Evo as a daily driver?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TREX

Postby TREX » November 27th, 2007, 4:55 pm

Sanctifier wrote:Hi TREX how yuh goin.
Leave me outta dis one padna... :lol:

BTW who yuh tryin to fool wit dis "no talent" sh!t... not me.

We makin ah Evo lime this christmas 4 sure,
Bring your cooler to the GAs station !!!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 27th, 2007, 5:05 pm

^ ^ ^ :roll: More drama... My cooler always in the Station padna. :lol:

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » November 27th, 2007, 6:25 pm

TREX wrote:

An Evo Meet is long overdue....lets get the ball rolling.

TREX

Postby TREX » November 27th, 2007, 7:16 pm

Zandolie wrote:
TREX wrote:

An Evo Meet is long overdue....lets get the ball rolling.

Yes its Time, and the Sube crew can come along, we should just pick a date and a spot and turn up.

Simple thing, coolers only and when we are finished turn down the Boost to 1 psi before we drive home just so that old friends can all meet again in 1 years time.

Postby Razkal » November 27th, 2007, 8:38 pm

TREX, :lol: yeah nah is just some slack talk, hmph is my buddy, and the rx7 is mine and the medalist another friend's own 8)

the 9 is extremely impressive! :) borderline insanity actually :|

TREX

Postby TREX » November 28th, 2007, 10:04 am

Razkal wrote:TREX, :lol: yeah nah is just some slack talk, hmph is my buddy, and the rx7 is mine and the medalist another friend's own 8)

the 9 is extremely impressive! :) borderline insanity actually :|

Ok bring them to the Christmas lime also

Cheers

Barry M

Postby Razkal » November 28th, 2007, 12:13 pm

yeah well i told him you guys are the ones who gonna have to teach him the tricks of the trade in becoming a boss driver 8)
wants to start in dex next season...

daymean

Postby daymean » November 28th, 2007, 12:19 pm

so when is this lime??
interested!!!

Postby crazybalhead » November 28th, 2007, 6:16 pm

me3me3me3me3!!!!!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 2nd, 2007, 2:12 pm

well there is a bad time attack 8MR in south now....just came out the garage, had the opportunity to scope it out 2 am this morning....AP Racing 6 pot in front with AP Racing 4pot in the back, Bride seats Defi gauges, carbon everywhere....evo 9 bumper i think......and the owner and tuner cant find anything else to modify i.e. engine,suspension, brakes, everything.....so the car is at its maximum right now. would be ah nice addition to alluh lil meet. :idea:

daymean

Postby daymean » December 2nd, 2007, 3:40 pm

KOOLL MAN
cant wait to see that!! :shock:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 2nd, 2007, 5:27 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:well there is a bad time attack 8MR in south now...

Seats an gauges nice... but torque is KING.
All that... and yuh didnt tell us what turbo the man runnin?
Info, padna... Info. 8-)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 2nd, 2007, 6:01 pm

^^^^^ah cyah tell yuh cuz i dont know.......it DAMN fast though, it still has to be broken out, dyno next week i think....not sure...

Postby Razkal » December 2nd, 2007, 6:41 pm

he should break IN the car instead though :lol: i heard that works much better than breaking out the car....ok my bad, joke was horrible :lol:

cacasplat3, the car is gold by chance?
the guy with the black E9 who ran at the VK special, u should see that machine up close :shock: holyyyyyyyy shiiiiiiiiiiit :o
guy runs 265 RE-01s all around, and has some MASSIVE AP brakes upfront as well,
the camber is super agressive...now if only he could fix the error between the steering wheel and prodrive racing buckets

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 2nd, 2007, 7:02 pm

^^^^^yuh know what they say....if u break her in soft, she'll give up easily.......if its hard....she'll beg for more very time!!!!! :lol:

nah it isnt gold....the black had Rotora brakes if i remember correctly...i remember the camber......driver needs a course in 'stop being cheap, its can fix if u bounce'

Postby Razkal » December 3rd, 2007, 8:57 am

^yeah my bad it was Rotora brakes :oops:
but he did in his car what he could have done in a stock evo,
imagine drivers like Ryan Pinhero, Devi, Barry Mycoo or Amir Hosein in that machine :twisted:
actually any of the top dexers would have raped the competition in a car set up like that :? the guy owns some other fantastic machines as well...and some amazing karts 8)

Postby honda hoe » December 3rd, 2007, 9:31 am

Razkal wrote:the guy with the black E9 who ran at the VK special, u should see that machine up close :shock: holyyyyyyyy shiiiiiiiiiiit :o
guy runs 265 RE-01s all around, and has some MASSIVE AP brakes upfront as well,
the camber is super agressive...now if only he could fix the error between the steering wheel and prodrive racing buckets

:pics:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 3rd, 2007, 6:26 pm

^^^^check the VK special event on the main page, no number plate.....advan wheels i think....red graphics

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 3rd, 2007, 6:27 pm

oh yea i think its an 8 as well......could be wrong :|

Postby Razkal » December 4th, 2007, 10:30 am

^nah its a 9, me and hmph checked it out.
its Prodrive wheels and seats, i didnt really take much pics at VK but smurf got some bess shots of the car, Scullman as well...

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 4th, 2007, 11:49 am

you talking about the "HKS" IX...I hear that car has some serious "Kansai" under the hood. I wonder if he's running an F-CON V Pro as well. Would love to know what it's tuned with....or tuned at all.

TREX

Postby TREX » December 4th, 2007, 12:53 pm

Razkal wrote:^nah its a 9, me and hmph checked it out.
its Prodrive wheels and seats, i didnt really take much pics at VK but smurf got some bess shots of the car, Scullman as well...

If that was the E9 that came on the Trailer, plenty kasola in parts and Quality too.

Pity Ryan put the hurt on him with his ol '96 Sti!!! :twisted:

Nice Seats though!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 4th, 2007, 4:31 pm

prodrive by Sparco....looked nice.....

i still in schock that peter morris going to rally ah 9....man have real $$$$$ :shock:

the cage looks sweet though and the Compomotive wheels real match it :mrgreen:

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » December 4th, 2007, 5:25 pm

I believe the 9 for sale breds...

Peter Bought a Factory Evo 6 RS (Diamond Motors) and put a cage in it! PBJ 61...so him rallying a 9 (which was the first in the country) is not a great feat.

hmph

Postby hmph » December 5th, 2007, 12:01 am

Razkal,i see the car again today ..is true what u said built in japan..everything he said he brought it in like that. he wanna sell though but nobody serious..he say people playing the @ss!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 5th, 2007, 12:12 am

hmm hmph, d time coming close jed..when u getting the evo, next week ent?? or this week??

Postby Razkal » December 5th, 2007, 12:37 am

R. Mutt, F-Con V Pro afaik 8)
TREX, yeah that was the 9 that came off the trailer...
and yeah boy hmph... i tell u that HAD to come in like that, he looks like he dont have the mental capacity to plan a build like that yes...
TREX i wud love to see u or Devi drive that :lol:

hmph

Postby hmph » December 5th, 2007, 7:06 am

jasonsjohn16, boy i cross like hell he tell me Monday now...

Razkal, probably true...oh well

TREX

Postby TREX » December 5th, 2007, 7:48 am

Razkal wrote:R. Mutt, F-Con V Pro afaik 8)
TREX, yeah that was the 9 that came off the trailer...
and yeah boy hmph... i tell u that HAD to come in like that, he looks like he dont have the mental capacity to plan a build like that yes...
TREX i wud love to see u or Devi drive that :lol:

The Front tires were partially off the ground in the tight corners, IMO he was running suspension that was to stiff and camber at 3+ deg so he was loosing lots of grip and the car was understeering. Its looks like it was setup for serious track work and was really not suited to the shorter tighter Special stage.

On a longer track a car like that that would be really fast with some suspension tuning. Yeah I would like to drive it, hell When I get Rich I'll get an E9 as my Weekend toy!!! It was really impressive looking.

Am happy with my 6, next year she will be built as a weekend only car but I'm leaving stock as it is very satisfying to beat up on the big dollar cars with the old girl.

hmph

Postby hmph » December 5th, 2007, 7:54 am

TREX, when i spoke to the guy he said the car was actually built for longer tracks, he said the event at the stadium wasn't for him though he prefers longer tracks.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”