Statue in Claxton Bay

steffali

Postby steffali » May 5th, 2006, 3:13 pm

yea boy pios, i passed there everyday for 5 years... and i never see it
got any pics? i mean it is interesting!!!

EvoDraZ

Postby EvoDraZ » May 5th, 2006, 3:40 pm

I have a question. Most of the supernatural stories are told to explain situations that an individual cannot relate to or has any knowledge about.

this is my question how come the folk lore and stories about ghosts are more centered around villages and rural areas where as axe murderers and killers are stories from cities and more developed areas.

looking at that it would be easy to assume the stories are created from the experiences of the person or persons living in a particular environment. however with fiction there is a cross between the two but rarely is there a true urban horry story that does not involve a horrible LIVING killer or an urban myth that involves a ghost or being with supernatural powers (like the syoucya(Spelling?)

any ways thats just my perception of the folklore thing.

now as a muslim i do believe in the jinns and beings of the spiritual realm. and my wife has the ability to see jinns. additionally my grandfather when he was alive had astral traveled (entering the spiritual world) to help a cousin of my mother because that individual entered tha astral plain and got lost and his body was just wandering around the neighboorhood. ne ways i have not withnessed any supernatural events. but i will admit i get the feeling sometimes that things are watching me. and when i was living with my dad and the dog would bark at night i would most of the time go and check the dog. because you never know what is out there lurking. now he bought the dog a bark colllar and ting i say if he goh treat the dog like that put it to sleep or give it to the humane society yess. ne ways just my 2 pence

steffali

Postby steffali » May 5th, 2006, 10:29 pm

well now it eh clear boy pios, next time yuh pass... take some pics nah boy, cuz even down to yesterday, i passed and i looked and i eh see nothing...

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 6th, 2006, 2:11 am

EvoDraZ wrote:my wife has the ability to see jinns. additionally my grandfather when he was alive had astral traveled (entering the spiritual world) to help a cousin of my mother because that individual entered tha astral plain and got lost

about your wife seeing jinns...what kinda experiences have you seen her go through? cuz this is rare that you actually come across someone who can actually sense the supernatural.

and about the astral travelling...i have heard about this being done in the past, but i haven't heard about anyone doing this today! i always wondered if being able to do this is just a matter of knowing how to do this.

weed00020

Postby weed00020 » May 6th, 2006, 7:56 am

it was ah treo phone that was when it now come out so i ever going back there again but still if all yuh wha meet up and check the statue out lets plan ah lime

Rx

Postby Rx » May 6th, 2006, 8:57 am

it's all in the mind .......... doh scare allyuh self :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 6th, 2006, 9:11 am

^^ same thing im sayin... I don't believe in shiznit till I see it, ive gone to "haunted" houses all over, camped out in one ddi... nothing. :wink:

doggal

Postby doggal » May 6th, 2006, 9:11 am

Pioneer...carry de dog with u if u fraid...your vet cousin said he's quite temperamental :twisted: ...I look forward to seeing the article but pics will be nice.... :mrgreen:

Terran

Postby Terran » May 6th, 2006, 10:23 am

Carry de dog... LOL!! :lol:

Rx

Postby Rx » May 6th, 2006, 10:31 am

.... but on a sober note ............ there is GOOD , therefore there is BAD / EVIL :|

my 2 cents

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2006, 11:09 am

pioneer wrote:Also, i frequently dream dead relatives...at least twice a week. What does that mean ? Is that how the dead communicate ?...why with me though ? :?

thats yuh dead relatives trying to tell u stop fcuking playing with xmods! :roll: because of u they are the laffing stock on de astral planes especially when yuh put dem in yuh sig, take a hint pioneer :(

anyway i believe in the supernatural, hondab20b complementing kezay, NOW THATS SOME SUPERNATURAL SH!T RIGHT THUR :shock: :shock:

no seriously i do believe in it :oops:

doggal

Postby doggal » May 6th, 2006, 1:01 pm

pioneer u real supertitious and 'ting boy :shock: ... have u ever tried controlling your dreams?..I mastered de art some years ago...you will be amazed at what things you can do and understand...but hey...it have some real superstitious tunerz :roll: ....where I come from that's something u read on books :mrgreen:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 6th, 2006, 5:28 pm

have u ever tried controlling your dreams?..I mastered de art some years ago

this ah new one. i didnt know you could do that.
i eh believe in nuttin that indian ppl make up, like socuna(sp) and dwen, and lajabless(sp) and ah set ah bs. indian ppl (i am one) like to think too far. :mrgreen:

oh ho, the statue in claxton bay, ah contractor was doing sum work up there and they knocked it down accidentally. well so i hear from the ppl son.

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » May 6th, 2006, 6:53 pm

stangin82 wrote:
EvoDraZ wrote:my wife has the ability to see jinns. additionally my grandfather when he was alive had astral traveled (entering the spiritual world) to help a cousin of my mother because that individual entered tha astral plain and got lost

about your wife seeing jinns...what kinda experiences have you seen her go through? cuz this is rare that you actually come across someone who can actually sense the supernatural.

and about the astral travelling...i have heard about this being done in the past, but i haven't heard about anyone doing this today! i always wondered if being able to do this is just a matter of knowing how to do this.

Its not as rare as u think :wink: i know quite a few ppl who see/ know jinns personally / got possessed (all different ppl eh) etc.

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2006, 7:37 pm

steffali wrote:well now it eh clear boy pios, next time yuh pass... take some pics nah boy, cuz even down to yesterday, i passed and i looked and i eh see nothing...

steff, I cud only assume u looin in de wrong place, cuz right now it in plain view as u comin down the southbound................u have to start lookin as u comin round de bend, it not on de same hill s de tower............if u go to fast, the bamboo patch on de hill wid de tower will block it, but rest assured it is in plain view every dry season

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2006, 7:55 pm

AllTrac wrote:
pioneer wrote:Also, i frequently dream dead relatives...at least twice a week. What does that mean ? Is that how the dead communicate ?...why with me though ? :?

thats yuh dead relatives trying to tell u stop fcuking playing with xmods! :roll: because of u they are the laffing stock on de astral planes especially when yuh put dem in yuh sig, take a hint pioneer :(

anyway i believe in the supernatural, hondab20b complementing kezay, NOW THATS SOME SUPERNATURAL SH!T RIGHT THUR :shock: :shock:

no seriously i do believe in it :oops:

this coming from....Image

alritey then :roll:

have u ever felt vtec?? only those who has can relate to my sig 8-)

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2006, 8:32 pm

pioneer wrote:Thank you MG Man

no scene padnah

weed00020

Postby weed00020 » May 6th, 2006, 9:30 pm

boi all yuh take al yuh pics my fone screwed up take ah hint if al yuh get pics post it on the forum if the forum go down we know why

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 6th, 2006, 9:34 pm

weed00020 wrote:boi all yuh take al yuh pics my fone screwed up take ah hint if al yuh get pics post it on the forum if the forum go down we know why

I was going to respond, but then I read again and realised the true stupity of the statement

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 6th, 2006, 9:40 pm

lol...my camera is fine. I have pics in work I believe

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 8th, 2006, 12:49 am

sameerali78 wrote:i know quite a few ppl who see/ know jinns personally

what's it like for them living their life having these abilities???

steffali

Postby steffali » May 8th, 2006, 12:54 am

^^ interesting question.. :)

*waits patiently for sameerali's answer*

skindog

Postby skindog » May 8th, 2006, 6:15 am

Now i doh believe in superstitions..

VexXx Dogg wrote:there are some things that cannot be logically explained.
perhaps this is one of them.

But i do agreee with this statement....

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » May 8th, 2006, 11:02 am

i guess they live normally day by day.
There are good and bad Jinns the same as humans etc. It can be really though for ppl who are being harrased by bad Jinns and they sometimes have to live with it until it leaves them or they find someone who can help. There are prayers and precautions that one can take when they are in that situation but they sometimes need the help of another person who can remove Jinns from within them or stop Jinns from harrsing\ harming them. The ppl who remove Jinns from ppl sometimes uses good Jinns to capture the evil Jinns.

Another user commented about Succubus and this can be true, cause Jinns are sometimes attracted to humans and harras them in a sexual way giving them wet dreams, scrapes, marks on skin etc.

I know this sounds crazy to most of the tuners, but i guess u wont understand unless u experience it or know someone who has.

errrrr what else can i mention about Jinns...umm...well they are stronger, faster than humans and can assume shapes of different things. When u see those phsysic ppl telling ppl things about them selves like age,personal stuff etc. is beacuse they use Jinns to find out these things form other Jinns that are aroung that person.
er....... Jinns live everywhere from ure homes to bush to abandoned houses and lonely areas....... thats all i can think of fro now.....my knowledge is really limited on this....but i try to give u the info as i can

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » May 8th, 2006, 11:07 am

^^^ some ppl have more abilites than others and while some can just see the shadows glimpses etc...others can communicate with them. My firends who can see them just live normally, but i never really bothered to find out more info on what exactly they does see etc. - we doh really talk bout that too much - is jus an everyday thing so is not really no big topic...buh i go find out

larafan

Postby larafan » May 8th, 2006, 11:25 am

LOL...dread...how old allyuh is?

Val

Postby Val » May 8th, 2006, 11:54 am

never heard of a Jinn, Larafan?

larafan

Postby larafan » May 8th, 2006, 11:59 am

Val,

yeah....many times...

saw it on xfiles too....

i've seen it spelt djinn too...

well they are stronger, faster than humans

usain bolt and dem musse some jinn den?

lara must be a jinn too....cause no human could bat like that.... :lol:

Val

Postby Val » May 8th, 2006, 12:02 pm

jinns were on X-Files too? damn didn't know that.

ProjectAlteredBeast

Postby ProjectAlteredBeast » May 8th, 2006, 12:14 pm

Saw one on wishmaster