pugboy wrote:you skipped 2020death365 wrote:Yeps sounds bout correct.
We are dotish politically and more interested in bacannal and ole talk than actual plans.
BTW 2030 right around the corner and we were to achieve 1st world status (vision 2030) by that time... ah wonder how that going?????
hover11 wrote:PNM called an election how long now but today telling us that their manifesto will be ready in 48 hours yet they saying the UNC wasn't ready
firetruck dude... that must have been traumatizing.pugboy wrote:spot on
but if i have to get a home invasion again
i will let it happen under a next govt
no sense having another under same regimest7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.
the competition is an illusion while you, the population, getting manipulated into thinking either party wants to win and (re)inherit the mess.
ENJOYING the emotional posting from allyuh who think changing administration gonna stop the financiers from exploiting the country.
I'd say vote for PF eh but not one of them (politicians) have tegridy.
you can't be that dotish to miss the whole point.hover11 wrote:Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspectsst7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.
the competition is an illusion while you, the population, getting manipulated into thinking either party wants to win and (re)inherit the mess.
ENJOYING the emotional posting from allyuh who think changing administration gonna stop the financiers from exploiting the country.
Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in powerst7 wrote:you can't be that dotish to miss the whole point.hover11 wrote:Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspectsst7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.
UNC DON'T want to win again this rounds and kamla get with PEA to ensure that happen. UNC did nothing to oppose PNM last ten years... illusion of competition.
i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
hover11 wrote:Could someone please explain what the mites mean when they say " we not selling out" I confused. If it's going along the lines of race, when was the PNM ever a black man party per se
hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....we're ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in powerst7 wrote:you can't be that dotish to miss the whole point.hover11 wrote:Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspectsst7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.
UNC DON'T want to win again this rounds and kamla get with PEA to ensure that happen. UNC did nothing to oppose PNM last ten years... illusion of competition.
i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
K....vote UNCst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....we're ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in powerst7 wrote:you can't be that dotish to miss the whole point.hover11 wrote:Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspectsst7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.
hover, what is your obsession in getting validation by begging ppl to agree with you? you really need to stop looking to other people for validation -- you would learn this if you sought the psychological aid from the info i offered you. it would also help you stop parroting other people's voices, mannerisms, wordings.
as for original thought or critical thinking -- that's a mindset change.
hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:st7 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power
How do you think another party in power will help the forex problem in 2025-2026?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in powerst7 wrote:i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
How do you think another party in power will help the forex problem in 2025-2026?
st7 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in powerst7 wrote:i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
would love to hear this lol
hover11 wrote:The United National Congress (UNC) is calling for the immediate removal of another Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) returning officer, this time from the San Fernando East constituency.
UNC San Fernando East campaign manager Wendy Lewis, who attended the exercise, claimed the EBC officer acted irregularly by asking those present to sign a blank piece of paper instead of the required A-45 form before sealing the ballot box. She said at the end of the exercise, he also did not seal the box in the presence of all the agents.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-rai ... b6701ad296
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet
pugboy wrote:not an unreasonable question to ask at all
but it is basically equivalent to a woman in battered wife syndrome
does she leave the man or stay?st7 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in powerst7 wrote:i swear there's no critical thinking... at all... only frothing and emotional posting.
would love to hear this lol
pugboy wrote:election manifestos have been a farce decades now
so why bother
plus the electorate doesn’t hold any party to itDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet
bluefete wrote:This man is our prime minister? wayyyzzz.
hover11 wrote:We the citizens have a part to play in that as well. Nobody holding politicians accountable for their promises. PNM now declaring their manifesto will be launched today after announcing the elections three weeks agopugboy wrote:election manifestos have been a farce decades now
so why bother
plus the electorate doesn’t hold any party to itDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet
MaxPower wrote:Trinis,
If PNM or UNC “comes out” with a new election tactic, or expose some conspiracy about the other, it doesn’t mean that citizens are going to be back and forth.
“Aye look Stuarty now say xyz…we voting for he”
“No no wait look Tanty Kams now say xyz…better we vote for she”
“No wait look PNM now expose xyz about UNC”….aite we voting for them.
“Aye look xyz resign or join the party we voting for them”
Elections do work so.
Citizens already know who they voting for IN THE CUBICLE regardless of what they post and which rally they go to.
YeahMaxPower wrote:Trinis,
If PNM or UNC “comes out” with a new election tactic, or expose some conspiracy about the other, it doesn’t mean that citizens are going to be back and forth.
“Aye look Stuarty now say xyz…we voting for he”
“No no wait look Tanty Kams now say xyz…better we vote for she”
“No wait look PNM now expose xyz about UNC”….aite we voting for them.
“Aye look xyz resign or join the party we voting for them”
Elections do work so.
Citizens already know who they voting for IN THE CUBICLE regardless of what they post and which rally they go to.
redmanjp wrote:it have 17 partiesdais major vote splitting
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/16/tt-post-poll-card-delivery-begins/
The_Honourable wrote:redmanjp wrote:it have 17 partiesdais major vote splitting
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/16/tt-post-poll-card-delivery-begins/
To be even more dicey, this is the first general election in a long time I think where all 41 constituencies have more than two candidates.