Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby zoom rader » September 30th, 2024, 9:13 am

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:yea they have the option of applying for an exemption or waiver

there is no guarantee it will be granted probably won't be granted in most cases

deal with it

or vote against property tax on election day

pnm strategy is to make you disenfranchise yuhself. they making people like proton feel he have no say.

ball in proton court on election day. if he smart, he will swing it back. if he chupid he wil stay home and let the ball pass him.
Men in here said it has no alternative to PNM, that is either complete brainwash or battered woman syndrome
Thats the narrative that the lackies push

Proton
Wing
Mero
Elite

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 30th, 2024, 9:23 am

oh no, i end up on the tuner naughty list

touch grass nah man

Postby mero » September 30th, 2024, 9:33 am

So all my posts yesterday about zoom and he lover hover got deleted but he back here calling out ppl on he follies?

Zoom and he new lover hover reporting posts like a lil panty men but playing bad.

Ole talk forum gone through. No banter, only feelings, politics and pnm

Postby zoom rader » September 30th, 2024, 10:25 am

mero wrote:So all my posts yesterday about zoom and he lover hover got deleted but he back here calling out ppl on he follies?

Zoom and he new lover hover reporting posts like a lil panty men but playing bad.

Is generational wealth a PNM thing?

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2024, 10:44 am

mero wrote:So all my posts yesterday about zoom and he lover hover got deleted but he back here calling out ppl on he follies?

He can't answer simple questions, mero is a PNM lap dog that just foams at the mouth when anyone speaks of his master , Rowley.

Postby adnj » September 30th, 2024, 11:50 am

Last edited by adnj on October 17th, 2024, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2024, 11:58 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

He can't answer simple questions, mero is a PNM lap dog that just foams at the mouth when anyone speaks of his master , Rowley.

How much generational wealth does the 1% have?
How much money is in the treasury at this time , same answer, we will never know.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2024, 12:26 pm

Went to follow up on my assessment (documents submitted 3 years ago)... Rep said that I have to wait as there is a huge backlog. I would not be subjected to penalties etc.

One lady came to query a $3800 value for the year for the bon aire area, left her there arguing with the workers.

Postby zoom rader » September 30th, 2024, 1:25 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

How much generational wealth does the 1% have?
Cocaine deals dont count

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2024, 2:33 pm

Papalaps
IMG-20240930-WA0275.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 30th, 2024, 2:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Papalaps
Roads still the same, pot holes, bush all over , drainage bad as more flooding.

Postby The_Honourable » September 30th, 2024, 2:42 pm

The 91M in revenue is to be distributed among local government corporations - Colm Imbert.

Postby zoom rader » September 30th, 2024, 2:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:The 91M in revenue is to be distributed among local government corporations - Colm Imbert.
No,

It goes to PNM areas, u think lalbeharry trace in penal getting any money?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 30th, 2024, 8:28 pm

adnj wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:The 91M in revenue is to be distributed among local government corporations - Colm Imbert.
No,

It goes to PNM areas, u think lalbeharry trace in penal getting any money?

Did they pay any money?

Nope

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2024, 9:11 pm

That's an average of $1017 per household.
Thems some rather expensive zabocas indeed

Postby paid_influencer » September 30th, 2024, 9:30 pm

yea i going a bit off here but

the 1% have wealth because they own the means of production. the shares in companies, the factories, the commercial land, the capital in the bank, etc, are owed by them.

but those aren't being taxed by the property tax legislation.

a proper and fair tax would be the one being touted in a form by comrade kamala
which is
a tax on unrealized capital gains
restricted to the largest owners of capital

i think such a move would be good here. granted kamala's tax only taxes 1 person, but it would still raise a significant amount of revenue

and let me just put this out there
for those of you who read the communist manifesto
which you should
read the communist manifesto
the manifesto that advocates communal ownership of the means of production

but
in the manifesto
the residential house, the tools, the implements the small man lives in and uses on a day-to-day basis
is his own.
not owed to the commune

here the means of production are privately owned
all the value created by production
goes to private hands
not public hands

but costs
to support the population
that does the production
have to be paid by public hands

Postby The_Honourable » September 30th, 2024, 10:32 pm

^^^steupz... ok comrade :?

If i had to bet on paid bringing up communism and capitalism, i might just have enough to pay my property tax

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2024, 8:08 pm

All imma say is this
There's more than a few countries where property taxes are non-existent.
Instead of learning from and emulating these nations, the lower primates you call a government does the opposite.

You fellas think it MUST be like that, and that it cannot ever work any other way than what ever way these overdressed jackasses say how they want/it supposed to be, or you fellas think that certain people want it that way so that the few may benefit from the suffering of the many, keeping true to the parasitic lifestyle to which they are accustomed?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 2nd, 2024, 11:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:This election is all about the PNM, and are we better of as a nation

10 years is enough for Rowley and his minions to have made some sort of progress

Instead, we are actually far worse off by every single matrix

Nah man ... I know people who gave Rowley a chance twice.

I say we give him another chance ... What do we have to lose?
Doctor,

Surely you jest, can you picture another Five years of Rowley, just picture how the country coupled with the economy, crime and general attitude of the ppl will be with five more years of ....this.

Was poking fun at Pariaman who voted for the PNM twice.

I have never voted for the red cult.

Postby zoom rader » October 3rd, 2024, 8:45 am

88sins wrote:All imma say is this
Instead of learning from and emulating these nations, the lower primates you call a government does the opposite.

You fellas think it MUST be like that, and that it cannot ever work any other way than what ever way these overdressed jackasses say how they want/it supposed to be, or you fellas think that certain people want it that way so that the few may benefit from the suffering of the many, keeping true to the parasitic lifestyle to which they are accustomed?
No property taxes in Cayman Islands and stamp duty on first homes.

Postby j.o.e » October 3rd, 2024, 12:46 pm

I get the point there are places with no property taxes but this is a wild example with less 70,000 people and mostly expats.
Also keep in mind that land and building taxes were a thing all along and we haven’t paid that for over a decade.

Postby hover11 » October 3rd, 2024, 1:27 pm

j.o.e wrote:

I get the point there are places with no property taxes but this is a wild example with less 70,000 people and mostly expats.
Also keep in mind that land and building taxes were a thing all along and we haven’t paid that for over a decade.
Meanwhile business men (commercial properties) getting a further bligh

Postby 88sins » October 6th, 2024, 10:36 am

j.o.e wrote:

Taxation has always existed from the moment money came into existence. However, since that time, we've come to the very necessary understanding that taxes come in primarily two forms, progressive and oppressive.
When properly thought out, applied equally, and the subsequently collected funds are used to the benefit of those paying taxes, people generally have no problem paying such taxes, and they fall under the category of progressive taxation.
However, what many people don't really know, is that property taxes are always a form of oppressive taxation wherever they exist. Because you are paying money to an entity, to be allowed to keep something that you already paid for, and actually pay taxes to buy, upkeep, and occupy, and if you don't pay the entity it will deprive you of your possession, regardless of whether or not you can actually afford to pay said entity, or the consequences that will inevitably follow after your property is taken from you.

The end goal of this property tax, is to see how many people can be made to accept the idea that, as a man once said "you will own nothing, and you will be happy about it". And the best way to test whether a people have accepted that, is to say to them that even though you worked hard and paid for what you bought or built, it's not yours, which is precisely what this property tax accomplishes.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 6th, 2024, 10:49 am

You work hard to.build something, and then you have to work harder to keep it.

Imagine you have your house on a street with four businesses, everyone using resources they making money, but you alone paying property tax.

The implementation of this tax is just crazy and had to be deliberate to help businesses

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2024, 11:13 am

j.o.e wrote:

Joe, I am all for Paying house taxes but the manner in which this was done is all wrong.

Paying house taxes and you dont get the services to maintain your community is totally wrong.

I maintain that you are a KANT , i paid stamp duties on my homes and i further have to pay vat on building materials. I am paying a tax on taxes all because i want to maintain my homes and not have it looking like those homes in Laventille or the HDC slum blocks.

I can't be Paying for my house taxes in Tobago and some PNM ghetto in Trinidad is getting my money.

And just to let you know that expats own homes in Cayman Islands as it a free market, but they have to pay Stamp duties.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 6th, 2024, 11:19 am

Cayman GDP per capita is at least 5 times that of TT

Postby bluefete » October 6th, 2024, 11:36 am

dogg wrote:

With no oil and no gas. So what are they doing right? Off shore tax haven? Does that still exist today?

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2024, 11:53 am

dogg wrote:

Yes but a can of coke cost 2US.

A shrimp roti is $12US

Everything u buy in Cayman u pay 22% duty.

There is no income taxes but you pay that 22%. In a nut shell ur income is taxed at 22%

Postby 88sins » October 6th, 2024, 1:04 pm

dogg wrote:Cayman GDP per capita is at least 5 times that of TT

And instead of looking closely at that and trying to emulate that here, all the dense, dunce toolumhead and the lazy leprechaun with a face looking like a rotten grapefruit could come up with is tax the life out of the population.

Anywho

I propose a new slogan for the nation, to promote tourism. Goes like this.

Trinidad and Tobago
A beautifully corrupted twin island country, overflowing with idiots that are lead by jackasses in ill-fitting suits, and more bacchanal, bobol and bull$h!t than you can shake a stick at. Where we have a PM who is a professional mud mixer, a minister of fine ants who can barely use a calculator, and a myriad of incompetents in charge.

Come visit our beaches, where you can get either beaten, robbed, raped, or murdered, take your pick. Enjoy our local cuisine, like doubles and roti, while you disregard the seemingly neverending spike in your cholesterol, BP and blood glucose levels. Never fear, we've got you covered with free medical care at our national hospitals. Just be aware you will wait a day or two to be admitted, about a week on the floor for a bed, a few months for a sonogram if needed plus three weeks for the report, and years for surgery if necessary. All at no cost to you (providing you survive).

Visit our pitch lake, known worldwide as the largest source of asphalt, used to pave almost every road, driveway and airport in every country around the world, except here, where you can marvel at the size and shape of our potholes, and take a drive on a road in the capital city that so rough you will feel like you're on the sea in the the middle of a storm. Or a leisurely stroll through the city, never mind the urine stains and smells while you dodging vagrants and their piles of excrement on the cracked up pavements.

T&T really is THE place to be (if you really eh like yourself at all)
Come on down, the idiots await you

Postby st7 » October 6th, 2024, 6:41 pm

dogg wrote:Cayman GDP per capita is at least 5 times that of TT

And instead of looking closely at that and trying to emulate that here, all the dense, dunce toolumhead and the lazy leprechaun with a face looking like a rotten grapefruit could come up with is tax the life out of the population.

Anywho

I propose a new slogan for the nation, to promote tourism. Goes like this.

Trinidad and Tobago
A beautifully corrupted twin island country, overflowing with idiots that are lead by jackasses in ill-fitting suits, and more bacchanal, bobol and bull$h!t than you can shake a stick at. Where we have a PM who is a professional mud mixer, a minister of fine ants who can barely use a calculator, and a myriad of incompetents in charge.

Come visit our beaches, where you can get either beaten, robbed, raped, or murdered, take your pick. Enjoy our local cuisine, like doubles and roti, while you disregard the seemingly neverending spike in your cholesterol, BP and blood glucose levels. Never fear, we've got you covered with free medical care at our national hospitals. Just be aware you will wait a day or two to be admitted, about a week on the floor for a bed, a few months for a sonogram if needed plus three weeks for the report, and years for surgery if necessary. All at no cost to you (providing you survive).

Visit our pitch lake, known worldwide as the largest source of asphalt, used to pave almost every road, driveway and airport in every country around the world, except here, where you can marvel at the size and shape of our potholes, and take a drive on a road in the capital city that so rough you will feel like you're on the sea in the the middle of a storm. Or a leisurely stroll through the city, never mind the urine stains and smells while you dodging vagrants and their piles of excrement on the cracked up pavements.

T&T really is THE place to be (if you really eh like yourself at all)
Come on down, the idiots await you

you should be the next minister of tourism, i go vote for u