Re: Is T&T Ready To Be Cashless?

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2022, 8:45 pm

matr1x wrote:68% of trinis are cashless

So how are this 68% living if they are cashless?

When last you heard of anyone starving to death?

Why are the clubs, bars and beaches so full?

How you derive at 68%?

Take a rest na Slimbo, it’s Sunday.

Vibes we tomorrow.

Yes, 100% of Trinidad frequently going to these places.

Go drink your sorrows away

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » March 20th, 2022, 9:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Everyone in T&T (ALL) live on loans.

lol not everybody like you.

If you loan FREE well that is so nice .. We should make you Financial Wizard of Tuner .. Yippee ..!!

It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory :lol:

Are you a Pastor ?

Are you a Wee Wee ( Sou Sou ) entrepreneur ?

If you think everybody in Trinidad living on loans (that is not associated with the underhand) then you dumber than you think you are. Must be the vene brains for you....actually this is how the vene think.

No gibberish and fanciful talking can change that.

Well you really special Fuad :lol:

Everybody known have a loan .

redveno, work hard and maybe you won't have to live like that.

Postby RedVEVO » March 21st, 2022, 1:55 am

FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

If you loan FREE well that is so nice .. We should make you Financial Wizard of Tuner .. Yippee ..!!

It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory :lol:

Are you a Pastor ?

If you think everybody in Trinidad living on loans (that is not associated with the underhand) then you dumber than you think you are. Must be the vene brains for you....actually this is how the vene think.

Always working .. always taking life to the fullest to live larger ..

Always on the move Papi and not from T&T .. :wink:

You just joined Tuner in 2021 so try to get NEW friends :D

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » March 21st, 2022, 7:32 am

RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Are you a Pastor ?

not from T&T .. :wink:

Where then?

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2022, 8:18 am

We are ready.

We might need some regulatory improvements, we might need more private sector service offerings and to shake off the bank cartels grip on than end of business

My barber taking wipay.
We have deliveries with their linx machines.

We have a ton of people trading and transacting in crypto as a way to get stuff done faster better cheaper.

It's happening already.

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2022, 8:23 am

Redman wrote:We are ready.

We might need some regulatory improvements, we might need more private sector service offerings and to shake off the bank cartels grip on than end of business

My barber taking wipay.

We have a ton of people trading and transacting in crypto as a way to get stuff done faster better cheaper.

It's happening already.
The banks are slowly killing themselves

Postby RedVEVO » March 21st, 2022, 2:09 pm

Redman wrote:We are ready.

My barber taking wipay.

It's happening already.
The banks are slowly killing themselves

Banks have been on the cashless bandwagon for ages .

It's easier for them to reduce their T&T employees and ask clients to use their automated systems.

It's Gov't that has been lagging behind - it's only recently pensioners etc., get their $$ in direct deposit etc.

Postby adnj » March 22nd, 2022, 8:32 am

FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory

Are you a Pastor ?

Well you really special Fuad

Where then?
You're wasting your time arguing with RV. He seems to not understand net worth, leveraged assets or month end reconciliation.

When you only deal with cash vendors, you only use cash.

Postby adnj » March 22nd, 2022, 8:58 am

Sweden: World's First Cashless Society

In 2021, Sweden introduces its own cryptocurrency. In 2023, it becomes the world's first cashless society.

How does a country become the world's first cashless society? Sweden, one of the most technologically advanced nations on the planet, is leading the way. Sweden is paving its way to becoming the world's first cashless society by March 2023. 

By then, by March 24, 2023 to be precise, in Sweden, cash will no longer be accepted as a means of payment. In general, cash is already a no-go in Sweden. There is a unique law in Sweden that enables merchants to make customers pay electronically in spite of the status of cash as a legal tender.

Sweden's culture of innovation and being early adopters of technology coupled with the nation's high-quality of life have played a paramount role in the transition. Once Sweden becomes a cashless economy, citizens and visitors will no longer be able to use cash to make purchases. They will have to make all payments electronically.

Coins and banknotes will not completely disappear at the beginning. But no one will be able to use them in a practical sense. They will become just collectables and will be included in museums' collections. 

https://interestingengineering.com/swed ... ss-society

Postby RedVEVO » March 23rd, 2022, 1:20 am

adnj wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:

It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory

Are you a Pastor ?

Well you really special Fuad

Where then?
You're wasting your time arguing with RV. He seems to not understand net worth, leveraged assets or month end reconciliation.

When you only deal with cash vendors, you only use cash.

Huh ? Cashless does not mean you have no cash :lol:

Leave my BF alone please - You are an adjective not a verb :wink:

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » March 23rd, 2022, 10:06 am

RedVEVO is a girl?

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 23rd, 2022, 10:48 am

used 2 be but d hormone pills done during covid n dat y he revert back 2 a bitcsch

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby bluefete » October 4th, 2024, 1:58 pm

Postby paid_influencer » October 4th, 2024, 6:47 pm

from that veedeo:

"very soon we will go cashless"

-rowley

cashless as in no work, no money, no food

Postby bluefete » October 4th, 2024, 8:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:from that veedeo:

-rowley

And when the system breaks down, everyone looks foolish.

Food Basket entire card system went down yesterday. Real people had to leave their groceries and walk out because they did not have cash, or enough cash, as an alternative, including me.

Scotiabank's atm next door was not working either. This is the cashless society they want.

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2024, 8:35 pm

bluefete wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:from that veedeo:

-rowley

And when the system breaks down, everyone looks foolish.

Food Basket entire card system went down yesterday. Real people had to leave their groceries and walk out because they did not have cash, or enough cash, as an alternative, including me.

Scotiabank's atm next door was not working either. This is the cashless society they want.
I prefer big purchases on a card, there is protection in it too. But I also like cash for the small everyday things. I don't need my bank statement showing fifteen different transactions if I buy a loaf of bread (etc, milk, a chocolate bar, whatever) or go out for a few beers.

Postby paid_influencer » October 4th, 2024, 9:58 pm

rowley mean cashless as in brokes tho

Postby paid_influencer » October 4th, 2024, 10:27 pm

i am about 90% convinced rowley going to trot out cashless society as an end-all-be-all solution to crime. i putting a bet he going to demonetise the $100 note right around christmas time before the election year

literally exactly the same thing as he did in 2019
except this time around it have no new $100 note, purely digital.

He might leave ppl with 5 dollars and 20 dollars to buy doubles.

the population will get an economic mini-boom for christmas from people dumping old notes, 1%'ers and bankers will get their wet dream, he can claim modernisation and new opportunities in a digital economy, and the REAL prize -- to say it going to drastically cut crime because people cyar teef money, cyar sell drugs, etc.

because if rowley doh do something dramatic, he going to have to trot hinds out there and no amount of jackassness talk going to help them.

Postby The_Honourable » October 4th, 2024, 11:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i am about 90% convinced rowley going to trot out cashless society as an end-all-be-all solution to crime. i putting a bet he going to demonetise the $100 note right around christmas time before the election year

the population will get an economic mini-boom for christmas from people dumping old notes, 1%'ers and bankers will get their wet dream, he can claim modernisation and new opportunities in a digital economy, and the REAL prize -- to say it going to drastically cut crime because people cyar teef money, cyar sell drugs, etc.

because if rowley doh do something dramatic, he going to have to trot hinds out there and no amount of jackassness talk going to help them.

lol no... he's not going to do that.

Politicians prefer cash, especially during election time which is next year. The longer "cashless" takes to be implemented the better, until geopolitical powers and multilateral agreements begin to force us that direction.

Rowley don't need to be dramatic as trinis already studying carnival.

What zoom does say?

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2024, 11:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:i am about 90% convinced rowley going to trot out cashless society as an end-all-be-all solution to crime. i putting a bet he going to demonetise the $100 note right around christmas time before the election year

Politicians prefer cash, especially during election time which is next year. The longer "cashless" takes to be implemented the better, until geopolitical powers and multilateral agreements begin to force us that direction.

What zoom does say?
Stupid country with stupid people. Just a bunch of educated Jack@$$€$

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2024, 8:37 am

The_Honourable wrote:Politicians prefer cash ...

Truer words were never written. On both sides of the spectrum, politicians prefer cash.

Tantie Kams cash filled SUV and the UNC politician with the air-conditioned and climate controlled vault filled with cash, back in the day, and most PNM politicians today, prefer cash to hide their nefarious activities.

Postby zoom rader » October 5th, 2024, 11:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:

What zoom does say?
After elections only

PNM neegars only accept cash to vote

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2024, 9:53 am

Serious question:How the firetruck will a cashless system help this economy? Why ppl only pushing this agenda?

The lack of digital literacy awareness is hindering the country from moving into the digital transaction realm.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/cas ... 8dafb965c3

FB_IMG_1732197113217.jpg

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2024, 9:55 am

hover11 wrote:Serious question:How the firetruck will a cashless system help this economy? Why ppl only pushing this agenda?

The lack of digital literacy awareness is hindering the country from moving into the digital transaction realm.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/cas ... 8dafb965c3

FB_IMG_1732197113217.jpg

This is WEF directives.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 21st, 2024, 9:58 am

Cashless economy will only help the banks, every single transaction will now require the use of a card and every time you use your card you are charged a service fee. The customers will be the ones burdened the most as they will have to pay a service fee which they otherwise wouldn't have to pay if you paid in cash.

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2024, 10:16 am

DMan7 wrote:Cashless economy will only help the banks, every single transaction will now require the use of a card and every time you use your card you are charged a service fee. The customers will be the ones burdened the most as they will have to pay a service fee which they otherwise wouldn't have to pay if you paid in cash.

You'll own nothing and be happy.
That is the endgame .

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2024, 4:34 pm

DMan7 wrote:Cashless economy will only help the banks, every single transaction will now require the use of a card and every time you use your card you are charged a service fee. The customers will be the ones burdened the most as they will have to pay a service fee which they otherwise wouldn't have to pay if you paid in cash.

The cashless the TTIFC wants would be not be card based
Its digital payments, apps, mobile wallets

I must admit I was not sold on alternatives to cards but a few trips to London this year and I was able to use Google Pay for public transport and other sites. I could get accustomed to using my phone and never pulling out my wallet.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » November 21st, 2024, 4:58 pm

Brazil is already functionally cashless with the Pix system. No fee, instant transfer. I can't recall the last time I had to use cash for anything, really. The thing that Brazil has though, is data plans so cheap that people always have internet access, that is a crucial component in going cashless through mobile banking/wallets.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2024, 5:25 pm

This is the same country where you have to fill out forms for nearly everything , yall really think we going cashless soon. Yall have high hopes yes

Postby MaxPower » November 21st, 2024, 5:50 pm

hover11 wrote:This is the same country where you have to fill out forms for nearly everything , yall really think we going cashless soon. Yall have high hopes yes

Third world people selling theirselves dreams.

Let them continue sending their emails and documents via whatsapp numbers, uploading pictures etc…..

But still end up submitting paper forms and passport size photos.