*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 6:32 am

Manning turned in his grave 2020
pugboy wrote:you skipped 2020

death365 wrote:Yeps sounds bout correct.

We are dotish politically and more interested in bacannal and ole talk than actual plans.

BTW 2030 right around the corner and we were to achieve 1st world status (vision 2030) by that time... ah wonder how that going?????
hover11 wrote:PNM called an election how long now but today telling us that their manifesto will be ready in 48 hours yet they saying the UNC wasn't ready

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 6:37 am

pugboy wrote:spot on

but if i have to get a home invasion again
i will let it happen under a next govt
no sense having another under same regime

st7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.

the competition is an illusion while you, the population, getting manipulated into thinking either party wants to win and (re)inherit the mess.

ENJOYING the emotional posting from allyuh who think changing administration gonna stop the financiers from exploiting the country.

I'd say vote for PF eh but not one of them (politicians) have tegridy.
firetruck dude... that must have been traumatizing.

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 6:43 am

hover11 wrote:

the competition is an illusion while you, the population, getting manipulated into thinking either party wants to win and (re)inherit the mess.

ENJOYING the emotional posting from allyuh who think changing administration gonna stop the financiers from exploiting the country.

Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspects
you can't be that dotish to miss the whole point.

UNC DON'T want to win again this rounds and kamla get with PEA to ensure that happen. UNC did nothing to oppose PNM last ten years... illusion of competition.

i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 7:19 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspects

UNC DON'T want to win again this rounds and kamla get with PEA to ensure that happen. UNC did nothing to oppose PNM last ten years... illusion of competition.

i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2025, 7:28 am

hover11 wrote:Could someone please explain what the mites mean when they say " we not selling out" I confused. If it's going along the lines of race, when was the PNM ever a black man party per se

it is about race. but is latent resentment at the pnm being sold out to rich indians and indo-chinese.

At this point, anybody who cares to look can see the split in the PNM. Look at the last meeting in La Horquetta. It was maybe the largest meeting based on crowd size and you can see the vibrance and energy at that meeting.

Except when Stuart Young was speaking. Crowd didn't care for him.

But when Penny was there? Massive audience response. Nyan? Foster? Very Loud for them. It is clear who really had the support of that crowd.

At one point, both Foster and Nyan were holding red brooms and 'sweeping' very excitedly. Now Nyan is somebody I genuinely respect and we all know she is not a foolish woman. She knows the PNM is not going to sweep this election. So why was she so happy? What really was she sweeping?

490984353_1085045893651779_3493090860719122456_n.jpg

Because she knows that on April 29th, she is getting her party back.

And that is something ALL of us should be excited about.
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 16th, 2025, 7:58 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 7:29 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Ok can you just answer my first point....we're ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

hover, what is your obsession in getting validation by begging ppl to agree with you? you really need to stop looking to other people for validation -- you would learn this if you sought the psychological aid from the info i offered you. it would also help you stop parroting other people's voices, mannerisms, wordings.

as for original thought or critical thinking -- that's a mindset change.

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 7:40 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Ok can you just answer my first point....we're ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

hover, what is your obsession in getting validation by begging ppl to agree with you? you really need to stop looking to other people for validation -- you would learn this if you sought the psychological aid from the info i offered you. it would also help you stop parroting other people's voices, mannerisms, wordings.

as for original thought or critical thinking -- that's a mindset change.
K....vote UNC

Postby mero » April 16th, 2025, 9:02 am

So everybody love Kamla again until she loses AGAIN, then we gonna say she and her cronies hadda step down for UNC to move forward AGAIN, then she gonna mash dem up in internals AGAIN and run for elections AGAIN in 2030 with the same criminal cronies AGAIN for a 4th consecutive GE loss.

Then what? KPB 2035?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2025, 9:06 am

hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

How do you think another party in power will help the forex problem in 2025-2026?

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 9:11 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

How do you think another party in power will help the forex problem in 2025-2026?

would love to hear this lol

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 9:27 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

Duane,

How do you know they won't, keeping the same pack of jokers who clearly don't have a clue to what they are doing cannot be the answer. I will give someone else a chance to try their hand. I not rewarding the piss performance that was experienced the past nine years that's just me

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 9:30 am

Parliament - June 2017. Stuartie talking about UK Visas.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 9:38 am

This man is our prime minister? wayyyzzz.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2025, 9:47 am

not an unreasonable question to ask at all
but it is basically equivalent to a woman in battered wife syndrome
does she leave the man or stay?

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2025, 9:57 am

hover11 wrote:The United National Congress (UNC) is calling for the immediate removal of another Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) returning officer, this time from the San Fernando East constituency.

UNC San Fernando East campaign manager Wendy Lewis, who attended the exercise, claimed the EBC officer acted irregularly by asking those present to sign a blank piece of paper instead of the required A-45 form before sealing the ballot box. She said at the end of the exercise, he also did not seal the box in the presence of all the agents.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-rai ... b6701ad296

Her claim explained here:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2025, 10:00 am

Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2025, 10:01 am

election manifestos have been a farce decades now
so why bother
plus the electorate doesn’t hold any party to it

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 10:06 am

pugboy wrote:not an unreasonable question to ask at all
but it is basically equivalent to a woman in battered wife syndrome
does she leave the man or stay?

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

more like leave the man for another abusive one, or stay with the abusive one...

as far as i know, abuse is abuse no matter the degree

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 10:14 am

We the citizens have a part to play in that as well. Nobody holding politicians accountable for their promises. PNM now declaring their manifesto will be launched today after announcing the elections three weeks ago
pugboy wrote:election manifestos have been a farce decades now
so why bother

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet

Postby j.o.e » April 16th, 2025, 10:21 am

Hoover does sound like he looking for company to vote. It’s ok you can vote UNC it’s a free country bruv nobody need to hold your hand in the booth.

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 10:28 am

Anyway....we back on politicians and accountability, the way PNM campaigning why bother releasing a manifesto why not just use the old one? Not like they achieved anything from it.
Last edited by hover11 on April 16th, 2025, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2025, 10:29 am

UNC releasing them in chapters for the past two weeks or so: https://unctt.org/unc-campaign-2025/

And you may not believe this, there is a party called the Trinidad Humanity Campaign or THC. They released their full manifesto before anyone else: https://online.fliphtml5.com/decbb/ikfh/

The All People Party (APP) by Kezel Jackson is said to have released their full manifesto but not seeing it.

Watson Duke and the PDP said that they released their manifesto in spoken word :lol:

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 16th, 2025, 10:43 am

bluefete wrote:This man is our prime minister? wayyyzzz.

Is this an actual video with quote etc or is it another cut and splice video like the grocery list video?

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2025, 11:07 am

Trinis,

If PNM or UNC “comes out” with a new election tactic, or expose some conspiracy about the other, it doesn’t mean that citizens are going to be back and forth.

“Aye look Stuarty now say xyz…we voting for he”

“No no wait look Tanty Kams now say xyz…better we vote for she”

“No wait look PNM now expose xyz about UNC”….aite we voting for them.

“Aye look xyz resign or join the party we voting for them”

Elections do work so.

Citizens already know who they voting for IN THE CUBICLE regardless of what they post and which rally they go to.

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 11:16 am

hover11 wrote:We the citizens have a part to play in that as well. Nobody holding politicians accountable for their promises. PNM now declaring their manifesto will be launched today after announcing the elections three weeks ago
pugboy wrote:election manifestos have been a farce decades now
so why bother

then start doing something. you only waiting on other people to do what you complaining about.

no weight in your words without action

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2025, 11:41 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

If PNM or UNC “comes out” with a new election tactic, or expose some conspiracy about the other, it doesn’t mean that citizens are going to be back and forth.

Elections do work so.

Citizens already know who they voting for IN THE CUBICLE regardless of what they post and which rally they go to.

most yes but there are always the swing/undecideds who you can influence

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2025, 11:41 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

Elections do work so.

Yeah

Bago not voting PNM.

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2025, 11:42 am

it have 17 parties :shock: dais major vote splitting :roll:

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/16/tt-post-poll-card-delivery-begins/

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2025, 12:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:it have 17 parties :shock: dais major vote splitting :roll:

To be even more dicey, this is the first general election in a long time I think where all 41 constituencies have more than two candidates.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2025, 12:15 pm

seems plenty ppl think a change could happen or ppl want a change

The_Honourable wrote:
redmanjp wrote:it have 17 parties :shock: dais major vote splitting :roll:

To be even more dicey, this is the first general election in a long time I think where all 41 constituencies have more than two candidates.