larafan wrote:well...i aint a superstitious fella...
with my science background...i believe that most of these jumbie ting could be explained scientifically...
but some people ignore all these facts cause they want to live in a fantasy world...and want to have something like ghosts and sheit....
wrt possesed people...there is such a thing as temporary insanity....the mind is a very...VERY powerful thing
when it is trapped it is usually bound by a piece of hair. (yea i was laughing too!!!)
until it was tied to a pebble and dropped into a drain.
the stone sank and dropped to the bttom of the drain for a few seconds until it resurface and started to float it was later burried
larafan wrote:well...i aint a superstitious fella...
with my science background...i believe that most of these jumbie ting could be explained scientifically...
but some people ignore all these facts cause they want to live in a fantasy world...and want to have something like ghosts and sheit....
wrt possesed people...there is such a thing as temporary insanity....the mind is a very...VERY powerful thing
VexXx Dogg wrote:there are some things that cannot be logically explained.
perhaps this is one of them.
how about all our local myths.
soucouyant, la diablesse, papa bois, douen
some of the older folk in the country would swear to seeing these things
another local myth?
maybe, maybe not.
Hook wrote:allyuh never notice how dogs does start barkin for no reason around midnight and 3am but never both in the same night?
but a couple years ago when we used to jam in Jumbo Gym in Curepe, we see and hear some strange tings jed
even up here in d MET Office u does hear doors opening and closing when nobody in dat section of d office