The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » December 9th, 2007, 11:29 pm

idlemind wrote:and answer yuh fone when a brudda calling :twisted:

sorry pal

real meetings and plenty sh!t hitting the fan these days

if yuh need to talk to me you can better get me after hours

durin work I waaay too tied up lately

I want to attribute the high mileage to 3 things:

1. Daily route and traffic conditions - not much traffic to waste gas
2. Driving style - mostly mellow and relaxed, no hard acceleration and not passing 120km\h for the relatively short highway run every morning (San F'Do to Forres Park turn-off)
3. well tuned up engine - not more than 2 months ago I did a injector cleaning, clean filters apart from that

4. maybe - she knows she is on her way for sale, so she prob trying hard to change my mind :?:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 19th, 2007, 10:59 am

Allyuh this thread drowning to the bottom

I mite be needing a fuel pump (engine's) soon, a mech told me the 4g93 and the 4g94 pumps interchangable, and the later may be easier to source.
Dont know if he pullin a fast one on me.

Ah wonder if Sanct will check mine boy, read sumtin bout him cleaning the Galant's own somewhere.

Where my GDI ppl :|

venum

Postby venum » December 21st, 2007, 5:20 pm

^^^ you have real balls eh

CS5A owner in the CS3 thread

after-market pump?

jose_c27

?

Postby jose_c27 » December 22nd, 2007, 10:57 pm

Hi everyone , i have a cs3a and i wanna know if the DEPO Blackout Headlights that sells ebay can fit on a cs3a????

:?

fras

Postby fras » December 23rd, 2007, 10:08 am

Should... Don't know about the quality of that headlight tho!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 23rd, 2007, 4:01 pm

venum wrote:^^^ you have real balls eh

after-market pump?

Here i am saving 'allyuh' thread from headin to page 2 and allyuh wanna put me out??? :lol:

CS3/CS5 not all that different yuh kno...i jus fasta

:skurred:

jose_c27...welcome guy, post up a link to the ebay auction and there are mitsu manuals posted as Stickies at the top of the Mitsu Forum. check and see if there are any issues by the time

fras

Postby fras » December 23rd, 2007, 6:31 pm

idlemind wrote:CS3/CS5 not all that different yuh kno...i jus fasta

venum

Postby venum » December 23rd, 2007, 8:35 pm

sigh . . .

seems like CS2 and 5 are just easier to find parts for

remember a couple of pages aback I was wondering whether a CS2 regulator would work in a CS3

well yesterday I got the answer - NO

the CS3 regulator uses a 2 pin connector, the CS2 is a lot more

apparently the CS3 regulator that I got was really from a CS2

so after we took down the defective regulator in GF car, we made the discovery and had to put back the defective one

so my hunt continues for a CS3 regulator

on the flip-side

I took my babes to the spa yesterday

she had a nice one too - Auto Glym polish, steam cleaned roof, back dash and trunk interior (the only fabric she has), Mothers Protectant on interior, vacuumed carpet

she in fine form for Christmas

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 23rd, 2007, 9:16 pm

^^nice stuff there

But i heard a do-it-yourself dus be better
a personal spa treatment :lol: :lol:

comments??

jose_c27

Postby jose_c27 » December 24th, 2007, 8:55 am

idlemind wrote:
venum wrote:^^^ you have real balls eh

after-market pump?

Here i am saving 'allyuh' thread from headin to page 2 and allyuh wanna put me out??? :lol:

CS3/CS5 not all that different yuh kno...i jus fasta

:skurred:

jose_c27...welcome guy, post up a link to the ebay auction and there are mitsu manuals posted as Stickies at the top of the Mitsu Forum. check and see if there are any issues by the time

Hey thnks, here's the link for the ebay auction

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/DEPO-02- ... dZViewItem

please let me know :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 24th, 2007, 9:02 am

Hey thnks, here's the link for the ebay auction

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymot...ZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

please let me know

Well at least 2 lancer owners are satisfied from purchasing that product in the Feedback Section, so i say go thru. if it requires modifications it may be at a minimum

Excellent product, excellent seller. Fast shipping to Europe. ftorpedo ( 93) Dec-18-07 17:02
DEPO 02-03 MITSUBISHI LANCER JDM BLACK HEADLIGHTS LAMPS (#120184734031) US $125.95 View Item

Great quality product for a very reasonable price! Super fast shipping! Thanks! rubcic123 ( 42) Oct-18-07 02:57
DEPO 02-03 MITSUBISHI LANCER JDM BLACK HEADLIGHTS LAMPS (#120171031840) US $125.95 View Item

Postby ronsin1 » December 26th, 2007, 9:27 am

venum wrote:sigh . . .

seems like CS2 and 5 are just easier to find parts for

remember a couple of pages aback I was wondering whether a CS2 regulator would work in a CS3

well yesterday I got the answer - NO

the CS3 regulator uses a 2 pin connector, the CS2 is a lot more

apparently the CS3 regulator that I got was really from a CS2

so after we took down the defective regulator in GF car, we made the discovery and had to put back the defective one

so my hunt continues for a CS3 regulator

on the flip-side

I took my babes to the spa yesterday

she had a nice one too - Auto Glym polish, steam cleaned roof, back dash and trunk interior (the only fabric she has), Mothers Protectant on interior, vacuumed carpet

she in fine form for Christmas

Venum was this the same place you cleaned the engine I was thinking to steam cleaning the roof of my car

venum

Postby venum » December 26th, 2007, 2:28 pm

Season's Greetings to all

ronsin1 it's not the same place that I do the engine at

It's a brethren of mine that does all my car care like polishing, cleaning etc

Mikey's Car Care - 742-9017

He comes home and does all my work

he also works at Neal & Massey south, so it's mostly weekends and Public holidays that he does these jobs

he works well and is from Palmyra

on a side note, a girl from church gave me this for Christmas:

I am just really damn glad that I didn't go to church with the CS3

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 26th, 2007, 2:39 pm

Laaaaaaaad, on christmas day boy..she real like yuh

Damn lucky it wasnt the CS in truth, a door is $4500
and look how is only the door geh damage :D

venum

Postby venum » December 26th, 2007, 3:43 pm

idlemind wrote:^^nice stuff there

But i heard a do-it-yourself dus be better
a personal spa treatment :lol: :lol:

comments??

the buffing machine does a better job than a pair of elbows

the extremely personal stuff I will do, but a lil spa treatment does do wonder for anything with wheels or skirt :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » December 26th, 2007, 4:20 pm

venum wrote:Season's Greetings to all

ronsin1 it's not the same place that I do the engine at

It's a brethren of mine that does all my car care like polishing, cleaning etc

Mikey's Car Care - 742-9017

He comes home and does all my work

he also works at Neal & Massey south, so it's mostly weekends and Public holidays that he does these jobs

he works well and is from Palmyra

on a side note, a girl from church gave me this for Christmas:

I am just really damn glad that I didn't go to church with the CS3

^^^ which means you did not park on the pavement like you normally do!!!!

anyway I'll proberly give him a call in the new year my roof is in ah state and needs to be cleaned. will be cleaning the seats, door panels and also the carpet

Can you PM me the cost thanks

fras

Postby fras » December 27th, 2007, 11:04 am

I have to get a buff myself we...

Idlemind when we ordering them rotors? Who else want we could order all one time... The brand is R1 cross drilled & slotted, can't remember the price.
Idlemind post the link and average price (shipping and everything)

fras

Postby fras » December 27th, 2007, 3:05 pm

R1Concepts Brake Rotors for 2002 ES Lancer...
http://store.r1concepts.com/Items/Item. ... 0121.46060
Last edited by fras on December 27th, 2007, 3:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 27th, 2007, 3:08 pm

yeah das it :D
a bit skeptical coz it 5 lug in the pic
but worth a shot

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » December 27th, 2007, 6:29 pm

Venum! lard.......Nooooooooooo!!!!!..... :shock:

Oh gorme, de CK was yuh first babes and das wat yuh doing she?!!!... :shock:

venum

Postby venum » December 27th, 2007, 7:31 pm

^^^ Pal, the CK is still my babes and I ent do her nutting wrong,

iz odder ppl that ain't like her and want to damage her

I would never do that to her

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ which means you did not park on the pavement like you normally do!!!!

actually I was almost totally on teh pavement :!:

just the left wheels were on the road

she was parked over teh road by a house and was reversing out, onto teh road

small thing, her husband agree to fix

as for Mikey's prices, you all will need to call him and get that, he doing my cars long time now, so my prices may be different + he is my brethren

Postby ronsin1 » December 30th, 2007, 9:23 am

gave the car an entire day at the spa yesterday total steam and shampoo inside (seats, roof, doors and floor) and ah buff and polish

look best for the new year now

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2007, 11:11 pm

fellas and Lady

I think we need to rename this thread to teh CS Lancer Thread instead of teh CS3 Lancer

to recognize teh invaluable contributions made by the CS2 and CS5 owners

as they are all applicable to the beautiful models

what allyuh say?

Postby ronsin1 » December 31st, 2007, 6:11 am

HERE HERE

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2007, 8:35 am

WOI WOI!!!
and yuh know this morning i thought about this:
^^^ you have real balls eh

and i wanted to ask venum, You know how lonely a CS5 thread go be???

:lol: :lol: :lol: great idea man, but i sure we loafers werent bothered anyway
Now where is that tobagonian

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2007, 8:53 am

fras, i see some cedia headlights up for sale in the classifieds
i mite need a left side one and i know you want the right
i believe my issue can be fixed though

seems like the bulb burnin through the inside face of the plastic
i seeing a tiny mount of bubblin plastic the size of a 10c piece

fras

Postby fras » December 31st, 2007, 11:35 am

Ah hear, ah hear...

The Cedia headlights not different to the lancers?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2007, 11:39 am

ent Cedia=Lancer=CS=2000/01-2003

venum

Postby venum » December 31st, 2007, 2:34 pm

^^^ yes but some of teh Cedia's have a completely different headlight assembly

use different bulbs too - 2 to be exact

Happy New Year fellas and lady

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 31st, 2007, 7:54 pm

use different bulbs too - 2 to be exact

Yeah fras and i were talking about that today, i didn know the other headlamps were only one bulb for Hbeam and Lbeam.

But the newer CS's comin with the indicator at the bottom no?
coz i stop seeing production of the separate indicator in the middle

Harder to source???

Many Happy Returns to the entire CS family (CS3, CS2, CS5...) :lol:
Safe 2008!!!

**time to go do the ppl wuk

Return to “MITSUBISHI”