Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 2nd, 2006, 11:34 pm

pioneer wrote:More so...never see ah manicou

But yuh dog done smell him long time...

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 3rd, 2006, 12:02 am

i have never experienced anything supernatural in person...but i sure supernatural beings are out there

larafan

Postby larafan » May 3rd, 2006, 12:14 am

i accostom goin in de cemetary alone and sitting down for some peace and quiet

LOL...breds...yuh need help...

larafan

Postby larafan » May 3rd, 2006, 12:21 am

so hear nah....de farmer dawta....how old she is?...

remember...after 12 is lunch...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 3rd, 2006, 12:22 am

Man so tuss-tee he takin ghost an all yes!!!

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » May 3rd, 2006, 12:26 am

yes the supernatural exists, i have seen with my own 2 eyes people posessed...

it is real folks...

i grew up next to an 'obeah man'

when uh see ah lil old lady beat up 5 hard back man and next 10 mins she normal and can't remember what happened... uh know something is out there.

but remember that spirits only attack and posses the weak of mind so in the end all we have to fear is fear itself!!!

larafan

Postby larafan » May 3rd, 2006, 12:33 am

well...i aint a superstitious fella...

with my science background...i believe that most of these jumbie ting could be explained scientifically...

but some people ignore all these facts cause they want to live in a fantasy world...and want to have something like ghosts and sheit....

wrt possesed people...there is such a thing as temporary insanity....the mind is a very...VERY powerful thing

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2006, 12:39 am

^ Yep...I've seen the possessed as well...scary.

The dogs story is true as well. There is a note, that if you take the mucus (yampie) from a dog's eye and rub it in yours, you can see demons. Many here have said it from Old Old people to people I grew up with my age to be true, as they have done it.

To not believe there are no spirits is to deny you have life but I am sure the very thought of it can send chills down anyone's spine.

Tobago is mainly countryside and worse yet the days when street lights were non existant...So there were many tales that more than one have said and of the same situation. And the old people can tell you who and who were there and those very people called would admit they saw the phenomenon as well.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 3rd, 2006, 12:49 am

Old wives tales people

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » May 3rd, 2006, 1:12 am

larafan wrote:well...i aint a superstitious fella...

with my science background...i believe that most of these jumbie ting could be explained scientifically...

but some people ignore all these facts cause they want to live in a fantasy world...and want to have something like ghosts and sheit....

wrt possesed people...there is such a thing as temporary insanity....the mind is a very...VERY powerful thing

i used to think the same thing it could be insanity due to a stressfull situation or something.

until i saw the 'removal of the spirit' when it is trapped it is usually bound by a piece of hair. (yea i was laughing too!!!)

until it was tied to a pebble and dropped into a drain.
the stone sank and dropped to the bttom of the drain for a few seconds until it resurface and started to float :shock: it was later burried.

stonger 'spirits' are trappped in glass bottles and were burried a stones throw away from my house. so anyone who wanna come ketch ah jumbie come nah... just doh opne them thing close to me...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 3rd, 2006, 1:18 am

Man where you livin, I want to come down there, open one ah dem bottle and prove to you that this hibbi jibbi crap is RETARDED

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » May 3rd, 2006, 1:24 am

^^^ uh serious cuz it could be organised!!!!

just remember the 'obeah man' not around anymore eh

larafan

Postby larafan » May 3rd, 2006, 1:28 am

when it is trapped it is usually bound by a piece of hair. (yea i was laughing too!!!)

until it was tied to a pebble and dropped into a drain.
the stone sank and dropped to the bttom of the drain for a few seconds until it resurface and started to float it was later burried

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

whey yuh living?...ah want to come and hole one ah dem jumbie...

hopefully a lady jumbie...a ress a foop pon she...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 3rd, 2006, 1:45 am

a ress a foop pon she...

LOL

My father does bawl "foop" too

hahahahahahahaha

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 3rd, 2006, 2:07 am

See allyuh mixing up the old people thing, I happen to pay attention to these folklore things so I could now sort it out

The yampee talk is if you want to see a ligahoo, put a dog yampee in your eye, and look through a keyhole at midnight.

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » May 3rd, 2006, 2:56 am

^^^ it hardly have key holes now dread :)
am is 3am now and my dogs start barking jess so... i gettin bomie.. i gone :shock:

turbochinee

Postby turbochinee » May 3rd, 2006, 3:28 am

larafan wrote:well...i aint a superstitious fella...

Everybody has there own opinion but i can tell you 1 thing when you witness it for your self i hope you have the courage to go closer and do some scientific reaserch. For those who believe, HAve yall ever heard that these spirits only go fo the ones that are weak at mind and they can only hear what you say and can't hear what you think. And 1 more thing, I was told that there was this particular tree that you are not suppose to cut down because there are spirits that live in it, I cant remember the name of the tree but there is 1 opposite the new casino in independece square by royal castle.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 3rd, 2006, 3:32 am

Silk Cotton tree

There was one up by me that they chop down for a development - only problem they had was getting people to cut it down, everyone was fraid.

The name of the street is now Silk Cotton Trace and many houses up there, no hauntings or spooky stories.

Although I'm sure when the kids on that street grow a little older the stories will start, no doubt told to them by their parents - as most of these stupid stories

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2006, 4:44 am

allyuh never notice how dogs does start barkin for no reason around midnight and 3am but never both in the same night?

but a couple years ago when we used to jam in Jumbo Gym in Curepe, we see and hear some strange tings jed

even up here in d MET Office u does hear doors opening and closing when nobody in dat section of d office

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 3rd, 2006, 5:53 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:there are some things that cannot be logically explained.
perhaps this is one of them.
how about all our local myths.
soucouyant, la diablesse, papa bois, douen
some of the older folk in the country would swear to seeing these things

another local myth?
maybe, maybe not.

The Douen use to freak me out as a child...I remember going into the museum opposite Zen and seeing them in local art...that's image is forged in my mind...backwards feet and the china man rice hats.
Last edited by R. Mutt on May 3rd, 2006, 6:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 3rd, 2006, 5:55 am

Hook wrote:allyuh never notice how dogs does start barkin for no reason around midnight and 3am but never both in the same night?

but a couple years ago when we used to jam in Jumbo Gym in Curepe, we see and hear some strange tings jed

even up here in d MET Office u does hear doors opening and closing when nobody in dat section of d office

What about Necropolis band room :?: :lol: :lol: :lol: Btw we hadda talk about a scene for summer.

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2006, 6:37 am

iz dey self ah talkin bout hoss....concrete all round, place makin hot like a chulha and all of a sudden a cold breeze pass yuh like ah bank air condition...doors openin and closing jus so an ting

krack korn

Postby krack korn » May 3rd, 2006, 6:51 am

what about d bump in d north bound lane right after d same flyover just as u start d incline. U feel dat combined with sick shocks could cause accident?

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2006, 7:05 am

dis friggin thread had me freak out dis mornin jed...yuh boi forget he lighter in de car and ah wanted bun a rod badly...but iz me alone up here and ah really wasn't able walkin down dem dark stairs

in case ah see a lil girl in ah nightie wit she hair comb over she face nuh...but iz daylight now...and de blend was good :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2006, 7:09 am

Hook that was qa supernatural message to stop smoking dread... :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2006, 7:17 am

lol...nah, nex time ah comin to work wit a spare in mih case

a super natural message would bt a lightning bolt outing mih ciggie when ah go on d roof to do observations

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2006, 7:28 am

Yuh know all yuh here who dont believe in supernatural!
Im sure ive asked this before and many people here have experienced it.
Yuh sleeping and in the middle of the night yuh wake up and something( a force) holding yuh down- you cant scream and yuh cant move.
WHo here has experienced this???
So is ah pack ah babawl eh??
When ah was younger ah remember meh cousin was sleeping and he brother was nex tuh him, the man brudder get up tuh ise the bathroom, while he was gone the sleeping bpther wake up and nudging he brother tuh move around, same time the brother coming back from the toilet see wha going on ans shout " who yuh taking tuh look me here".
There was a body like shape covered under the blanket -the man freak out and when he pelt the blanket upwards tuh run- Nothing visible was there! :shock:

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2006, 7:34 am

man, I nuh debating this...there are forces in this universe that we can't and will never understand...whether u choose to believe in it or not, thas up to u

but yuh see de folklore ting...dat was jus to scare ppl into stayin in dey house after dark instead of limin on de culvert an draggin chain in de road whole nite

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2006, 7:36 am

^^ :lol: so yuh never see ah Ladiablesse boy hook???

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2006, 7:37 am

Si co, that is a scientifically documented phenomenon called sleep paralysis.

Google it, symptoms are exactly as you described.