"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re:

Postby alfa » January 31st, 2025, 9:06 pm

sMASH wrote:Floating round... received_1162616672161363.jpg

It's a stunner used to shoot a bolt into the head of animals rendering them unconcious before slaughter. The bolt doesn't leave the device but it uses blanks so an FUL, in his case variation is needed.
Gonna use on the goat farm in Bago when he soon retires

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby paid_influencer » January 31st, 2025, 9:19 pm

Skanky wrote:I’ve never seen a bunch of easily distracted idiots like trinis.

Column loss in court and the discrepancy is Billions and the day after, this sheit is breaking news and all allyuh distracted!

Trinis takes the crown for stupidity oui.

skanky, with all due respect, what you expect people to do? We have no control over column. we have no control over whatever happening with the CoP. The most we could do is post on social media as a distraction from how much we back hurting. You know how much my back hurting right now? from before to sun rise until after nightfall I working and back hurting. If I have to add to my schedule 'do something about column' i donno where to fit that in and how much pain my back would be in, you know how much my back hurting right now???

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2025, 9:31 pm

boy ful is treated like a life thing
imagine somebody can have their drivers license suspended but ful there is all kind of massive lawsuits if suspended

Postby MaxPower » January 31st, 2025, 10:49 pm

Erla get lock up in she own SOE?

Well yes

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2025, 11:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Erla get lock up in she own SOE?

Well yes

Rowlee & Impsberts next

Re: Re:

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2025, 6:36 am

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:Floating round... received_1162616672161363.jpg

It's a stunner used to shoot a bolt into the head of animals rendering them unconcious before slaughter. The bolt doesn't leave the device but it uses blanks so an FUL, in his case variation is needed.
Gonna use on the goat farm in Bago when he soon retires
Scn scn.

Postby 16 cycles » February 1st, 2025, 7:15 am

In a way, SSA uncovered corruption in TTPS....well done

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2025, 8:42 am

It have any legislation against those types of fire arms being issued to private people ?
For me, i dont recall

Re:

Postby alfa » February 1st, 2025, 9:10 am

sMASH wrote:It have any legislation against those types of fire arms being issued to private people ?
For me, i dont recall

Firearms act prohibits fully auto weapons as well as those that emit toxic gases, fumes etc. There is no mention of caliber or type of firearm. That's why Gary issued some people AR-15 rifles like the one Stewie 'donated' to the ttps after the mark bus. Still not sure what is the issue with Erla but it funny none the less seeing that she went after Gary and now getting wood for the same thing allegedly. But I feel there is more to it that they not revealing
If the rumors about money found at her residence is true then that's a whole other kettle of fish

Postby hover11 » February 1st, 2025, 9:16 am

I honestly think we spinning top in mud here with that COP position, whoever is put there again will be subject to the same FUL bachaannal and then we will be looking for another top cop again. We need to change the process. Also I believe the top positions of certain institutions like COP should not be held by locals but by foreigners. The locals are simply too susceptible when it comes to corruption. Then ppl ask why we not moving from the privy council as our final court. We simply cannot , we too blasted corrupt

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Re:

Postby alfa » February 1st, 2025, 9:23 am

hover11 wrote:I honestly think we spinning top in mud here with that COP position, whoever is put there again will be subject to the same FUL bachaannal and then we will be looking for another top cop again. We need to change the process. Also I believe the top positions of certain institutions like COP should not be held by locals but by foreigners. The locals are simply too susceptible when it comes to corruption. Then ppl ask why we not moving from the privy council as our final court. We simply cannot , we too blasted corrupt

Fully agree but we tried the foreigner route before and they got disenchanted with the 3rd world mentality and left, same will happen again. As to the ful process it will never change because no govt especially a non performing one likes their citizens to be armed. If they put a set criteria for issuing FULs then thousands of applicants will meet and exceed it, and then what? That's why they prefer to leave it shrouded in ambiguity.

Fun fact, before 1970 anyone in Trinidad could have bought a shotgun after which the seller was required to write the cop informing him that so and so bought a firearm with whatever serial number.

All that changed after 1970, thank you raffique shah and friends.

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2025, 9:41 am

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:It have any legislation against those types of fire arms being issued to private people ?
For me, i dont recall

Firearms act prohibits fully auto weapons as well as those that emit toxic gases, fumes etc. There is no mention of caliber or type of firearm. That's why Gary issued some people AR-15 rifles like the one Stewie 'donated' to the ttps after the mark bus. Still not sure what is the issue with Erla but it funny none the less seeing that she went after Gary and now getting wood for the same thing allegedly. But I feel there is more to it that they not revealing
If the rumors about money found at her residence is true then that's a whole other kettle of fish
The crux that this arrest is made on, is that the group getting the weapon is civilian and the type of weapon is not legal for civilian , but only for state , lille special army or security units.

But Pearce Robinson pointed out that the ssa is some sort of legislated security agency .

My thing is, I can recall that above certain caliber and automatic weapons are illegal , but a sniper does not exceed the caliber and is not automatic.

So, is jess saying, if this type of weapon does not have legislation to prevent it from going to a regular civilian , then the Action on earla may be incorrect.

I really do think the powers on this fighting a fight that the public not aware of and they just using this FUL ting as a route to persecute.

But still, it need to be in the black and white.

Postby hover11 » February 1st, 2025, 9:44 am

I don't think is just about FULs and if it is I don't think is just two rifles. The embarrassment that the ttps and by extension the government facing now could never be all because of TWO rifles , however , I feel if the public knew the full story then that would wake up the population. We need more investigative journalists like Mark bassant on this.

Postby 16 cycles » February 1st, 2025, 10:51 am

Whoever get taken down for that FuL bobol...good for them...I hope Erla start bussing files on all the ministers etc who ask to jump the FuL line etc.

Postby MaxPower » February 1st, 2025, 11:35 am

[emoji637][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]] cycles wrote:Whoever get taken down for that FuL bobol...good for them...I hope Erla start bussing files on all the ministers etc who ask to jump the FuL line etc.

All ministers and WhoKnowYous who jumping the line would usually have all the documents required.

FUL approval is not based on a first come first serve basis.

So jumping the FUL line aint no biggy….unfair, but no biggy.

Re:

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2025, 12:05 pm

ain’t that the truth

the majority of ful approvals are via phone calls who you know
the in the line approvals just don’t happen

[emoji637][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]] cycles wrote:Whoever get taken down for that FuL bobol...good for them...I hope Erla start bussing files on all the ministers etc who ask to jump the FuL line etc.

All ministers and WhoKnowYous who jumping the line would usually have all the documents required.

Postby The_Honourable » February 1st, 2025, 12:17 pm

Erla declines hospitalisation after feeling unwell

Police Commissioner Erla Harewood-Christopher was questioned for a second straight day yesterday in connection with the importation of two sniper rifles for the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) in 2023.

She was first detained at the Police Administration Building in Port of Spain on Thursday afternoon.

Harewood-Christopher was questioned by a team of officers led by Deputy Commissioner of Police Suzette Martin.

The interview went well into the night, in the company of the Commissioner’s attorneys led by Terry Boyer.

She was later moved to the St Clair Police Station.

Security sources told the Express the number of people who had access to the Commissioner was limited to her husband and her attorneys.

Harewood-Christopher yesterday morning complained of feeling unwell, however, she declined to be hospitalised.

At about 2 p.m. yesterday, Martin and her team went to the St Clair Police Station, where Harewood-Christopher was again questioned in the presence of her attorneys.

The Express understands one of the lead officers in the matter is Cpl Adrian Smith.

The Commissioner was questioned in the high-profile investigation that has been ongoing for ten months, and 24 hours after former SSA director Major Roger Best was detained late on Wednesday evening by police officers at his home in Arima after a warrant was executed there.

Senior police sources told the Express they were investigating who signed off on the documents to allow the importation of the high-powered weapons that later found their way to the SSA.

The warrant issued at Best’s home by Ag Sgt Lawrence Joefield, assigned to the Deputy Commissioner of Police in charge of Intelligence and Investigations, connected to the importation and purchase of two sniper rifles, states “there is reasonable ground for believing that documents pertaining to the acquisition of two specialised accuracy international A X2 bolt-action sniper rifles and an array of high-value firearms accessories, cellular phones, including SIM cards and SD cards, images, calendars, phone books, contacts, SMS messages, e-mails, pictures, videos, audio files, call logs, installed application data, voice recordings etc...which there is reasonable ground for believing will afford evidence as to the commission of an indictable offence namely misbehaviour in public office contrary to common law”.

In July 2024, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley disclosed the findings of the SSA audit in a statement to Parliament.

“Shockingly, the audit discovered that the former SSA director initiated the procurement of high-grade military bolt-action rifles, complete with the most modern silencers and other accessories; and the SSA was engaged in training specially selected, questionably hired personnel in the skill of the use of such weapons,” he said.

In his statement, Rowley said he was alarmed that the SSA, by 2022, had ordered 100,000 rounds of ammunition, and there was an increase from 24 firearms in 2016 to 103 firearms in 2021.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 1b7e5.html

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2025, 1:45 pm

rowlee want to make it seem he so hands off on erla
yet with gg he involved with everything and hiring investigators

Postby The_Honourable » February 1st, 2025, 2:41 pm

bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:It is alleged that a search warrant executed at the home of CoP Erla has turned up $4.8 million TT , $644kUS , and $150k Canadian ALL in cash

Source?

Yuh want de man to make a jail or what? Ole Talk.

1st February, 2025

MEDIA RELEASE

TTPS Refutes False Claims Regarding Search of Commissioner’s Residence

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) is aware of social media posts alluding to a police search of the residence of the Commissioner of Police, during which large sums of cash were allegedly discovered.

However, the TTPS categorically refutes these claims and wishes to inform the public that no such search has taken place, nor has any sum of money been found at the Commissioner’s residence. While the firearms importation investigation led by Deputy Commissioner of Police, Intelligence and Investigations, Suzette Martin is ongoing, these allegations are entirely false and misleading.

The TTPS urges the public to rely on verified sources for accurate information and to refrain from spreading unconfirmed reports that may create unnecessary alarm and panic. All official updates will be communicated through the Corporate Communications Unit of the TTPS.

Corporate Communications Unit
1st February, 2025

END

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1AuSrcx87B/

Postby paid_influencer » February 1st, 2025, 3:44 pm

could somebody sit down and explain to me what erla did wrong? because i don't understand what she did wrong.

I know she is doing some things right. The SoE has results every day and guns are coming off the street. yesterday they stop a big vene gang lord with a set of guns on him

but what erla do wrong?

and if is about she allowing 2 snipa rifles to come in legally, why no outcry about how many guns gary let come in legally?

i sitting dong already, but I need somebody to explain to me what earla did wrong because i doh understand

Postby paid_influencer » February 1st, 2025, 3:50 pm

if that girl thewy find with all the drugs is gary cousin who is also stewy step daughter, does that make gary and stewy relatives, stewy is gary uncle in law?

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2025, 3:52 pm

gg say she sign approval for ssa which is a civilian org to get those rifles which apparently classified as military, afaik only banned firearms are automatic assault guns

seems the dcp pickup on that and looking to backstab she with that
dunno what they could question somebody on that for days

paid_influencer wrote:could somebody sit down and explain to me what erla did wrong? because i don't understand what she did wrong.

I know she is doing some things right. The SoE has results every day and guns are coming off the street. yesterday they stop a big vene gang lord with a set of guns on him

but what erla do wrong?

and if is about she allowing 2 snipa rifles to come in legally, why no outcry about how many guns gary let come in legally?

i sitting dong already, but I need somebody to explain to me what earla did wrong because i doh understand

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 1st, 2025, 3:53 pm

paid_influencer wrote:could somebody sit down and explain to me what erla did wrong? because i don't understand what she did wrong.

but what erla do wrong?

If looks like a distraction, smells like a distraction, tastes like a distraction. It probably is a...

Postby alfa » February 1st, 2025, 3:54 pm

Most likely she get thrown under the bus for not towing a line and this stupid sniper rifle thing was the scapegoat.
If she was genuinely guilty of something your woulda hear Gary and he boys, Barney and the next Syrian Nahous all up in arms instead of the lil dotish justification he tried to give for her arrest.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 1st, 2025, 4:09 pm

Seems pretty clear to me you authorize a person or an organization to receive weapons that they should not be getting

This is serious because these guns can be used to assassinate people

I hope the DPP remembers the assassinations of high-profile prosecutors like the one recently and throws the book at her.

Postby hover11 » February 1st, 2025, 4:10 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:

but what erla do wrong?

If looks like a distraction, smells like a distraction, tastes like a distraction. It probably is a...
Yup it happened on the day after the privy council awarded judgement to the auditor general and they questioned why imbert as finance minister was not being investigated.....notice no media house followed up on that story because they were too busy following up on this shite

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 1st, 2025, 4:36 pm

The timing of the thing could be a distraction, but I know people involved in the investigation, and it has been going on for months

Postby sMASH » February 1st, 2025, 5:10 pm

The last we hear she was under arrest ...

They not sure what to do?
Prolly she have an ankle bracelet
IMG_20250201_170826.jpg

Re:

Postby paid_influencer » February 1st, 2025, 5:21 pm

PariaMan wrote:Seems pretty clear to me you authorize a person or an organization to receive weapons that they should not be getting

This is serious because these guns can be used to assassinate people

I hope the DPP remembers the assassinations of high-profile prosecutors like the one recently and throws the book at her.

but ent the ultimate authority on who gets a FUL is the CoP? Is she not just doing the job assigned to her office, as best she can?

Idk how she personally would be held criminally liable for doing her job. ent Imbert lost 3 billion dollars and isn't being held personally liable.

Postby 16 cycles » February 1st, 2025, 5:31 pm

pugboy wrote:ain’t that the truth

the majority of ful approvals are via phone calls who you know
the in the line approvals just don’t happen

Same Bligh culture have her where she is then.. ..

None of them coming to her rescue