Advice needed-Urgent

Postby eliteauto » May 9th, 2008, 4:59 pm

Ok tuners here's the scene I got invited to some food place called Prim down in the west, I was told it's somewhere by the stadium so I'm guessing by the Civic center or St John's ambulance, any way I bought a nice infinity plaid shirt by Detour and a khaki pants by Westport which matching my ostrich-skin center stitch Clarks I buy by Rennies and to keep it stush I borrow my sister's white belt from she games uniform so I need to know the following things

1) Do I wear my argyle socks with the fuzzy part outside or wear it normal like old people does do it

2) In these fancy places do I put the whole pants leg in the socks or just the back

3) what time do the yellow band maxis stop work on the foreshore
your help is much appreciated

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 9th, 2008, 5:08 pm

*With Guinnes in hand*...*pulls on gold teef with tongue*......EHH!...meh lion if yuh goin in dem shotta place yuh hadda keep it gully yuh overs? ....so yuh hadda rock it both ways yuh dig.....one leg yuh keep it no. 1 & the other leg no. ......and homes we doh roll in maxi again...I geh PM yuh my lion from Morvant number wit d b4teen...he could carry yuh for a small price.....ROUSE!!!!!

Postby SUPAstarr » May 9th, 2008, 5:12 pm

Jus remember 'MANAGEMENT RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE ADMISSION'

rolandk

Postby rolandk » May 9th, 2008, 5:33 pm

You should be more concerned about which fork to use,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,and if you accustomed to eating rice with a spoon, then practice using a knife and fork.....................................make sure and walk with a handkerchief (not a big carnival rag eh!) to wipe up some of the mess that you will inevitably make on your shirt.

If you cyah eat with your left hand........then you can use your right and say that "in some cultures, it is considerd good luck to feed yourself with your right hand"

Doh order nuttin you cyah pronounce.................doh bother to pronounce anything on d wine list!

Doh worry bout clothes............dem fancy restaurant does have foreigners in a set of ole clothes!!................go brave and doh wear no socks!!!

It have transport in d back by dem avenues (aripita etc) in d back.or you could walk a short distance to tragerete road and get transport.

Re: Advice needed-Urgent

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 9th, 2008, 5:53 pm

corollalover101 wrote: and to keep it stush I borrow my sister's white belt from she games uniform

AGENT RORO wrote:*With Guinnes in hand*...*pulls on gold teef with tongue*......EHH!...meh lion ...

*dies*

Postby SR » May 9th, 2008, 5:54 pm

problem is if yuh doh order steak and a bottle of good wine

service might be pressure

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » May 9th, 2008, 7:13 pm

stay way from d caviar :|

trussss

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » May 9th, 2008, 7:19 pm

:rofl: these "premium places allya lime"

Postby eliteauto » May 9th, 2008, 7:39 pm

rolandk wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

You should be more concerned about which fork to use,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,and if you accustomed to eating rice with a spoon, then practice using a knife and fork.....................................make sure and walk with a handkerchief (not a big carnival rag eh!) to wipe up some of the mess that you will inevitably make on your shirt.

If you cyah eat with your left hand........then you can use your right and say that "in some cultures, it is considerd good luck to feed yourself with your right hand"

Doh order nuttin you cyah pronounce.................doh bother to pronounce anything on d wine list!

You have brought up several valid points however, I am well schooled in areas of table etiquette, and I can tell my aperitifs from my digestifs, rest assured that I know how to cleanse my palate between meals and will rely on the in-house sommelier to recommend a good wine to accompany the myriad courses that I may consume

cheese pie wrote::rofl: these "premium places allya lime"

Indeed your perceptiveness is duly noted, it's for that reason that is spent a tremendous sum to guarantee sartorial elegance when I patronise such establishments and ensure I'm au courant with the intricacies of haute cuisine as one must possess the fortitude to shift the paradigms of one's existential scenario and be adaptive to new environments

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 9th, 2008, 7:45 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2008, 12:26 am

^^ naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

more like..

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2008, 12:33 am

and make sure yuh roll with she eh..

Postby Hook » May 10th, 2008, 12:49 am

corollalover101 wrote:Ok tuners here's the scene I got invited to some food place called Prim down in the west, I was told it's somewhere by the stadium so I'm guessing by the Civic center or St John's ambulance, any way I bought a nice infinity plaid shirt by Detour and a khaki pants by Westport which matching my ostrich-skin center stitch Clarks I buy by Rennies and to keep it stush I borrow my sister's white belt from she games uniform so I need to know the following things

1) Do I wear my argyle socks with the fuzzy part outside or wear it normal like old people does do it

2) In these fancy places do I put the whole pants leg in the socks or just the back

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH....ah forkin WEAK hoss!!!

I cyar answer dat nuh..I neva lime in no booge place so nuh...allyuh too stoosh fuh me :lol:

Postby eliteauto » May 10th, 2008, 12:50 am

^^^that lady is not West-Side appropriate

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2008, 1:04 am

Hook wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:Ok tuners here's the scene I got invited to some food place called Prim down in the west, I was told it's somewhere by the stadium so I'm guessing by the Civic center or St John's ambulance, any way I bought a nice infinity plaid shirt by Detour and a khaki pants by Westport which matching my ostrich-skin center stitch Clarks I buy by Rennies and to keep it stush I borrow my sister's white belt from she games uniform so I need to know the following things

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH....ah forkin WEAK hoss!!!

I cyar answer dat nuh..I neva lime in no booge place so nuh...allyuh too stoosh fuh me :lol:

WTF yu know bout Stoosh?....when last yuh bruk out yuh Avia Transporters?

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » May 10th, 2008, 1:29 am

BANzai Rastafarai, dat yellow suit lookin rel dappa dappa yo :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » May 10th, 2008, 1:40 am

doh forget d bandana for yuh back pocket eh !

Terran

Postby Terran » May 10th, 2008, 7:39 am

corollalover101 wrote:Ok tuners here's the scene I got invited to some food place called Prim down in the west

It's called PRIME, and you're expected to look the part. :lol:

God alone knows you might have to sell body parts to foot the bill because your clothes certainly ent go cut it.

Postby Hook » May 10th, 2008, 11:30 am

hahahahahaha...Avia de man say oui!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 11th, 2008, 2:52 am

TEllin yuh!!!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 11th, 2008, 7:15 am

corollalover101 wrote:
rolandk wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

You have brought up several valid points however, I am well schooled in areas of table etiquette, and I can tell my aperitifs from my digestifs, rest assured that I know how to cleanse my palate between meals and will rely on the in-house sommelier to recommend a good wine to accompany the myriad courses that I may consume

cheese pie wrote::rofl: these "premium places allya lime"

Indeed your perceptiveness is duly noted, it's for that reason that is spent a tremendous sum to guarantee sartorial elegance when I patronise such establishments and ensure I'm au courant with the intricacies of haute cuisine as one must possess the fortitude to shift the paradigms of one's existential scenario and be adaptive to new environments

*With pompous english laugh* - Huhuhuhu! CL ole boy you slay me.....May you recommed a good wine? something that will arouse my nasal senses but something not abrasive on the palette ?

Postby eliteauto » May 12th, 2008, 7:53 am

*sips Earl Grey tea* AGENT RORO, I've taken a shine to a bottle of reasonably priced "White Sofa" a sweet white wine, nice for sipping whilst perusing the daily newspapers in my study on evenings

Postby crazybalhead » May 12th, 2008, 8:01 am

Ah corollalover, you have indeed come to the right place with your queries.

Your conundrum need not cause you any excess stress, your attire and manner seem fine to me, what I would recommend is that if you need to relive yourself of a small flatus in said establishment, you do it with some decorum, as the ususal loud "BRAAAAAAAAP" will not be tolerated.

I say, calmly put down you knife and fork, or soup spoon, as the soup may cause a braking of the internal wind, politely wipe your lips, dapping the napkin gently, lean over slightly to the left (never to the right), and squeeze it out slowly.

Now while silent is best, a small "peeeeeeeeeooooooooooooooo" is acceptable.

On finishing, right your mast give yourself a small round of applause (no loud clapping now) and continue with your meal.

Good luck and god speed my friend.

Postby eliteauto » May 12th, 2008, 8:11 am

Huzzah crazybalhead, huzzah good show old chap old bean, I did just that, I leaned to the left as if engaging in a salient point of conversation with my dinner companion and gently released a whisper of flatulence, whilst I admittedly did not applaud myself, I did quietly congratulate myself for executing a beautiful coup de grâce

Postby crazybalhead » May 12th, 2008, 8:14 am

Kudos old chap! Sounds like a roaring good time was had by all.

Did you try the friep split peas and wheat flour bread with the delicious chick pea curry?

It's to die for!

Postby eliteauto » May 12th, 2008, 8:24 am

why indeed! The cornucopia of flavours sent my taste buds into a nirvana state of euphoria

why I had double portions

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 12th, 2008, 10:03 am

I dunno bout y'all, but I like to keep it real:

Don't forget ya roots now ya hear!

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2008, 11:30 am

yeah ah going ah place call Ask Sara rong de savannah dey, tomorrow nite yuh does eat wit yuh hand dey or use cut leary

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » July 1st, 2008, 11:36 am

corollalover101 wrote:yeah ah going ah place call Ask Sara rong de savannah dey, tomorrow nite yuh does eat wit yuh hand dey or use cut leary

if u usin yuh hands make sure an wash them first
or u planning to eat naan with a knife an fork?

Postby AllTrac » July 1st, 2008, 12:38 pm

lmao@ cut leary :lol: :lol: :lol: nah boi! nah!! :lol: