UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2025, 9:26 pm

hmmmm

i was in a lime in Grande Sunday and that contractor name really floating around normal normal

i was surprised to see they swing for T-Man as well

untouchable men getting touch up in this SOE

Postby pugboy » August 19th, 2025, 9:47 pm

he running big extortion from inside jail years before resistance and dem

Postby bluefete » August 19th, 2025, 9:49 pm

Mark Basant reported that the gang leader pumped $20 M into Sturge's campaign with the expectation of getting CEPEP and other contracts. Connect the dots......

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=793177199952857

Postby mero » Yesterday, 10:01 am

I doubt UNC making it to 5 years.

Nobody know what going on.

You cyah even blame PNM for this level of filth. In just 100 days too. We have 1700+ more days of this yikes

Even UNC supporters saying wdmc.

But the 2nr UNC garrison "dont care" and standing strong and ready to pull blade on poor mero for asking he lil questions

Sloppy sloppy sloppy.

Postby hover11 » Yesterday, 10:06 am

mero wrote:I doubt UNC making it to 5 years.

You cyah even blame PNM for this level of filth. In just 100 days too. We have 1700+ more days of this yikes

But the 2nr UNC garrison "dont care" and standing strong and ready to pull blade on poor mero for asking he lil questions

Sloppy sloppy sloppy.
PNM had their chance and the ppl were fed up we endured 10 years of filth from PNM with no accomplishments in sight humble yourself and understand that UNC here for the next 5 years. Deal with it we in charge now

Postby st7 » Yesterday, 11:56 am

Sloppy sloppy sloppy.

big man, u have a job? real frothing during the day like you have nothing better to do with yuh life.

Postby mero » Yesterday, 12:58 pm

U does watch anime in English dub so Idk what more useless;you or your woft posts, contributing absolutely nothing but only marking man on 2nr like a lil boola

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 1:25 pm

now hearing some faux pas with rowlee and lara

Postby hover11 » Yesterday, 1:33 pm

pugboy wrote:now hearing some faux pas with rowlee and lara
Rowley looking for relevance again making it appear that bmobile dropped him as an ambassador because you know the perceived UNC anti black movement, meanwhile Lara called Padarath and stated his contract was not renewed since 2022. Look at that the supposed pro black party dumped lara

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 1:38 pm

he losing he marbles fast
but the stupid hate getting worser

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:now hearing some faux pas with rowlee and lara
Rowley looking for relevance again making it appear that bmobile dropped him as an ambassador because you know the perceived UNC anti black movement, meanwhile Lara called Padarath and stated his contract was not renewed since 2022. Look at that the supposed pro black party dumped lara

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » Yesterday, 2:11 pm

Sloppy sloppy sloppy.
Probably they're still in opposition mode, after 10yrs they might be having some difficulty to switch. Still unprepared nevertheless, starting to feel eerly similar to how it felt when PNM was there for the last couple years. They need to step up, especially when they convinced the public they are capable. Barry is not the answer to everything.

Postby mero » Yesterday, 2:49 pm

Boy mamoo idk who worse at taking accountability, woman or the UNC. Apparently they need 3 years to come out campaign mode.

Couldn't stain my finger for none of them proven failures, even if my vote "didn't count" I put meh x elsewhere.

Ppl voted for change, not is wtn again, hymc/ allyuh cyah do nun, arshole dUNCe comments defending the cow sheit we seeing.

MP talk to them

Postby Chimera » Yesterday, 2:51 pm

oh sheit u know i forget about she

is she you vote for?

how much total votes her party get? everybody lose their deposit?

if its her you vote for then i sorry Mero, i won't argue with the mentally challenged

will ignore you until 2028. Bless up

we will still drink them beers tho, Stag for me, smirnoff or seagrams for you.

Postby j.o.e » Yesterday, 3:17 pm

Rowley need to be quiet and speak when spoken to. Everyone he jump out it’s been something that was easily disproven

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 3:35 pm

he thinks ppl still want to listen to him, not that they ever did

j.o.e wrote:Rowley need to be quiet and speak when spoken to. Everyone he jump out it’s been something that was easily disproven

Postby st7 » Yesterday, 3:38 pm

mero wrote:U does watch anime in English dub so Idk what more useless;you or your woft posts, contributing absolutely nothing but only marking man on 2nr like a lil boola

i not the one frothing and beating up every day and night. if you think daz contribution then what a sad and pathetic life lol

Postby mero » Yesterday, 3:39 pm

Chimera wrote:oh sheit u know i forget about she

is she you vote for?

if its her you vote for then i sorry Mero, i won't argue with the mentally challenged

Imagine if u cared nah, you woulda never stfu.

I'll have the snirnoff x magnum mix thanks. You can drink all the stag you like. Still not gonna grow any balls

Postby st7 » Yesterday, 3:42 pm

mero wrote:

is she you vote for?

I'll have the snirnoff x magnum mix thanks. You can drink all the stag you like. Still not gonna grow any balls

everyone on tuner know how much balls chimera have. he have all our respect for what he does do.

unlike you lol

Postby The_Honourable » Yesterday, 4:20 pm

pugboy wrote:he thinks ppl still want to listen to him, not that they ever did

j.o.e wrote:Rowley need to be quiet and speak when spoken to. Everyone he jump out it’s been something that was easily disproven

For Kamla to defeat him and his chosen one Young in one night, then Penny taking over the PNM which he was trying to avoid by cancelling internal party elections... clearly his decisions burning him BAD.

Postby mero » Yesterday, 4:25 pm

st7 wrote:
mero wrote:

is she you vote for?

everyone on tuner know how much balls chimera have. he have all our respect for what he does do.

unlike you lol
Sorry all I heard was the gagging sounds. Retype when u come up for air and wash yuh mouth

And that's why no one will remember your name std7.

Chimera back broad. Did he invite you for beers? Yes or no?

Postby st7 » Yesterday, 5:00 pm

mero wrote:
st7 wrote:
mero wrote:

is she you vote for?

unlike you lol
Sorry all I heard was the gagging sounds. Retype when u come up for air and wash yuh mouth

And that's why no one will remember your name std7.

Chimera back broad. Did he invite you for beers? Yes or no?

the strong homophobic remarks you keep hurling only suggests that you attracted to men and feel ashamed about it. love yourself mero, we accept you.

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 7:50 pm

see a vid where kams alleging fc name big time

Postby MaxPower » Yesterday, 8:25 pm

Chimera wrote:hmmmm

i was in a lime in Grande Sunday and that contractor name really floating around normal normal

i was surprised to see they swing for T-Man as well

untouchable men getting touch up in this SOE

All a pappy show.

They know Alexander have the info, so he will look bad if he don’t give some names.

Them boys done brief already.

No one will be convicted, and if they are, thas ok, could handle them nice in jail.

Postby sMASH » Yesterday, 8:31 pm

alfa wrote:
mero wrote:Meanwhile. How much of taxpayers $ was spent so far for this?

Imagine thinking UNC was opening Petrotrin back up. 100 days of L's Image

Quite a lot was spent over the past 7 years in maintainence and keeping the lines operable. As they said it's a 4 months long assessment that should be done by November.
If it flops then they nation has every right to bash the UNC then
Pnm sheit it down on 2018. Pnm had a whole term to start it bsck.
Unc can't get blame for the ills of the pnm.
All we can say, pnm crash the country so bad that some things were irreparable.

Is better the refinery stay down and we don't waste that money and spend wisely only more fruitful ventures .
Like the toruba stadium : I doubt that makes enough money to cover its yearly operational costs far less for the capital investment , far less for being a net earner for the country.
Its a money drain on the economy and is only cause peoole dint think about Capitol investment that we don't cuss it every day.

When will be the break even date fir it?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » Yesterday, 9:22 pm

mero wrote:Boy mamoo idk who worse at taking accountability, woman or the UNC. Apparently they need 3 years to come out campaign mode.

Couldn't stain my finger for none of them proven failures, even if my vote "didn't count" I put meh x elsewhere.

Ppl voted for change, not is wtn again, hymc/ allyuh cyah do nun, arshole dUNCe comments defending the cow sheit we seeing.

MP talk to them
I agree, ppl need to keep pressure on them, if they mess up now, well we'll be in some hard times. They knew what they were getting into and wanted to get there. The mess they campaigned on claiming the country was in, their conduct so far is not showing they're able to handle the magnitude of what they said things are. I maintain, Barry is not the answer.......

Postby mero » Today, 8:49 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
mero wrote:Boy mamoo idk who worse at taking accountability, woman or the UNC. Apparently they need 3 years to come out campaign mode.

MP talk to them
I agree, ppl need to keep pressure on them, if they mess up now, well we'll be in some hard times. They knew what they were getting into and wanted to get there. The mess they campaigned on claiming the country was in, their conduct so far is not showing they're able to handle the magnitude of what they said things are. I maintain, Barry is not the answer.......

Well said mamoo. Careful they call u a neemakharam and "try" to bully you in here for voicing the obvious.

I always said a strong opposition is always needed for balance and to keep the government in check.

Postby The_Honourable » Today, 12:36 pm

Grande residents 'not surprised' by Sturge threats

SANGRE GRANDE residents say they are "not surprised" that their MP, Wayne Sturge, has been receiving death threats less than four months into office. However, there are conflicting opinions on what may have triggered the death threats.

In an interview with Newsday on August 20, one shopkeeper told Newsday he believes government's tough approach to crime is causing a push-back from individuals involved in illegal activities.

Another individual told Newsday he observed certain people supporting Sturge along the campaign trail that may not be getting their way now that the lawyer won the Toco/Sangre Grande seat.

Minister of Justice Devesh Maharaj on August 18 said there was a "grave concern" over the threats being made to his colleague and said Cabinet was set to meet on the issue soon.

The government has also cancelled the annual Independence Day parade and fireworks based on " intelligence arising out of the state of emergency (SoE)."

Sturge defeated the PNM's Roger Monroe handsomely in the April 28 general election, garnering 9,728 votes compared to the incumbent's 7,363. It was a significant turnaround and voter swing of almost 5,700 from the 2020 election when Monroe received 10,698 votes to defeat UNC's Nabila Greene who received 7,314.

Speaking on condition of anonymity, one man told Newsday he was not surprised by what he has read in the news. He said a certain quarry operator was among the financiers for Sturge last election and he believes that certain demands were made.

"If you have a man like that in your corner and promises are made...If a man comes across (the political floor) and was a strong PNM and he jump ship, obviously he is gonna come across because he wants something. It's pay-back time now."

He said with reports of a rift, he is eager to see which party the quarry operator supports in the next local government elections. He said the quarry operator holds significant influence especially among young people.

On the threats to Sturge, the resident said it would be foolish to harm the minister.

He speculated that the reports of the threat could even be a diversion from something else.

"If your intelligence is so straight – why you eh hold him for questioning, especially under the SoE where you have all these powers. Why nobody eh asking that? Ent that was the reason for the SoE? They making it a pappyshow."

He said campaign financing remains an issue unresolved by consecutive governments.

"In any government it has to have an underworld. You could reform corruption but you cannot change it."

He said Sturge should make a public statement on the matter to inspire confidence in the people.

"You are the Minister of Defence, you have to be strong, Come and defend yourself. He should make a statement."

A male shopkeeper believes threats to ministers are expected when government is "dealing with the root problem of crime."

He said "a lot of stuff" is coming to the fore as he noted a story he read in the Newsday about "ammunition missing" from the army.

"We're hearing reports of who may be involved. The fact that we're hearing these kinds of plots – it's organised crime. People would try to defend what they are benefiting from."

He added, "We know crime is a big problem and at this level, threats are to be expected."

Asked to rate Sturge's performance as MP so far, the shopkeeper said, "His hands are tied with the position of Minister of Defence. I don't think he get to reach the MP level as yet. He said he didn't want to be a minister, but you know Aunty Kams (Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar) is boss."

He said he wants to see more police patrols in the area as it would make constituents feel safer.

A woman who runs a small business told Newsday she lives in a bubble and didn't know about the threats until she was told by her children.

"I don't really watch the news because it irritates me," she said.

"But this is bad, it is worrisome."

She said she immediately had memories of the 1990 coup attempt and recalled that her husband was at Teteron when it occurred.

"I can't go through another one," she said.

She said she called a few of her friends to discuss the Sturge matter and they all believe the threat was genuine.

"I understand that he didn't want to be a minister. He has security around him. I in my hole and I looking at this unfold. It's adding up about why all this is happening."

Another resident advised the MP to stay vigilant and to just do the job he was put there to do.

Efforts to contact Sturge for a comment were futile as calls to his cellphone went unanswered.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/08/21/grande ... e-threats/