TriniGT wrote:Just for the record, I spoke to the person that brought the car in. The car has been fully worked, head has been flowed, ported, cams, springs, retainers, lifters, valves. The block has a lot of work too but due to overboosting the setup the block was damaged and a stock block was put together. The car was also equipped with NOS. Please don't tell me stock SR ever again :roll: . I knew the car when it came in, I was interested in it but was they paid down on it way before. I didn't know at the time it was the same car.
copper_shot wrote:TriniGT wrote:Just for the record, I spoke to the person that brought the car in. The car has been fully worked, head has been flowed, ported, cams, springs, retainers, lifters, valves. The block has a lot of work too but due to overboosting the setup the block was damaged and a stock block was put together. The car was also equipped with NOS. Please don't tell me stock SR ever again :roll: . I knew the car when it came in, I was interested in it but was they paid down on it way before. I didn't know at the time it was the same car.
sorry i didnt see this earlier, but i wasn't on tuner for the past 2 days.
for the RECORD
this car was a TRIAL S14, Engine fully built and modified by TRIAL
This engine broke a couple months ago
and a STOCK engine was put in, ALL Internals are stock except CAMS
This is NOT the same engine that the car came with.
so in my last attempt to explain, the car has a sr20 DET with STOCK INTERNALS (except cams), big turbo, mangement, Nitrous etc.
my main point of this post was to highlight the stock internals being used.
As of this week stock internals were replaced with uprgaded ones.
So MR TriniGT you were WRONG, you made an ASS of yourself and the others that replied.
copper_shot wrote:TriniGT wrote:Just for the record, I spoke to the person that brought the car in. The car has been fully worked, head has been flowed, ported, cams, springs, retainers, lifters, valves. The block has a lot of work too but due to overboosting the setup the block was damaged and a stock block was put together. The car was also equipped with NOS. Please don't tell me stock SR ever again :roll: . I knew the car when it came in, I was interested in it but was they paid down on it way before. I didn't know at the time it was the same car.
sorry i didnt see this earlier, but i wasn't on tuner for the past 2 days.
for the RECORD
this car was a TRIAL S14, Engine fully built and modified by TRIAL
This engine broke a couple months ago
and a STOCK engine was put in, ALL Internals are stock except CAMS
This is NOT the same engine that the car came with.
so in my last attempt to explain, the car has a sr20 DET with STOCK INTERNALS (except cams), big turbo, mangement, Nitrous etc.
my main point of this post was to highlight the stock internals being used.
As of this week stock internals were replaced with uprgaded ones.
So MR TriniGT you were WRONG, you made an ASS of yourself and the others that replied.
copper_shot wrote:call the tuner
Prentice Ali, Peak Peformance Ltd.
he will verify this info.
TriniGT wrote:copper_shot wrote:call the tuner
Also wasn't prentice the one that use epoxy on a man block to hide a crack on the inside. Don't call his name please. Let me not get into an argument with small minds here, you win, prentice tune a stock S14 engine with nitrous YAY. Navin yuh really disappoint me boy, blowing this thing out of proportion, weren't you the same person trying to sell me the Nismo spring and shocks by Sando hospital? Just trying to put a face to the name here?
TriniGT wrote:copper_shot wrote:call the tuner
Also wasn't prentice the one that use epoxy on a man block to hide a crack on the inside. Don't call his name please. Let me not get into an argument with small minds here, you win, prentice tune a stock S14 engine with nitrous YAY. Navin yuh really disappoint me boy, blowing this thing out of proportion, weren't you the same person trying to sell me the Nismo spring and shocks by Sando hospital? Just trying to put a face to the name here?
TriniGT wrote:vr wrote:by chance did u ever notice the epoxy i used on your mother crack?
To whom was this addressed? The level of maturity has really gone through the tubes these days, you can notice by the Tech post count.
sm wrote:TriniGT wrote:vr wrote:by chance did u ever notice the epoxy i used on your mother crack?
To whom was this addressed? The level of maturity has really gone through the tubes these days, you can notice by the Tech post count.
thru the tubes is joke...maturity is totally lost
vr wrote:TriniGT wrote:vr wrote:by chance did u ever notice the epoxy i used on your mother crack?
you talkin about maturity??? did you know for fact that he put epoxy there to hide a crack? or did you call somebody and they told u that somebody tell them that? because you seem like the type that would do that.
anyways lets not go there
and about the crack i was talking about.. its from the inside
pity to see people get a nice car like this and then dig up in it and damage it
copper_shot wrote:the last dyno it did 499, with the original TRIAL engine was 524 with problems
the new suspension is D2 Racing, improved alot
as of this week valve springs and headgasket were changed