interesting

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

stephanweaver

interesting

Postby stephanweaver » May 14th, 2007, 9:41 pm

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » May 14th, 2007, 10:08 pm

is this an IDEA of what is to come ?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 14th, 2007, 10:16 pm

^^ you make me laugh... funny guy.

[quote=tspkenneth]Heres my car i've been working on...tell me what you think guys
Setup is:
Stock K24a2 longblock
K20a2 transmission
Stage 3 full race kit w/ gt35r
ACT 6 puck sprung disk with extreme pp
ACT streetlite flywheel
GE fuel rail
1000cc precision injectors
K-pro!!

Image[/quote]

:wink:

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2007, 10:21 pm

lawd

General

Postby General » May 15th, 2007, 8:19 am

turn pc on,

open explorer

login in to TriniTuner

enter the Honda Fourm,

and saw this setup here

Image :faint: :faint: :faint:

get back up but den

:faint: :faint: :faint: again........... :lol:

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 15th, 2007, 8:34 am

like I said before GOD DAMMIT!

Postby honda hoe » May 15th, 2007, 9:35 am

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyy :shock:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 15th, 2007, 10:19 am

Took a perfectly good N/A engine and added a turbo, that's like putting spinners and street glow on a Mclaren F1

:?

Do that sheit to a D or even reluctantly a B but not a K

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 15th, 2007, 10:32 am

^^ I totally agree! why bother making so much power you can no longer use 1st - 3rd gear? Such a waste of tyres, energy and gas... n/a thats the way to go! why run 9's and 10's when you can stay in the 12's - 13's? :roll:

You really disappoint me spy.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 15th, 2007, 10:48 am

hey, like I always tell people, if I wanted boost I would've bought a car with a turbocharged engine. Not buy an expensive engine, then do a crapload of expensive work to get it to last under any decent amount of boost.

Postby honda hoe » May 15th, 2007, 10:51 am

^^^ correct..... hondas are build n/a for a reason i doh care wha nobody say

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 15th, 2007, 11:03 am

guess the honda engineers are wrong to build the K23T, bad engineers! BAD! Its not right for a honda to make any torque. Why is it that K's are handling upto 600 hp on stock sleaves? and stock internals? :roll: remember your only compairing with what you have seen locally and heard... I am taking in the global tuning scene where people can actually tune and the gas is better than unfiltered urin.

have you ever been in a properly tuned Turbo dual cam? ie vtwin996's old B16 / B18 sir civic? I think he was making high 400's at moderate boost with a stock b16.. till that blew because his LOCAL tuner decided hey lets throw in a 150 shot on n2o.... :roll:

stupid question.. people only hear about some turbo honda thats running like a beast for afew months then it drops outta sight and no one hears about it again...

YOU are totally correct making power in a honda is blasphemy! :lol:

Postby honda hoe » May 15th, 2007, 11:12 am

DrunkenMaster16,

we talkin stock for stock... no other engine makes as much hp/litre as a honda... NONE....

give jack he jacket... i believe nissan's sr20det is one of d best factory built turbo engines... but when u consider dat a stock sylvia wit a 2 litre turbo engine makin d slightly more horses dan a stock n/a f20c dat comes in d S2000, how u go sit down dere an say honda is sh!t :roll: :roll:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 15th, 2007, 11:29 am

honda hoe wrote:DrunkenMaster16,

we talkin stock for stock... no other engine makes as much hp/litre as a honda... NONE....

give jack he jacket... i believe nissan's sr20det is one of d best factory built turbo engines... but when u consider dat a stock sylvia wit a 2 litre turbo engine makin d slightly more horses dan a stock n/a f20c dat comes in d S2000, how u go sit down dere an say honda is sh!t :roll: :roll:

Wait wait wait!

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:guess the honda engineers are wrong to build the K23T, bad engineers! BAD! Its not right for a honda to make any torque. Why is it that K's are handling upto 600 hp on stock sleaves? and stock internals? :roll: remember your only compairing with what you have seen locally and heard... I am taking in the global tuning scene where people can actually tune and the gas is better than unfiltered urin.

have you ever been in a properly tuned Turbo dual cam? ie vtwin996's old B16 / B18 sir civic? I think he was making high 400's at moderate boost with a stock b16.. till that blew because his LOCAL tuner decided hey lets throw in a 150 shot on n2o.... :roll:

stupid question.. people only hear about some turbo honda thats running like a beast for afew months then it drops outta sight and no one hears about it again...

YOU are totally correct making power in a honda is blasphemy! :lol:

OK I just had to re-read my post, where have I EVER said honda is sh!t?

honda hoe wrote:give jack he jacket... i believe nissan's sr20det is one of d best factory built turbo engines...

Want one of the best turbo egnines stock? EJ20T puta.

honda hoe wrote:we talkin stock for stock... no other engine makes as much hp/litre as a honda... NONE....

We talking stock here, K23T makes 240 bhp and 260 tq.... thats a stock honda motor.

I really glad I jump ship when I did yes.. :roll:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 15th, 2007, 12:53 pm

allllrighty then

but to get it back on track

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oBg9Dvx_8ZQ" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

from a "real" race car driver

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 15th, 2007, 1:01 pm

Thread cleaned up and both members banned...keep it clean people...

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 15th, 2007, 1:06 pm

worksux101, banned you say?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 15th, 2007, 4:59 pm

haha
who get ban

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 15th, 2007, 5:55 pm

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 15th, 2007, 9:14 pm

^^ that is just retard unless it have a jet engine which i highly doubt.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 15th, 2007, 10:50 pm

wheres your sence of humour?

F1

Postby F1 » May 15th, 2007, 11:17 pm

honda hoe wrote:^^^ correct..... hondas are build n/a for a reason i doh care wha nobody say

boost the 18 and you will have a change of heart...

Zim

Postby Zim » May 16th, 2007, 11:46 am

N?A sweet hoss, u getting tie up :D :D

F1

Postby F1 » May 16th, 2007, 11:57 am

Zim wrote:N?A sweet hoss, u getting tie up :D :D

NA Sweet but a bit costly to make some good power imho...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 16th, 2007, 12:13 pm

F1 wrote:

SURE RITE :lol: :lol: :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » May 16th, 2007, 12:59 pm

have you ever been in a properly tuned Turbo dual cam? ie vtwin996's old B16 / B18 sir civic? I think he was making high 400's at moderate boost with a stock b16.. till that blew because his LOCAL tuner decided hey lets throw in a 150 shot on n2o....

nothing you said there is true. steups.

Postby SR » May 16th, 2007, 1:07 pm

allyuh reeel jokey in this post yes

i have yet to see a reliable built turbo b series engine in trinidad

and i am not talking about trialor queens and weekend warriors

i am referring to daily driven vehicle

only one may come to mind black eg hatch from the west owend by mannette

but at what cost ? compared to a NA built b series

think about it

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 16th, 2007, 1:10 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
F1 wrote:

SURE RITE :lol: :lol: :lol:

it might be expensive but it's more reliable. besides B and K's lend them selves more to N/A high RPM tuning than to boosting.

if boosting was such a great idea how come Mugen and Spoon haven't developed one yet?

F1

Postby F1 » May 16th, 2007, 1:25 pm

SR wrote:allyuh reeel jokey in this post yes

i have yet to see a reliable built turbo b series engine in trinidad

and i am not talking about trialor queens and weekend warriors

i am referring to daily driven vehicle

only one may come to mind black eg hatch from the west owend by mannette

but at what cost ? compared to a NA built b series

think about it

Zort had a reliable daily driven boosted B...

W2J

Postby W2J » May 16th, 2007, 1:42 pm

^ very true but he was running very low boost on his charger

Return to “HONDA”