last night in deigo martin (june 15 soldier killed)

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 19th, 2008, 2:27 pm

mitsu_crazy wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
mitsu_crazy wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
x2floor wrote:what? Rich Plain is not ghetto so take it easy people......it not like some places in Morvant/Laventille/Belmont/Enterprise etc....Depends on how you see it and what places you've been too locally and anybody saying Rich Plain is real Ghetto area ketch yuhself. And there is no curfew up here........I still take a walk by the corner and buy my Roti by dons, ice cream, hot wings, vegetables, full gas by the gas station and buy hops by debbies bakery.

Actually, it is a ghetto.

how do you know that...have you been there?

Why would one need to be in that neighborhood to determine if it constitutes as a ghetto?

Based on the universal definition of a ghetto and the factual observations of those who have been there and live in Diego Martin it is, in fact, a ghetto.

You're not going to win this argument. Your challenge, however, is warranted.

don't want to argue.....you win....

I would have further buttressed my stance with firsthand accounts but, alas, you call truce before the war is waged.

However, as the winner, I wonder what my reward shall be?

To be continued... :lol: :lol: :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 19th, 2008, 9:24 pm

Just to give you guys an update whats happening in rich plane
Soldiers just searched EVERY house in Unity road.

riderz

Postby riderz » June 19th, 2008, 9:38 pm

People have the wrong role of soldiers boy.

Soldiers are not law enforcement. Police are. The fact is no soldier or police officer cannot be in every sq ft of this country at all times. Not to mention these coward wanna be gansters run at every sighting of a army vehicle.

Yes some fool signed a death wish and awoke the big green giant. The man was a good soldier, dedicated patriot and had no reason to die like that.

The response to this event is large, I agree, these guys are going for days without sleep, food, and family to find the murderer. They cant do it for every citizen but in the mean time as they look for one fool, all the others that are known for these types of crimes would be apprehended one way or the other.

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » June 19th, 2008, 9:43 pm

i want to see how long they will sustain this, and lets wait and see what is the reprucussion of this, them young boy didnt fraid to shoot the man in broad daylight, so after the soldiers leave what you think they coming out for, this place going to get worse,

Gshock

Postby Gshock » June 19th, 2008, 9:57 pm

R.I.P Ancil A good Friend and Brother ...we will miss you in the garage this saturday my boy...no beers in the trunk this weekend.. To a Really Good man, Justice will be served if only for one :cry:

riderz

Postby riderz » June 19th, 2008, 10:04 pm

soundboy101 wrote:i want to see how long they will sustain this, and lets wait and see what is the reprucussion of this, them young boy didnt fraid to shoot the man in broad daylight, so after the soldiers leave what you think they coming out for, this place going to get worse,

Them young boys are cowards, and I not saying that to chain up anybody but its a fact. Yes it may get worst or it may not. But dont only blame police, army or the government. You would not believe how many lawyers are hoping these fellas make a case so they could bend laws to keep them on the streets its a business.

There is a downhill roll with this crime thing, people fraid to talk, so criminals run free, when somebody talk, they neighbor trying to get on criminal good side point fingers at the informants.

How come crime and gangs not in valsayn, goodwood etc. They gangsters staying in their own communities and terrorising people they grow up with, people they kick ball with, and when one of them get kill, they mother on TV saying they was a good boy.

Crime bad, I agree, but everybody have a role in it.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 19th, 2008, 10:25 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:well boy i understand what yuh saying eh but last time i got in some trouble they
helped me out in ways the police will ever do
i have full confidence in them

I think you mean never...?
what ever

megadoc1 wrote:i believe once you are a member of national security/law enforcement
your neighborhood or atleast your street should be free from these characters

And why's that? You're obligation is to not only "protect and serve" your street but your country.
you got me wrong eh what am i saying if i was a member of national security /law enforcement i would have tried to keep my neighborhood or at least my street free from these characters
it can never make sense if you are out there protecting a country
but when you get home you and your family are living in fear

riderz

Postby riderz » June 20th, 2008, 1:22 am

This is a true statement. But its harder than you think.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 21st, 2008, 12:36 am

it hard to accept that Cpl. Wallace A is gone....

some of you may know that I was a member of the Regiment and Cpl. Wallace(section commander) trained me, when he was attached to Trg.Coy...& I also served along side him in the same Coy until my resignation in '07 ....

He was one of Grate Values & comradeship........He always spoke to us about having a tight family unit.......giving thanks to the almighty...and living every day to the fullest....

The memories of him are all good ones...... It's because of him and his remedial PT exercises during my recruit training I was able to run 2miles in 13min 06sec....he was a Top PT instructor in Training Company......

I will always remember him for 2 things in particular.....

I had a Honda CBR 600 F3 Bike, and I thought him to ride it.... Yes PPL, with discipline you can learn to ride a 600.....that, He had plenty of....

and he use to call me "Sailor"........because, he said, I think to much and I am too intelligent for the Regiment....join the coast Guard.... :lol:

RIP Cpl. Wallace A......

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 21st, 2008, 11:15 am

Based on the universal definition of a ghetto and the factual observations of those who have been there and live in Diego Martin it is, in fact, a ghetto.

You're not going to win this argument. Your challenge, however, is warranted.

wtf? u r a universal JackA$$.......STFU if u aint know nothing and if u neva been here close the facking dictionary to label where i live. Abstract Moron.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 27th, 2008, 12:28 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161344199

'Cat' in bag
Richplain fugitive held during San Juan patrol
Gyasi Gonzales

Thursday, June 26th 2008

THE man known as "Cat", who was wanted for the murders of Regiment Corporal Ancil Wallace and his best friend, Noel Charles, was snared yesterday by Special Anti-Crime Unit officers who were patrolling through the Aranjuez area.

Around 11 a.m. yesterday, officers from SAUTT received information and intercepted a "PH" car along the Aranjuez Main Road in which "Cat" was an occupant. Apparently, he had hired a driver to take him around and, according to police sources, he had intentions of fleeing to St Vincent. Police investigators also said the 27-year-old man had been hiding out in Icacos and Cedros, finalising his plans to slip out of Trinidad.

When they held him yesterday, he was unarmed. He was taken into custody and later taken to the West End Police Station, where up to last night he was said to be "assisting" officers in their investigations.

It was on the night of June 15 that Wallace and Charles were shot dead at Farm Road, which is off Richplain Road, Diego Martin. Hours afterwards, the Regiment along with the police began a hunt for the suspects, conducting several patrols and raiding several houses in the area.

Between Wednesday and Thursday last week, one of the suspects, Kerwyn Archibald, of Upper Richplain Road, Diego Martin, gave himself up at the St James Police Station. He had suffered a gunshot wound. Yesterday, he appeared before a Port of Spain magistrate and was refused bail. (See story below.)

Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police Gilbert Reyes and several of his senior colleagues also visited the Richplain community yesterday.

Reyes held a briefing with three of the key officers-Snr Supt Roderick Roach, Assistant Supt Lennox O'Garro and Inspector Campbell-involved in the joint exercise with the army, who have been camped in the area since the killings.

Roach told Reyes the operation in Richplain was ongoing and would continue "for as long as it takes to have things completely under control". Roach also dispelled any notion of a curfew in the area, saying people could come and go as they pleased.

Reiterating that the police were involved in the operation from the start, Roach said the response to the joint army-police unit in the area was "mixed", but noted that "more law-abiding people were happy to see the soldiers' presence".