who say a stock SR cant do 10s?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 6th, 2008, 11:13 am

I doh mind if a man say stock and mean nothing internally is touched and he just have a big turbo injectors and management, cool. For some time Dane with the AWD SSS had this setup with an SAFC, cheap but it worked but I think now he has Headgasket and headstuds with stock stuff and it is holding. SR's stock can hold 400HP comfortable with stock internals provided the engine is maintained properly.

hmph

Postby hmph » May 6th, 2008, 11:18 am

i agree :D :D

u will just tell me when u doing it so i can stand far away!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 6th, 2008, 11:38 am

TriniGT wrote:Here what, I gonna install the stock SR I have rebuilt with all stock internals and a cheap turbo setup and hit it with a 200 shot of NOS and see what happens :mrgreen: .

:lol: ah hope u have a drop home.....and doh worry i eh forget u with d scene....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 8th, 2008, 10:46 am

TriniGT wrote:Just for the record, I spoke to the person that brought the car in. The car has been fully worked, head has been flowed, ported, cams, springs, retainers, lifters, valves. The block has a lot of work too but due to overboosting the setup the block was damaged and a stock block was put together. The car was also equipped with NOS. Please don't tell me stock SR ever again :roll: . I knew the car when it came in, I was interested in it but was they paid down on it way before. I didn't know at the time it was the same car.

sorry i didnt see this earlier, but i wasn't on tuner for the past 2 days.

for the RECORD
this car was a TRIAL S14, Engine fully built and modified by TRIAL
This engine broke a couple months ago
and a STOCK engine was put in, ALL Internals are stock except CAMS
This is NOT the same engine that the car came with.

so in my last attempt to explain, the car has a sr20 DET with STOCK INTERNALS (except cams), big turbo, mangement, Nitrous etc.

my main point of this post was to highlight the stock internals being used.

As of this week stock internals were replaced with uprgaded ones.

So MR TriniGT you were WRONG, you made an ASS of yourself and the others that replied.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 8th, 2008, 10:48 am

copper_shot wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Just for the record, I spoke to the person that brought the car in. The car has been fully worked, head has been flowed, ported, cams, springs, retainers, lifters, valves. The block has a lot of work too but due to overboosting the setup the block was damaged and a stock block was put together. The car was also equipped with NOS. Please don't tell me stock SR ever again :roll: . I knew the car when it came in, I was interested in it but was they paid down on it way before. I didn't know at the time it was the same car.

for the RECORD

so in my last attempt to explain, the car has a sr20 DET with STOCK INTERNALS (except cams), big turbo, mangement, Nitrous etc.

So MR TriniGT you were WRONG, you made an ASS of yourself and the others that replied.

can vouch for this.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 8th, 2008, 10:50 am

call the tuner
Prentice Ali, Peak Peformance Ltd.
he will verify this info.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 8th, 2008, 11:45 am

Trinigt was this the same S14 from trial I wanted that Navin was suppoz to bring in?

It's just a question guys so hold the emotional comments

Postby honda hoe » May 8th, 2008, 12:09 pm

JJ16 wrote:copper shot correct me if im wrong.... :? u said Stock internals...

and then u said something about it having aftermarket cams...doesnt that count as a modification to the internal of the engine??

man get :pwned: from jj16!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 8th, 2008, 1:00 pm

^ crown him king chupid one time!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 1:17 pm

copper_shot wrote:

for the RECORD

Bro no need to get your panties into a bunch, it's an S14 that ran 10s, wow. I spoke to Navin a couple days back and Navin said they broke the block and he sold them an S14 block, he said the head was the same head, nothing was wrong with it. He also told me he was lucky to get the block. How do I know, well I went by Navin looking for an S14/S15 block, then he told me the one he had sold it to them seeing that he already sold them the car. Maybe Navin has a reason to lie, I dunno. Who really cares, car ran 10s with heavy nitrous. I think the car was pushin sometihng like 450HP form Trial. Was really a nice piece, pity to see people get a nice car like this and then dig up in it and damage it. Navin did the same thing with his Trial R32 GTR, it came with 680HP, he removed the management and installed a different setup and was trying to tune it and damaged the engine.

Picasso yeah I think it was the same car.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 8th, 2008, 1:35 pm

look, before you make a post check your facts.

firstly you said its a fully modified engine that the car came with and you spoke to the person who brought in the car

now you're saying the block was replaced, and nothing was wrong with the head

now BUGWAAANAAA listen to me, and listen carefully, I AM TELLING you, its a TOTALLY DIFFERENT ENGINE the orginal head and block was bad

i dunno why Navin trying to chain you up, but he knows very well that is a whole new engine that was put in, so this is probably just a joke on your head or something.

next time you wanna call and find out some info on the car just call prentice @ peak performance he can verify all this info as hes the tuner.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 1:37 pm

copper_shot wrote:call the tuner

Also wasn't prentice the one that use epoxy on a man block to hide a crack on the inside. Don't call his name please. Let me not get into an argument with small minds here, you win, prentice tune a stock S14 engine with nitrous YAY. Navin yuh really disappoint me boy, blowing this thing out of proportion, weren't you the same person trying to sell me the Nismo spring and shocks by Sando hospital? Just trying to put a face to the name here?
Last edited by TriniGT on May 8th, 2008, 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 8th, 2008, 1:40 pm

POP?

vr

Postby vr » May 8th, 2008, 1:40 pm

by chance did u ever notice the epoxy i used on your mother crack?

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 8th, 2008, 1:41 pm

WTF!

Postby SUPAstarr » May 8th, 2008, 1:44 pm

TriniGT wrote:

Also wasn't prentice the one that use epoxy on a man block to hide a crack on the inside.
Don't call his name please. Let me not get into an argument with small minds here, you win, prentice tune a stock S14 engine with nitrous YAY. Navin yuh really disappoint me boy, blowing this thing out of proportion, weren't you the same person trying to sell me the Nismo spring and shocks by Sando hospital? Just trying to put a face to the name here?

Any body want a jolly rancher?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 1:46 pm

vr wrote:by chance did u ever notice the epoxy i used on your mother crack?

To whom was this addressed? The level of maturity has really gone through the tubes these days, you can notice by the Tech post count.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 8th, 2008, 1:47 pm

TriniGT wrote:

Also wasn't prentice the one that use epoxy on a man block to hide a crack on the inside. Don't call his name please. Let me not get into an argument with small minds here, you win, prentice tune a stock S14 engine with nitrous YAY. Navin yuh really disappoint me boy, blowing this thing out of proportion, weren't you the same person trying to sell me the Nismo spring and shocks by Sando hospital? Just trying to put a face to the name here?

nah wrong person

and for the record you're the one who came into this thread and made wrongful accusations

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 8th, 2008, 1:47 pm

TriniGT wrote:

To whom was this addressed? The level of maturity has really gone through the tubes these days, you can notice by the Tech post count.

thru the tubes is joke...maturity is totally lost

vr

Postby vr » May 8th, 2008, 1:52 pm

TriniGT wrote:

you talkin about maturity??? did you know for fact that he put epoxy there to hide a crack? or did you call somebody and they told u that somebody tell them that? because you seem like the type that would do that.

anyways lets not go there

and about the crack i was talking about.. its from the inside :wink:

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 8th, 2008, 1:53 pm

proof!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 8th, 2008, 1:53 pm

Coppershot all that name calling eh called for! Trinigt dog doh hot yuh head up with he...

So navin wasn't kixin about d parts it was coming with? Whatever d S14 runin doing d job well... 10's is hard waters to swim in. I just glad is a Nissan and not a Honda.

Buh wait where man like Solo on d forum gone to?

Postby Maserati » May 8th, 2008, 1:54 pm

sm wrote:
TriniGT wrote:

thru the tubes is joke...maturity is totally lost

vr :roll: :roll:

and copper shot no need to call the man a c*nt

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 1:56 pm

Just for the record what sort of power is the car pushing on the stock engine with the big turbo, injectors and management and nitrous. Just wanna get an idea what the internals are handling, always good to know as a reference although every engine is different in some way. The suspension in any event is setup pretty good for the strip, it really gets out of the hole and them boys really don't let off. Would like to see them open it up even more when they do their upgrades seeing that cams alone are making the car do these sort of times. I would think with forged internals and some work on the head it should be low low 10s or even 9's.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 8th, 2008, 1:59 pm

the last dyno it did 499, with the original TRIAL engine was 524 with problems

the new suspension is D2 Racing, improved alot

as of this week valve springs and headgasket were changed

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 2:00 pm

vr wrote:
TriniGT wrote:

you talkin about maturity??? did you know for fact that he put epoxy there to hide a crack? or did you call somebody and they told u that somebody tell them that? because you seem like the type that would do that.

anyways lets not go there

and about the crack i was talking about.. its from the inside :wink:

Hmmm seems like some people on the forum have two accounts, we won't go there. Anyway if you want the pics let me know and I can organize them.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 8th, 2008, 2:02 pm

Coppershot let me down man.just so he tun a "turbohead"...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 8th, 2008, 2:03 pm

boy once again yuh wrong... did you call somebody and they told u that too?

2 different people, same network

and ppl can vouch for that

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 8th, 2008, 2:05 pm

pity to see people get a nice car like this and then dig up in it and damage it

for the record the tuner/owner/mechanic did not damage the engine.

trini bro copper shot practically lives there , he not bullshittin yuh......i live right around the corner too
Last edited by BlueIce on May 8th, 2008, 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 2:06 pm

copper_shot wrote:the last dyno it did 499, with the original TRIAL engine was 524 with problems

the new suspension is D2 Racing, improved alot

as of this week valve springs and headgasket were changed

Nice to hear. Yeah the springs and retainers will allow you to keep the rpms higher for longer without rockers flying and doing damage. Fro drags yeah simple suspension does the trick, just like with the R32, they suggest stock suspension for the job or HKS drag coilovers. So that 500 with the Nitrous? I'm sure you can squeeze some more out of it, what size turbo/psi, injectors are they using, also intake manifold and gearbox/clutch setup?