 KiB) Viewed 1627 times

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2024, 10:34 pm

If trump responsible for inciting January 5th, then biden responsible for inciting this incident .

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2024, 10:44 pm

teamsters union boss at the RNC with an audience in front of Trump
talking about workers
says Trump invited him
to talk
about corporations like Amazon being not taking responsibility for their workers
workers rights
pro-labour
republican and democrat heads explode

this is a good speech to watch if you have time