****the official CRICKET thread*****

DMan7

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby DMan7 » January 25th, 2025, 8:05 am

A a West Indies leading by 9 runs in a test match boi. I must be dreaming!

Postby Dizzy28 » January 25th, 2025, 11:39 am

bluefete wrote:What a 1st day in the 2nd test.

20 wickets fell - WI were 55/8 and made 163. Jangoo made debut but got only .

Pakistan made 154.
Pakistan had a dude who debuted and made duck without facing a ball.

At least Jangoo bat three balls

Postby bluefete » January 25th, 2025, 3:24 pm

DMan7 wrote:A a West Indies leading by 9 runs in a test match boi. I must be dreaming!

I did not see you giving them thunder in that other place? Yuh sleeping on the job or what? :D :D :D

Pakistan made 154.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Lord have mercy - and he made more than the 4 batsmen who made DUCK!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 25th, 2025, 4:19 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:A a West Indies leading by 9 runs in a test match boi. I must be dreaming!

I did not see you giving them thunder in that other place? Yuh sleeping on the job or what? :D :D :D

Pakistan made 154.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Lord have mercy - and he made more than the 4 batsmen who made DUCK!

Ah go gee dem thunder tomorrow when we lose. :D

Postby bluefete » January 26th, 2025, 10:31 am

Yuh have to wait another day.

And WI might not lose.

2nd Day - WI - 163 and 244 / Pakistan - 154 and 76/4. Need 178 more on the 3rd day.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 26th, 2025, 10:39 am

Watch them PAK batsmen put on a record breaking partnership to win the match now. That's the usual operations of WI cricket, don't get too excited.

Deadric

Postby Deadric » January 27th, 2025, 5:18 am

West Indies actually won a match in three days. :o

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 27th, 2025, 7:27 am

What he said ^

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 27th, 2025, 7:57 am

Deadric wrote:West Indies actually won a match in three days. :o
WI bottom 4 won that match all by themselves. They made the most runs and took all the wickets. The other 7 players was just a complete waste.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 27th, 2025, 9:22 am

This is justice for Pakistan who normally has a plethora of fast bowlers preparing rank turners to try and gain some sort of advantage.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 27th, 2025, 3:31 pm

A a WI actually won a match in Pakistan? :shock: And in 34 years too! Looks like we tun d corna! :o

Postby paid_influencer » January 29th, 2025, 8:45 pm

congrats to WI Women over Bangladesh

disney+ has womens cricket in great quality

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2025, 9:11 pm

DMan7 wrote:A a WI actually won a match in Pakistan? :shock: And in 34 years too! Looks like we tun d corna! :o

Good thing you wanted them to lose.
Last edited by bluefete on January 29th, 2025, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2025, 9:13 pm

In other cricket news:

Australia 330/2 after day 1 - 1st test v Sri Lanka.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 29th, 2025, 9:13 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:A a WI actually won a match in Pakistan? :shock: And in 34 years too! Looks like we tun d corna! :o

Nah uncle, doh do me that. I ain't want them to lose I just fed up of the losing!

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2025, 9:18 pm

DMan7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Nah uncle, doh do me that. I ain't want them to lose I just fed up of the losing!

Well, you should be glad they won a match. One against Australia, one against England, one against Pakistan - we getting there!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 29th, 2025, 9:25 pm

So we turning d corna? :lol:

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2025, 9:39 pm

DMan7 wrote:So we turning d corna? :lol:

SLOW - LEEEEEEEEE

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2025, 10:39 am

Anybody actually following those T2 leagues going on?
I saw some headline show up on my phone about Pooran and had no clue what was going on in the UAE.
Opened Cricinco to see India beat England in a 5 match T20 series that is preceding the 50 Over Champions League because no reason.

Also saw a game going on in Bangladesh with Kyle Mayers on one of the sides.

Players complain about burnout but there are so much cricket going on that really has no need to be on. I agree with Graeme Smith on the senseless cricketing schedule comments he made recently.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 3rd, 2025, 11:35 am

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:So we turning d corna? :lol:

SLOW - LEEEEEEEEE

Yep, about twenty years now...

Postby bluefete » February 13th, 2025, 7:41 pm

DMan7: What kinda half-way seerman are you?

In that other place, you said you wanted DeSilva to make 300 as payback for being dropped by WI.

De man only make a 152.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2025, 7:43 pm

bluefete wrote:DMan7: What kinda half-way seerman are you?

In that other place, you said you wanted DeSilva to make 300 as payback for being dropped by WI.

De man only make a 152.

bwda. The man should've stayed there and made 500+ and broke Lara's first class record. He has a lot of making up to do for his recent poor international performances. Looks like he still got his LBW issues.

Postby bluefete » February 13th, 2025, 7:48 pm

DMan7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:DMan7: What kinda half-way seerman are you?

De man only make a 152.

bwda. The man should've stayed there and made 500+ and broke Lara's first class record. He has a lot of making up to do for his recent poor international performances. Looks like he still got his LBW issues.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Fully agree though about the making up and LBW issues.

Postby bluefete » February 14th, 2025, 12:23 pm

DMan7: I remember someone commented yesterday that T&T threw away this game because it will be decided on 1st innings points only.

Quite possible we could lose on 1st innings if things continue the way they are going.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 14th, 2025, 5:39 pm

^ You might be right in hindsight tho, at the time T&T was probably thinking that 535 is enough runs to be able to bowl out the opposition as they have had significant success against Leewards in the past.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2025, 10:22 pm

Champions trophy begins next week, finally some good cricket

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 14th, 2025, 10:36 pm

^Wham bai, yuh doh like regional 4 day awa? :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 15th, 2025, 6:44 am

Bai... Lol
That cricket boring af

Postby bluefete » February 15th, 2025, 9:42 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ You might be right in hindsight tho, at the time T&T was probably thinking that 535 is enough runs to be able to bowl out the opposition as they have had significant success against Leewards in the past.

So yuh issa 3/4 seer man. Joshua make a 252 out of the 300 yuh wanted.

Good fightback from T&T though. I wonder how many times we have made over 500 in an innings before this year?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 15th, 2025, 10:07 pm

^ We tun d corna......but in first class???